ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme

Reduce the severity of deep wrinkles and fine lines for younger looking skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #1
happysenior
North Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: can be greasy if you use too much.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

the best face cream ever

-August 14, 2012
smells great, feels great going on, leaves skin smooth and still clean-feeling. Only downside: can feel greasy if you use a big glob of it, and may leave you with a shiny nose (just blot it). But this negative also is a plus-- you only need a fingertip-full to cover a large area, so a jar goes a long, long way.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #2
Dogmom
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Fabulous!

-January 12, 2012
I love this product! I use it every night during fall and winter and it leaves my skin soft and supple. I have dry skin and get regular facial peels. This moisturizer is an excellent enhancement to the peels. I have tried other moisturizures for dry skin in the past and I keep coming back to this one. It's pricey, but worth it!
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #3
SkinCareCA
OC, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: stings my eyes
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Consider this..

-May 18, 2011
I use a ton of creams and I always put them under my eyes with no problems. However this one made my eyes water and sting if the cream got too close to my eyes amost like how a sun screen feels. I didnt notice great results and I actually finished my jar to be sure. I wont be reordering.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #4
bzv143
Texas
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Seems to work!

-February 24, 2011
One of the better night creams I have ever used. It is quite thick, so a little goes a long way--ergo, good value for the high price. My face the next morning still feels moisturized. Although I have only been using this for a week or two, I am quite happy and will make it my Go-To nightcream.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #5
Gigiyaya
Oklahoma
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

New Convert

-December 1, 2010
I recieved a sample of this cream with an order. I have been using retin-a for approx 3 months, I am doing a "slow skin peel", I guess you would call it (with physician supervision). My skin was in terrible shape. While doing this they recommend you use very good moisturizers. I was told to use a dept store brand and bought several of the so called "best", spending anywhere from $100+, all fell short. The worst for me was the horrific burning upon application. I did not find ONE cream that did not set me on fire esp the eyecreams. And I did disclose this to every sales person that I purchased from, all assuring that their product was the one exception. As I stated, I recieved a sample in a previous order which I put aside to use when my latest ran out. One morning I couldn't take it anymore! So I prepared for the worst!! Not only did this wonderful eyecream not burn, it soothed, it cooled and it softened. I had no peeling that day. Some talk about this being heavy, I think it is a miracle! It absorbs, plumps, softens. I cant order fast enough
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #6
ESOLteacher
Memphis, TN
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Excellent Product

-July 19, 2010
Great product--I sampled the Roth Un-Wrinkle peel pads and face cream,which was fantastic. The Cellular Creme is a first time try for me and I'm very pleased. Being pleased is just more expensive than I'd like!!
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #7
TOBY
Chicago
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

LOVE IT!

-February 16, 2010
Well after much time trying out dozens of PTR products I have found my winners. This cream included. It's great. It works VERY well. There is also a lighter version of this cream but I wasn't a fan of that one. If you're looking for something light-weight you may not like this. Some people may also find it a tad greasy at first before it fully absorbs. I always wait at least 20 minutes before applying any makeup. I have rather sensitive skin and it gets dry easily. I have found this cream to work wonderfully. In case anyone is interested, my new regimen is as follows: PTR Foaming Cleanser, PTR Conditioning Tonic (once or twice a week), PTR Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Eye cream, VIZ 100 (in the AM - still not sure if I love this), SkinSceuticals retinol .5 (only on my forehead in the PM), and finally PTR Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Creme. I use this cream in the morning and at night. It is not a light-weight cream but I still put extra on at night and it is just wonderful. I wake up with moist, silky skin. I also use the PTR UnWrinkle peel pads maybe once or twice a week at nighttime after cleansing. Also great is the PTR Mega-Rich Anti-Aging Cellular Moisture Masque. This has been great when I get some dry spots. You leave it on for 10 minutes then tissue off and rinse a bit. I really like this a lot because it helps my face stay extra moist in the harsh winter.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #8
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love It!

-December 16, 2009
Love this product -- it is rich and hydrating. I have quite sensitive skin and have encountered no problems using it. The overall appearance of my skin has improved. I use it in conjunction with the PTR Unwrinkle peel pads -- a winning combination! The ingredients are also quite impressive. To me, this product seems a bit heavier than the PTR Unwrinkle Night (which I also love) and is especially nice for the cold, winter months when my skin gets really dry.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #9
LauraB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love the Peptides in the Ingredients

-November 28, 2007
I tried this product because of the peptides in the ingredients. After researching skin care, I’ve learned that various peptides are the way to go. As the products says “mega rich,” it’s really terrific for winter as my skin gets pretty dry here in Wisconsin. I didn’t find this to be greasy at all. I use it on my face and neck, and I love it. My face feels lifted and supple all day long. I’ll probably switch to the ultra-lite version during the summer months.
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #10
Michelle W
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic product!

-November 21, 2006
After reading the one and only testimonial that is basically negative. I had to write my own. I have extremely dry skin and am 38 yrs old. I started using this PTR moisturizer along with the eye cream that "goes" with this product. I also use the PTR anti-aging face cleanser. I have tried many skin care products and do not mind spending the money if the product delivers. This cream ( &matching eye cream) exceeded my expectations. It was so awesome to finally find a product(s)That deliver what the claims are. In addition to having top-notch, cutting edge and very high qualities of ingredients. This cream performed! As I mentioned I have dry skin and had been searching for a moisturizer coupled with anti-aging properties. I found it in this cream. I can see if one had skin more on the oily and/or even combination side, this cream could be too emollient. However for those of us with dry skin, even if it is just dry in the wintertime, we now have a awesome weapon in the fight for clear and younger-looking skin I could go on and on, but I believe this will sum it up. At the end of July 06, I had my 20th high school reunion. I went to see a plastic surgeon about getting injections of BOTOX or whatever filler this Dr. thought would be appropriate. I showed up with no Make-up and proceeded to show him what and where the areas that bothered me were. He looked me straight in the eye and proceeded to tell me I did not need Botox or any other fillers! If he did inject the areas, he said " You would look like a "pancake face" Your face has to have definition. I then told him it was my 20th high school reunion, he then said, " I do not know what your doing or using but it is working wonderfully" " Come back in 10 years and then you might need something around your eyes". I was shocked but very pleased:) When I went up to the front I was so flattered about getting turned down for Botox etc. I told the nurse up front what he had said and she responded to me," To my knowledge he has never told anyone anything like what was said to you" So, If that is not a testiment I do not know what is:)Of course I do realize other factors play into this equation. All I can say is the PTR products I use are some of the very best skin care products available! Sorry for the length, thank you for your time. Michelle
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Intensive Anti-Aging Cellular Crme Review #11
Catherine V.
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Too greasy ...

-September 20, 2006
I have been using the other skin care products but wanted to try something new - so I purchased the JTR 6 piece anti-aging kit. I found this product to be too heavy and greasy feeling for my taste.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com