ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45

SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45

Waterproof, sweatproof sunblock contains 4.5% zinc-oxide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Reviews
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #1
Solar
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Its a Staple For Me

-March 6, 2011
I've been buying this product for 3 years now and in my area you need excellent sun protection.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #2
joan
Scottsdale AZ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Good protection, looks good

-June 17, 2010
The nice thing about this sunscreen is that it gives 45 SPF coverage and doesn,t leave a white film on my face. It goes on fairly white, but absorbs after about 2 minutes. Nice product.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #3
Luv2netshop
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, for sensitive skin, sweat/ water resistant
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best facial sunscreen by far

-August 29, 2009
I am in my mid-40s, fair Asian skin, very sensitive to most products. I work out at the gym/ outside and in the yard. Lived in SoCal now in Phoenix (and you know how hot it gets here). Have tried countless sunscreens to test hypoallergic properties and actual sweat resistance. This one is my favorite by far and so far. See all the pros I have checked off. Probably won't look for another unless this one is ever discontinued.
I normally put on an eye cream and very light moisturizer then the SkinCeuticals on just on my face (almost touching my eyes) and on my neck. This stuff is not that inexpensive, less expensive stuff on the rest of me.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #4
ToddoSD
San Diego
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Works well in the water

-April 17, 2009
I was actually sold this product by a surgeon's office to protect a healing scar on the side of my face. I've been using it for about 9 months now. I surf year around almost every day and this stuff seems to do a good job protecting my face when I'm in the ocean getting direct sun. Other blocks I've tried make your eyes sting in the water and come off quickly. This product is good but a tad pricey, at least where I bought it. Make sure you apply it at least 15-20 min before going in the water.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #5
Dyan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-November 27, 2008
My kids play soccer and this sunblock is the best. The things my kids like most about this sunscreen is that it does not leave their skin greasy and it does not sting their eyes. I love it for the great sun protection it provides. We've tried so many different brands, but this is truly an excellent product.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #6
Sandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Best Best Best

-September 25, 2007
I am under the care of a dermatologist and use acne medication. This sunscreen is awesome because it protects without causing ANY breakouts. Trust me, I have tried numerous sunscreens, some that even cost more and NONE OF THEM worked like this one. I wear it under my make up and go!! If you have bad skin, used medication or susceptible to zits -- this sunscreen will restore your faith!! I love it and would recommend it to EVERYONE no matter what your skin type!
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #7
Myles
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great sunscreen for sports

-April 10, 2007
I've worn this for two marathons this year and have had great results. It doesn't sting my sensitive skin and stays put well enough that it doesn't leak into my eyes. It gives my oily skin some extra shine but it is worth it for the protection. Also, there is a hint of white to it but very close to translucent.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #8
Randon
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Very good

-January 1, 2007
Very good sunscreen, but their ( SkinCeuticals) Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 is better.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #9
Ruby
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Won't buy it again

-May 16, 2006
I consume more than 15 sunblock/sunscreen products every year. Although this one is oil-free, it's too greasy, sticky for me. In winter it's ok to use it, but not in summer.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #10
Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Sunblock!

-May 16, 2006
I've used this sunblock everyday for almost a year and I simply love it. It leaves my skin soft and protected but doesn't cause it to break out. I have very sensitive skin and have tried so many sunblocks, searching for one that didn't irritate my skin and this one is the winner!
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #11
jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

works like a dream!

-August 16, 2005
call me crazy, but i use this stuff every day (i use retin a and am sort of a sunscreen fanatic.) it is very, very hot where i live in the summer, and after stepping outside, i start sweating from the heat and humidity. and this product works really well both in water and just out in a day. i also am prone to breakouts and this product does not make me break out at all. i used it for every day of my three week long european holiday this summer and came back as white as when i left!
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #12
lulu
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best

-November 28, 2004
I had tried over 10 sport sunblock, this is the best. Highly absorded, non-oily and wouldn't irritate my sensitive skin.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #13
Mom of 3 Boys
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best for Kids!

-May 14, 2004
I struggle every summer with my kids to put on sunscreen on their faces -- I've tried every brand out there, and ended up asking the dermatologist what he recommended - SkinCeuticals is the best! It doesn't run into their eyes, absorbs quickly and doesn't irritate their sensitive skin. Especially if they're outside all day and in the water! I've now ventured into the other SkinCeuticals face products and have been pleasantly surprised at the quality. I highly recommend this product!
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #14
Kimberly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

must have!

-May 4, 2004
Any mother owes it to their child to put this on their face every day it is sunny! My fair skinned son was at a car show for 4 hours and had no sunburn. My husband was on his own and looked like a tomato. It works!
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #15
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Only sunscreen I'd use on my face

-April 10, 2004
I love the skinceuticals sport sunscreen! It's the only sunscreen that doesn't irritate my skin and eyes. I use it under makeup daily and can depend on it to stay on during long runs in the summer.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #16
Martha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful product

-August 1, 2003
Started using this product when it was first introduced with great results. Now all of my swim buddies use this suncreen and love it.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #17
Carolina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best Sunblock ever

-April 12, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #18
janna millers
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

pustules

-March 18, 2003
I read about this product in two magazines and I was very excited to try it for a recent ski trip. After one day and two applications i was burned from the sun and wind. I awoke with three pimples on my face on the second day after it's use. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. The good news is it costs 25% less on this site than from the spa/salon where I purchased it. i do have sensitive skin and have had problems in the past with sunscreens the facialists at Neiman Marcus thought it might have paba as an ingredient. hope this is helpful.
SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45 Review #19
adc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommend

-September 15, 2002
Very effective and it's clear zinc oxide!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com