ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil

L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil

Luxurious and soothing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Reviews
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #1
SisqB
Northern California
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, softens skin
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I don't know how this works, but it does!

-December 29, 2013
I don't know how an oil can clean skin, but this is just wonderful! It does feel oily when you first put in in your hands, but it does foam up and feels warm as you work it into a lather. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, but not slippery or greasy in any way. I use it a few times a week to keep my skin from getting too dry. It has a pleasant, honey-like fragrance that doesn't really last; good if you want to wear another fragrance, bad if you love the fragrance and wish it would last.
This would also make a good hand wash to keep your hands from getting too dried out from repeated washings.
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #2
mrsogni
Lake Worth, FL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Used for Years

-June 24, 2012
This is always in my shower. I use this 2 - 3 times a week especially after being in the sun. Smells wonderful & hydrates the skin without being greasy. Glad to see the Skin Store has L'Occitaine!
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #3
ElizaG
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My Favorite Cleanser

-November 1, 2010
I am never without this product! It has a light sweet almond fragrance and cleanses gently. It also makes an excellent (but expensive) shaving oil. I use this with the supple skin oil to make the fragrance last longer.
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #4
Lucia
Michigan
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I make sure I never run out of this product!

-November 14, 2009
I have been using the Almond Shower Oil for years. It's great for shaving your legs. It smells wonderful and leaves a nice layer of oil on the skin so that you do not need to put on a moisturizer after the shower.
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #5
sharon
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

just ok

-July 4, 2008
This stuff smells good in the bottle and feels good but as i was rinsing it off it didnt smell very good. Wont buy again
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #6
Natasha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My favorite!

-September 5, 2007
I love this stuff! It foams gently, without overdrying. And the best part is the terrific almond scent lingers on your skin after the shower. I had to buy the lotion after I got this stuff too. Awesome!
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #7
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Completely addicted

-March 21, 2007
To the scent and how silky soft and hydrated this leaves my skin. Using this along with the milk concentrate and skin oil has completely changed my skin. Smooth, even and firm. I'll buy this forever!
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #8
Paula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gorgeous

-February 25, 2007
This is a shower gel, but I use it in the bath as well, not alot of bubbles if that is your thing, but the scent and the supple skin afterwards is fantastic. Follow with the almond oil for a great result, a little goes a long way so it is not too costly to use every day.
L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil Review #9
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

divine stuff!

-July 3, 2006
This smells and feels like heaven for dry skin! I love to put it in my bath and it has become a regular product for me! They have a real winner here!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com