ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm

L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm

Reduce dark circles, puffiness and signs of tiredness around the eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Reviews
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #1
VJay
Ft. Lauderdale
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, soothing and cool
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Feels soothing and gentle to the eyes

-August 15, 2012
This is a great cream. It feels cool and non irritating to the eyes. I have sensitive skin and I have no problems using this. very moisturizing.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #2
Bren
Kansas City MO suburb
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't irritate, no off-putting smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good for sensitive skin

-February 16, 2011
I like this eye balm a lot. My eye area is extremely sensitive. This product doesn't irritate my skin; it soothes without being greasy.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #3
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non tearing, very faint fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No More Tears!

-September 17, 2010
I bought this in an airport store during an unexpected, long winter layover, because I didn't have access to my facial moisturizer. I have tried many eye creams in my life, all of which caused terrible reactions- heavy tearing, redness, and itchy under-eye skin (how attractive!), regardless of price or how far from the actual eye I applied it. I was getting desperate because I knew I needed something for the eyes, at age 44. This was the FIRST one I've tried that caused none of those reactions. It's best for nighttime (for me). It is not greasy, absorbs quickly yet doesn't disappear, causes no crying, and has softened lines- with no heavy scent. Definitely worth the money!!
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #4
Sparky
Webster, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

wonderful product!

-July 2, 2010
Although I can't honestly say I've seen a difference in under-eye circles, this is by far the best eye creme I've ever tried. It instantly softened my fine lines and the creme was absorbed very fast and nongreasy. It didn't interfere with my eye make-up or my contact lenses in any way. I use it both in the morning and at night.
This one's worth the money... go for it!
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #5
Puddin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, great for sensitive skin
Cons: only use a dab or it balls up
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fabulous!!

-April 8, 2010
I have extremely sensitive skin. This cream has been a god send. I developed a red, itchy rash on my eye lids and nothing I used helped. I tried this on a whim and cannot be without it. I apply it twice a day, and has an added benefit it also fades my dark circles. I LOVE this cream!!! Always keep two jars on hand.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #6
MamaB
Southington, CT
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

So so eye cream

-February 22, 2010
I got this one to use during winter. I think the word "balm" is very misleading, coz I was expecting a kinda thick texture eye cream. It is actually quite watery. Nonetheless, it is smooth and hydrates well. I think it helps to minimize the undereye dehydration fine lines. When it comes to brightening, don't see anything. My dark circles are still there.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #7
naturelover
Chicago, IL
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

ok eye cream, not too impressive

-February 8, 2010
I am a big L'occitane fan, but I am not too impressive with this eye cream. It definitely brighten up my eyes a little bit, but it is still to dry to use in Chicago's harsh winter. Maybe it would be more suitable for summer as a light moisturizer.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #8
Peanut
Houston, Tx
Pros: lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not bad but not great

-January 6, 2010
For the price, this isn't a bad product. I find that it absorbs well and is very lightweight. I like it for temporary hydration but it really doesn't do anything for dark circles. I almost feel like it's too lightweight but then again, I have pretty dry skin especially in the winter time.
I'd also prefer a pump bottle just for cleanliness.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #9
LOccFan
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing Eye Cream

-July 31, 2009
This cream works wonders. I had been using it for a couple of weeks when my husband asked if I was doing something different because my face and eyes were glowing. I swear by this stuff.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #10
Lan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-October 14, 2008
i love this eye balm pretty much, it is not heavy at all and very easy to be absorbed.it works well for my fine line too.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #11
gabriella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Bye bye puffiness

-July 8, 2006
I use it whenever I feel tired and also in the morning and evening. Smooth, cooling and very light texture, great product. No more puffy eyes when waking up. Am very happy.
L'Occitane Immortelle Eye Balm Review #12
gabriella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No more puffyness

-July 8, 2006
Soothing and very gentle, I use it whenever I feel a little tired but also morning and evening. No more waking up with puffy eyes. reat product, goos price.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com