ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream

M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream

Instantly restore skin suppleness and smoothness. Glycolic-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Reviews
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #1
dstiegz
Sacramento, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent moisturizer for all

-August 14, 2012
I have used this product for years after my dermatologist recommended it. I have 19 and 14 year old daughters who use it and love it as well,
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #2
Pia2
Las Vegas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

pleasant moistuizer

-February 19, 2012
A nice change of pace when gycolics and Retiin-A gets too much.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #3
Caty
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Moisturizer ever for sensitive skin

-June 20, 2011
After searching through skinstore for a moisturizer that would probably caress my super sensitive skin, I
found this cream. I decided to take the plunge to try it.
The first day I tried it, my face just suffered from its' usual redness and "pain" after a bad face cleansing product. I used it sparingly starting from my jaw line upward. Oh my gosh, my skin did not react to it and no tingling felt at all. I love this cream. Finally found a super cream that suits my super sensitive skin!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #4
babylamb
Hickory, NC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best ever for winter skin!

-February 20, 2011
I LOVE this product!! It took my dry winter skin back to supple, moist, & smooth in about a week, and continued use has kept my face looking and feeling good. Some of the reviewers said that it was a heavy product, but this is simply not true. And the value is good, because you only need a little bit: I've used mine every morning for four months and it's still not empty. I will absolutely use this from now on, and would recommend it to anyone with dry or t-zone skin.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #5
princesskitty21
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Can't beat this cream

-January 13, 2011
I've been on a real skin product binge lately, trying out samples and products from all different shops and brands. I have to say this one is what I'm pretty sure I will stick with! It's so light, almost like a gel. But extremely moisturizing at the same time. It has a hint of smell that smells like steel grain oats you can buy in the big cylinders. It's very comforting. The price is amazing because you only need a tiny bit. Not only did the cream I was using before cost most than this product, but I also had to apply large amounts of it multiple times a day to get the same moisturizing effect I can get with a tiny dab of this in the morning. I've used it only twice so far along with the level 1 cleanser, and everyone has ALREADY been so impressed with how my skin looks that they are going to buy it themselves. I have always had stubborn blackheads on my nose that no product could get rid of, but they are gone! It's incredible!!!!!!! I also love the packaging. It's very minimalistic and sleek.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #6
Designerchick02
Mooresville, NC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great moisturizer

-May 9, 2010
Love the hydration of this cream over top of the MD F. alpha hydroxy product. The value for the price is just as good as the really pricey ones.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #7
Experiementer300
Cincinnati
Cons: greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

More like a light grease than hydrating lotion

-March 25, 2010
From the reviews, I thought I would like this product but it is too greasy for me and not really a hydrating cream. However, my makeup does not clump when I apply it over the cream. I think there are better products than this one. I will not purchase it again.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #8
Peppina
Malta
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-March 23, 2010
Unbelievably hydrating and it is absorbed easily like you would not believe.
Even very good on hands. !!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #9
Juls
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34

a MUST have staple

-March 6, 2010
I have used this product off and on for years. It's a GREAT face cream! It's thick and very moisturizing yet oil free:) It's a must, especially in the winter months. Great for anyone but especially those who do not need oil in their products and want a great moisturizer!!!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #10
maxsma
Three Rivers, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

MD Forte is the best product line for me!

-December 14, 2009
I started out using MD Formulations about 15 years ago and sometime after switched to MD Forte. This product line is the best out there for me, and I have used many products, from inexpensive to very expensive. I ALWAYS come back to MD Forte because it keeps my complexion at it's best. I have also been using Retin-A (along with the MD Forte) for 15 years and this combination is the best!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #11
quartzknee
Calgary, AB
Pros: gentle, hydrating, oil-free
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best moisturizer so far

-October 30, 2009
I've gone through 2 jars of this cream and will continue to use despite the price (I am in Canada so more expensive).
I now live in a very dry, high elevation city when I grew up on the moist coast. My 28 year old skin is now extremely dry by dehydration (not lack of oils).
This cream is super hydrating without any additives or oils. It has not exascerbated my hormonal acne (HATE) on my chin unlike my last moisturizers I tried. There is no fragrance, which is fine, and doesn't aggravate my rosacea. It is also good when using glycolic or other acid products.
The Replenish cream absorbs really well on my very dry skin. It may not absorb as well on more normal skin. It also spreads quite well.
My wallet hates putting out the bucks but at least it works! I will continue to repurchase.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #12
RetinolGirl
Pros: gentle, helps skin on retinol program
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product!

