ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Purity Made Simple

Philosophy Purity Made Simple

A deep cleaning cleanser, toner and makeup remover in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Reviews
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #1
AZLisa
AZ
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love This with my Clarisonic

-October 23, 2013
This is a great product...lasts a long time when using with a Clarisonic cleaner, which only takes a little. I use it twice a day and love it! No scent which is an added bonus!!!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #2
artfoodlovr13
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, takes off makeup well
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A good basic cleanser for very sensitive skin

-April 9, 2013
The weather has been so dry lately, leaving my combo sensitive skin with dry patches. I also get very oily in certain areas, and this cleanser takes off the grease and makeup without over-drying my skin. I wash my face at least twice a day, so this cleanser is perfect for that while leaving moisture in my skin. I also break out persistently with hormonal and stress acne (a couple but not much), and this does not irritate my skin. A great buy.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #3
BeautyMom
MA
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Basics

-February 5, 2013
This is a really nice basic, gentle cleanser. I like to use it with my clarisonic. Can't go wrong with this product. The creaminess/moisturizing is great during the winter.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #4
Mulan
Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good Cleanser!

-October 1, 2012
Good job in taking away/ washing away makeup. Although it's not as foamy as I would like, it is gentle and does a good job of cleaning. I use it as the cleanser with my clarisonic. I like it. It's a bit expensive because I'm a college student. But, it does leave my skin feeling milky and soft afterwards. Will be purchasing again.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #5
Sarahlooby
Southern Cali
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this cleanser!

-March 1, 2012
I use this cleanser in the morning only and I love it! I deep clean at night to remove all dirt and makeup, so I wanted a cleanser that would not be harsh on my skin. It leaves me feeling very clean without feeling dry. I will continue to use this!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #6
maryVT
Va
Pros: gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-August 7, 2011
I love hope in a jar so i decided to try philosophy's cleanser but I was very disappointing. It doesn't take all of my eye makeup off and i don't even use water proof makeup. I know that in the product description it says it's not foaming but i was surprised that there were absolutely no suds. It's very gentle and non-drying but my t-zone is left oily after i wash my face.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #7
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

awesome cleanser

-August 4, 2011
Purity has got to be the best cleanser I've ever used. I have sensitive skin so whatever cleanser I used to use would always leave me feeling on the dry side. The milky texture leaves my skin feeling great!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #8
Jacq
Sydney Australia
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Cleanser ever

-July 19, 2011
I keep returning to this fabulous cleanser. I love it because it takes off makeup, yet is gentle and easy to use. I love 'use with water' style cleansers, but they are often drying. And I find more moisturizing cleansers just don't effectively remove dirt and makeup. Purity sits perfectly in the middle.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #9
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My favorite cleanser

-October 21, 2010
It is one of the best cleansers I have ever used. Its doesn't leave residue, removes all kind of make you can put on your face and lashes and is perfect for combination skin: not to drying and does not strip your skin. The best cleanser!!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #10
lisarah
chn
Pros: smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

simply is more!

-January 16, 2010
It's really a good product that I ever used. It removes makeup easily and make my skin smooth.Even my mum loves too!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #11
Rachel
Midwest
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not enough pros...

-April 14, 2009
After a long time looking at this product, I finally decided to try it out for a few months. It's okay really. My face did not experience tightness, but I don't notice anything out of the ordinary of softness and/or glow either. I will say that after a few months of using it I noticed my face seemed to be more pigmented than normal. This product has some carrot in it, which could explain the pigmentation, but I have used carrot products before and did not have the same results. For me, this cleanser I can fall back on, but not something I want to continue using on a regular basis.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #12
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Easy cleanser

-February 13, 2009
First Philosophy product I've tried and I'm impressed. This is my go-to nightly makeup remover. Gentle, non-irritating and does a thorough job of dissolving foundation. Okay on mascara, as long as it isn't the stubborn waterproof kind. Can occasionally be drying, especially in colder weather. But overall, a great, easy cleanser and one I will continue to use.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #13
JL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So Far So good

-December 30, 2008
This is just so convenient!! Glad to have found this product. I love the after- wash feel most!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #14
Traci
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Was Surprised

-October 29, 2008
I have to say I was a little disappointed with this product. I have other Philosophy products that I love, yet this one was surprisingly disappointing. It did not dissolve my eye makeup as effectively as I thought it would and did sting them a bit. It did lather well and I followed the instructions, and for base and face makeup it worked fine, just not the eye area, which is why I tried it. I like one product to do many things. I will use the small bottle I have for morning washings but continue with my other cleanser (MD Skincare) for makeup removal.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #15
Leslie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Smells like bug spray

-October 28, 2008
I had high hopes for this product after reading so many positive reviews. Not only did it make my skin itch, but it smells like bug spray. I can't get past the scent, not to mention the skin reaction.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #16
Shawnah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Holy Grail in a bottle

-October 23, 2008
I've been using this for years and years. Everytime I stray I come back to my little bottle of purity. I have combination/oily/prone to breakout skin. It totally removes all makeup traces, eye make-up etc. And leaves your skin feeling moist not taut. I love this cleanser. I can't say enough. Try it and you will be hooked.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #17
Bette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-August 6, 2008
Its one of the best cleansers I have ever used. Its doesn't leave residue and is perfect for my combination skin, not to drying or to oily. Great product!!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #18
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST!!!

-May 11, 2008
This is a product I definitely feel is worth a 5-star rating! I have used a lot of cleansers, and this one far exceeds the others! I have very oily, acne-prone skin, but received a sample from Skinstore and thought I'd try it. I'd give anything to have even a couple of days without a break-out! Just within the few days of using the sample up, my skin got clearer and I never had a breakout, so I quickly got online and ordered a bottle! I've been using this cleanser for a year now and WILL NOT switch to anything else. Honestly, no joke, haven't had a break-out ever since! Not sure what's in this that works so well, but bottom line, it is fabulous! I wear a lot of makeup, and this product removes it all completely, including eye makeup. Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. Couldn't ask for anything more in a cleanser! Thanks, Philosophy!
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #19
MARABELLA, NYC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

GOOD STUFF

-March 28, 2008
IT LEAVES MY FACE REALLY CLEAN. IT MIGHT IRRITATE YOUR EYES A BIT, BUT I WORK WITH COMPUTERS SO MY EYES ARE SENSITIVE TO ANYTHING. GOOD PRODUCT.
Philosophy Purity Made Simple Review #20
MARABELLA, NYC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

WORTH IT

-March 25, 2008
EVEN FOR VERY SENSITIVE SKIN LIKE MINE. IT REMOVES EVERYTHING INCLUDING MAKE UP. BUT IT WILL IRRITATE YOUR EYES A BIT. GOOD STUFF.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com