ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?)

Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?)

Hylexin is the first product specifically developed to help reduce the appearance of serious dark circles. Hylexin is not a concealer.
Average Customer Rating:
2.575 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
63
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Reviews
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #1
mich
Miami
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Use the product before reviewing

-February 22, 2010
I have used the product for the last 90 days and it does not work al all. My eyes are the same as when I started the product .It was very expensive and it does not work AL ALL... DOEN NOT WORK OR MAKE ANY IMPROVEMENT....I AM VERRY DISAPONTED THAT PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK....THANKS
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #2
momof8
USA
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, lasts a long time, prevents reaperance of darkness
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Wonderful - not expensive either

-February 14, 2010
LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!
been using it for a few years. I skipped a year due to no money to buy it. I just finally bought it again after a little over a year of not having it because my circles got dark again. (still not as dark as they were before i ever used this though) after using for while you can use it only once a day instead of twice and you use so little that the bottle lasts about a year so the price isn't expensive if it lasts a whole year! It's wonderful and i'm so glad i found it! Missed it so much that i just might stock up on it now that i have a little money :)
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #3
citisue
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works instantly
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Clearly impressed

-January 7, 2010
I tried this product and was just amazed at how instantanious the results were. Put it on and boom, dark circles gone. This stufff works
I put it on under my eyes and the dark circles were gone immediately. I just wish the cost were a little more reasonable. I was guilty of not always washing off mascara, but now I have real dark circles along with stain. But it still worked for me.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #4
patticakes
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Cons: needs time +week to see change
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Seriously works for me

-December 5, 2009
I didn't want to admit that Hylexin works - It's too expensive. But after using it, stopping & going back to it, I have to say that it is the only product that works for me. It takes at LEAST 7-10days to notice a change. The best way to tell, is to stop using it. Within 3 days the bags & dark circles will be back ( after that 1st 10 days you don't remember how you looked and you think it's not working) I used to go through tubes of concealer & now I use very little, that's how I justify the cost.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #5
gRODD
Houston
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

This One Actually Works!

-July 3, 2009
I've had trouble with dark circles for years and tried several different products. Hylexin is the first one that actually produced visible results, so my sister started using too.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #6
ricky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

dont recommend

-January 8, 2009
i thought it was definately a waste of money. i saw no difference after 30 days
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #7
Jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works...

-December 12, 2008
it took me about 1 month to see the result... i'll not say it has completely diminish my dark circle, but it can see noticeable improvement. ppl around me can see the difference too. i'll stick to it unless i manage to find something even better.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #8
Elle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend!

-November 26, 2008
I am baffled that everyone doesn't give Hylexin 5 stars. It must be that the other users didn't have the type of dark circles that Hylexin works on. It works GREAT!!
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #9
Angel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

puffiness - yes; dark circle - no

-September 14, 2008
On my 2nd tube of this item. Each tube lasts for a long time, too. Definitely takes down puffiness, no question. But has minimal effects on my dark circles.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #10
Y. Rodriguez
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does Work!

-August 14, 2008
I have serious dark circles and saw super improvements under my eyes. I didn't need to use the ton of concealer I was previosly using...a keeper.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #11
Kez
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Waste of good money

-June 28, 2008
Tried a whole tube over several months. Nada.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #12
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Try it

-May 14, 2008
I've used it for 6 months and love the result. It works on both dark circles and puffiness. It took me about 1 month to see the result.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #13
Tried everything
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

-May 5, 2008
After using an entire tube as directed I saw no visible improvement in my dark circles or the puffiness under my eyes.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #14
Pink
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product

-April 28, 2008
I used it for a while and think it really works. Then I stopped and tried Prevage... and disappointed with it. So eventually, I switched back to Hylexin.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #15
Steph
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous

-April 14, 2008
I have had dark circles my entire life (I'm 42) but no bags or puffiness. They are there no matter how much sleep I get. I have tried so many products and this is the first one that ever worked. I could see a significant lightening and friends and coworkers kept telling me I looked so rested. I think it is worth the price and is one of the few products that does what it says it will.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #16
Alison
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

works for me

-April 11, 2008
I think the great disparity in reviews here are because this under eye circle reducer only works for certain types of circles. If your dark eye circles are from thin skin I think this works. For those who have dark circles from pigmentation, allergies, or fatigue, I don't think this will work. It has helped with mine and reduced my once very dark circles by 60%. There are enough people on here saying this works for them that it can't be a fluke...it just depends what type of circles you have.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #17
Angela
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not worth the money!

-March 28, 2008
I really wanted this to work, but I saw no change.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #18
Helen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for me

-March 6, 2008
After using it for 3 weeks, I think it works on me. It's a keeper.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #19
Carmen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Fool Me once....

-March 4, 2008
This product is not effective for African-American skin. I used the whole tube and did not see any dramatic results.
Hylexin (Serious Dark Circles?) Review #20
Jan - NC
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No difference in circles

-February 20, 2008
I have used this product daily for 2 months and there is no difference, I still have my dark circles.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com