-May 17, 2009
This product enables my skin to handle Retin-A products every night without turning red. I only use it at night because it is a little too heavy for my morning program. If you are using a prescription-strength cream that causes some irritation, I highly recommend this product for you.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #13
emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!

-December 13, 2008
I waited 3 months to write this review so I would be 100% certain that I loved this/these products. I was breaking out from time to time, had dry skin (live in city in condo), and I have VERY sensitive skin and am CRAZY/overly cautious about what I put on my face. I had literally tried EVERYTHING. After doing a lot of research I decided to try some Glycolic Acid products. I first started with a few Jan Marini products (which are good) but then found M.D. Forte (which are GREAT). My skin has NEVER looked better. I actually use Jan Marini's Bioglycolic Facial Cleanser with my Clarisonic brush (also wonderful), then M.D. Forte Skin Rejuvination Eye Cream, then M.D. Forte Facial Cream II, and if I need a little extra moisture I'll use some M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream. I have tried MANY combos and this seems to be the best. *Keep in mind, when you first start using a Glycolic Acid product IT WILL STING/ITCH quite a bit. This is normal and will go away after using the product for a couple weeks. Also, your skin will probably purge - meaning the impurities will come to the service (you may have ++ breakouts) this is NORMAL. I was quite discouraged about this at first but let me tell you, it was way, WAY worth it. Also, M.D. Forte's products come in levels I,II, and III so you can start out at a lower level of Glycolic Acid first. I have not had to cover really anything on my face in over two months. My skin is so soft, so smooth, SO CLEAR. It sounds cheesy, but I feel like I've found "hope" in M.D. Forte products, they are truly wonderful.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #14
Catherine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful stuff!

-December 5, 2008
I have thin, fair skin which is prone to allergies and irritation, and to breakouts if moisturizer is too heavy. I'm 60, and don't use retinol, botox, or other artificial treatments or surgery, nor do I wear foundation on my face. My skin looks wonderful -- people think I'm 50. Iwill always make room in my budget for this product, without reservation.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #15
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

-March 9, 2008
This is an excellent product for people with very fair, dry skin and those who are using a retinol and glycolic prodoct. This took several weeks, but it works really great and my skin is sensitive to everything. Moisturized without having you break out. Great to use with retinol.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #16
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

One of the best...

-December 22, 2007
I have tried a lot, and I mean a lot of creams. This one is great.It hydrates very well and hasn't caused any breakouts on my dry, sensitive skin.Usually heavy moisturizers break me out.It is better than Atopalm in my opinion. The only cream I could say that may be better is Creme De La Mer,but the price! A little goes a long way and that offsets the price. As for wrinkle reduction,the crows feet I was starting to notice are gone now but it hasn't done much for my deep forehead lines and some sagging around my mouth but it is still excellent.I will continue to use as my holy grail hydrator!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #17
CB
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Like it alot

-June 7, 2007
I've used this when my budget allows and am very happy with it. I actually get a dip with my finger and pass it under the faucet for a second and then rub between my fingers for a slightly lighter consistency and better spreadability. Nice to have just a good quality moisturizer on your shelf without any "extras" when your skin just needs to relax!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #18
Veronica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miraculous

-April 25, 2007
A combination of Glytone Gel Cleanser & Nucelle Mandelic Serum has been keeping my skin pimple free and clear from melasma. After I added MD Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream, for the first time in years, I have been receiving compliments on the clarity and softness of my skin-- surprising at my age (50+.
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #19
Raquel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Very Nice!

-January 30, 2007
I have 41 year old combonation skin which is prone to occasional break outs. In winter I need a little extra moisturizer. I really like this product. It absorbs quickly while not being heavy. It makes my skin feel great. I am a big fan of M.D. Forte products!
M.D. Forte Replenish Hydrating Cream Review #20
Sherri, RI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best!

-January 16, 2007
I love all of the MD Forte products. This cream is moisturizing without being too greasy. Makeup goes on well over it.
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com