ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Purity Made Simple

Philosophy Purity Made Simple

A deep cleaning cleanser, toner and makeup remover in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #1
mafemme
MA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-October 19, 2014
Skin store is great. Great products and super fast with deliveries. I love Purity made simple face wash .
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #2
reviewproducts
Pros: lightweight
Cons: drying
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

more pimples at first

-January 9, 2014
I've been using this product for about 4 weeks now. Usually I have clear skin and rarely get a pimple. When I first started using this everyday a new pimple would appear. I've stuck to using this product and finally stopped breaking out. For someone without greasy skin, I have normal skin, I would not recommend. It's too drying, I HAVE to apply lotion after washing my face with purity. I would not purchase this face wash again. For someone with oily skin who applies lots of makeup, I might would recommend.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #3
en12
Cons: scent
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

good face wash, horrible scent

-September 24, 2013
This face cleanser does a good job - it removes dirt and makeup well and in one step. My only complaint about this product is the scent - and I have never been seriously bothered by the scent of a cleansing product before. This product has a strong peppery smell and pepper is indeed an ingredient. If I get a small amount of cleanser in my nose, it feels like I have some pepper in my nose... which is unpleasant.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #4
cruisingalong
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: just a bit hard to squeese out of bottle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

An excellent face wash

-July 13, 2013
This product is an excellent face wash especially along with the exfoliator from Philosophy. The only problem that I seem to have is that the bottle is a firm one and it is difficult to squeeze out the contents easily.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #5
GiGi2four
North Carolina
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, cleans completely
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this face wash

-April 27, 2013
I have been looking for a face wash like this forever! It goes on easy, suds up a bit and cleans deep down. I love how easy it rinses off and leaves my face smooth and fresh feeling. This is my new go to cleanser!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #6
Dutchgirl
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Totally Fresh

-February 24, 2013
I have been using this product for the past year along with my Clarisonic brush and have been really happy with the results. Great pricE
ThaKs Pilosophy...fir a bother great product!!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #7
sunshine4440
Pembroke Pines, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, removes makeup easily
Cons: none
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Good Product

-January 9, 2013
This is a very good cleanser. It does a very thorough job removing makeup and gentle enough to also remove eye makeup. My face feels really clean after using.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #8
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Very economic product

-December 6, 2012
First of all, it lasts really long...so long that I was even impatient to wait it to be used up. It works well. Skin is clear and soft after using. But nothing specially impressive.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #9
ycinaz
Phoenix AZ
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Purity

-August 13, 2012
I LOVE this cleanser! I wash my entire face with it. I even use it to remove my eye makeup. It takes everything off and doesn't bother my sensitive skin!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #10
lmej6
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Your new best friend

-June 15, 2012
When Phisoderm discontinued their old cleanser, I never thought I would find another good milky cleanser that took off makeup and gently cleaned my face. Then came Purity. I have used this for years and will never switch so long as it's not discontinued. I order the biggest size possible and fill all my smaller containers: the one in the shower, one at the sink, and the one that travels with me everywhere I go. I love this product.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #11
Anonymous
Geneva, Switzerland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, removes all makeups including eye makeup
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing cleanser

-February 25, 2012
I can't live without this cleanser. I struggle a lot with acne and this cleanser not only is gentle but it also cleanses the skin deeply, removes all makeups (note that I have to use foundations & concealers to covers dark spots). It was the best cleanser to use while on acne treatments and after. It doesn't dry the skin; words cannot express how amazing it is.
P.S. I'm black with acne prone & sensitive skin.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #12
Sista1
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Value ever

-October 11, 2011
I have found my face cleanser! So soothing , gentle % yet thorough. I have the DDS Cleansing system which it works perfect with. Love it!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #13
rurouniere
Honolulu, HI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

nice facial wash

-August 2, 2011
I used to use this product back when it was bundled with hope in a jar, when hope is not enough serum, hope in a tube and 3 samples of the microdelivery Peel (the bundle was called "makeup optional kit"). It's not drying, very gentle, and complemented the moisturizer.
Im not quite sure if it exfoliates. But my skin loves philosophy brand.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #14
Zori
El Paso, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-July 24, 2011
This is an all in one product. I have searched for a product that can remove all my make up including my eye make up, while leaving my skin soft and this one does it all. The bottle is big so it lasts me a while and it has a nice scent.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #15
Phoebe
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good cleanser.

-July 21, 2011
After reading so much positive reviews about this cleanser, I decided to give it a try. The things I like about it is that is gentle and works pretty well. The thing I dislike about this cleanser is the smell of it. It smells horrible, I rather it doesn't have any sort of scent to it. I don't really mind the scent because I still like this cleanser considering the fact that it removes my makeup pretty well.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #16
balletmom
Jacksonville, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for me and my daughter!

-July 19, 2011
I started using the Miracle Workers first then started using Purity. I loved it so much that I started my 13 year old on it. It works great for both of us. We both use it with a face brush morning and night and have both seen an improvement in our skin.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #17
toothpick74
north carolina
Pros: gentle, non-drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great cleanser

-July 14, 2011
I have only been using this cleanser a couple of weeks but can already tell an improvement in my skin---looks clearer, more supple. I like the way I can take off eye makeup with this as well as clean my face. It cleans well and doesn't make my face feel dry or tight. This was the first Philosophy product I have tried and I am impressed enough to try other items in their line.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #18
Tattletale
Elmsford, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Gentle

-November 1, 2010
Non-abrasive, deep cleaning that can be used on eyes to remove all makeup!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #19
pupudada
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I really love it!

-October 30, 2010
After reading all reviews about it, I decided to give it a try. This cleanser takes off all oilness and dirty on my face, skin feels so clean and soft after using it. I also love the pleasant scent, it makes me feel refreshed. Thanks for all reviews...it really helped me to choose the right product! I will definitely repurchase it again! :D
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #20
brillantina
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Cleaser Ever!

-October 25, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this cleanser! It's gentle on my skin, yet tough on dirt and makeup.
It also leaves skin feeling soft, clean, fresh AND toned, so there's no need for extra products like toner or makeup remover.
I've been using it for years now and still love it.
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com