ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads

NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads

Effective for people of all ages with mild to moderate acne.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Reviews
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #1
carnkb
Jacksonville, FL
Pros: absorbs quickly, fast results
Cons: sticky, harsh/abrasive, smells
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

-September 19, 2013
I absolutely love this product. For people like me who like instant results, this is perfect. It is harsh and when it gets in your eyes it does burn but the more you use it the more you know the do's and don'ts. When my face gets out of hand I apply the pads on my face and scrub very hard to remove all the bad stuff in my pores. The next day, just wash your face with the neostrata antibacterial face wash and your face is clear and smooth. Great pads love them!
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #2
Kate
Pasadena, CA
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Harsh But Effective

-March 12, 2009
I love this stuff and use it periodically to remove deep dirt, dead skin cells, and oils from my face. It really does the job, and without excessive scrubbing and rubbing on your skin. It is harsh, so if your skin is sensitive, beware. Another warning - your skin will likely be reddish and oily-looking after use. Use it for the long-term benefits though, and you will see worthwhile results.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #3
G. Bears
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

This an okay product, not for everyone

-March 10, 2008
But not really for my skin type. My mother loves this product since she suffers from acne but not as bad as mine. I can only use this like twice a week or else my skin goes haywire. I hate the fact that this product drips down into my eyes and I avoid the eye area completely. So between our ratings, it came out to be a 3.5 stars.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #4
MIA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Did not work for me

-September 26, 2007
They are basically cotton pads soaked in Alcohol. I could as well just buy alcohol solution and pads. It did not do anything for me except burn my skin and irritate my eyes. Sorry
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #5
MIA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Did not work for me

-September 26, 2007
They are basically cotton pads soaked in Alcohol. I could as well just buy alcohol solution and pads. It did not do anything for me except burn my skin and irritate my eyes. Sorry
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #6
Lisa in Denver, CO
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Sorry to ruin a perfect rating but...

-November 15, 2006
I found these to be WAY too alcohol based. In fact, after using only a few pads I had to throw them out. I also have the tiny, rice-like under the surface cysts on my jawline and neck. I much prefer the Peter Thomas Roth Gentle Correction Pads, though they are much more expensive. I do however very much like the Anti-Bacterial Cleanser and the 15% Glycolic Gel, and those have become a staple in my daily routine.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #7
Erika
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My skin looks great

-October 10, 2006
I am 40 years old and suffer from ocassional cystic pimples. I also have tiny little bumps all over my jaw line. I have tried so may products and these pads did the trick! My tiny bumps were practicaly all gone after the first week of using this product. When I finished the pads I decided to try the neutrogena pads because they were cheaper. My bumps came right back. My skin didn't have the glow it did while I was using the Neo ceuticle pads. In fact I think my skin looks the best it ever has. My fine lines are gone too. I still get the big bumps during my hormonal times but they never get as big as they used to and they don't hurt at all.I I switched back to Neo Ceuticles after using the Neutrogena pads and my skin improved 70% the next day. I am hooked!!! I am trying the antibacterial wash now. Will see how that goes.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #8
Miranda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product!!

-August 31, 2006
This is one product I cant live without for fighting acne. Very effective, does everything: prevents breakouts, minimizes pores, evens skin tone, exfoliates. My skin has NEVER looked better, and I've tried every acne product on the market. Also, I only need to use it every other day, because it can be drying otherwise.
NeoCeuticals Acne Treatment Solution Pads Review #9
Sasha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-February 4, 2006
I've had trouble with cystic acne for years and this product--along with the antibacterial face wash--has helped keep my acne under control. It works quickly to dry up acne (without causing flaking) and the few times I actually did have a breakout, all acne disappeared within two days of using this product. I love it!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com