ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original

Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original

Ensures long lasting coverage and smudge resistance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Reviews
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #1
Cocoapie
Switzerland
Pros: blends well, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: poor powder puff
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
-February 8, 2013
You have to follow the instructions for this powder. It's actually really great when used properly. Dust it on to your face with the powder puff (or your own, NOT WITH A BRUSH, a brush will only dust the powder off your face!). Wait two minutes to let it set, then use a brush (flat, fan-shaped bristle brush works best) and lightly blend and take off the excess. The result is lovely and lasts all day.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #2
ABCDE12345
Missouri
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, translucent - goes with any foundation!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:tan
Eye Color:blue

I LOVE THIS!

-April 13, 2012
The Dermablend loose powder (white) is incredible, and I will never be without it. It is translucent, so it goes with any foundation color. It helps to set my Dermablend foundation and cover creme so that they look perfect!
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #3
SuzanneinGolden
Golden, CO
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: wrong applicator
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:grey
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Powder Application Suggestion...

-April 4, 2012
I have found that using a good face brush is a better way to apply the powder.
(So much better than the enclosed white fluff).
There is much less waste of powder. I have worn dermablend products for over 30 years now.
I have roseachea....many red freckles to hide..
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #4
Bebelicious
Asia
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

First and last .....

-November 22, 2011
The powder is nothing to rave about as I have used better. But the fluffy applicator is probably the worst ever. Like a fluff ball, it leaves annoying fibers all over the face which I had to use a big brush to swipe away. I am better off using my own brush for application.
Won't recommend product as the quality of the powder is only a mediocre one.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #5
Anonymous
Pocono, Pennsylvania
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Dermablend is a SAVIOUR !

-October 20, 2010
As a young women living with Epilepsy I've had a seizure that resulted in a burn on my face, Dermablend is the ONLY product that blends well, goes on easily, lasts and most importantly COVERS perfectly ! Dermablend Loose Setting Powder rocks & sets amazing leaving a long last affect !
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #6
Amanda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty good, but pricey

-July 9, 2008
This is a nice powder. Really controls shine and will not clog pores. I'm using this rather than pressed powder (wish I had a dime for everytime I dropped a compact and the pressed powder broke and scattered everywhere.) Works well with the Dermablend cover stick. It's pricey, but I've used it daily for a month and still have nearly 1/2 container. My skin looks healthier and more natural with Dermablend. I just wish it came with a little mirror!
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #7
joy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

exceptional

-August 28, 2007
I am a burn survivor and Dermablend Cosmetics are the only products I have ever found to work for me!
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #8
Joy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

exceptional

-August 28, 2007
I am a burn survivor and Dermablend is the only product that literally works for me!!!
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #9
Ann
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No setting here

-August 4, 2005
After paying so much for what I was told was essential for this line...I thought for sure it would work. Well not really, turns out my no name drugstore brand (with the same ingredients) worked better.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #10
Starr
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

skin care at its best

-March 24, 2004
I loved it , it really helped cover my scars bt at the same time ENHANCING my beauty!!!!!!!
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #11
Pat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

UNIQUE

-January 18, 2004
There is absolutely not another like it. It certainly meets and exceeds expectations.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #12
Pat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Irreplaceable

-July 1, 2003
Since my first trial of this product, I will not be without it. I keep this product at work, home and in my purse for incidental touchups. I have also recommended it to friends.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #13
Vivian, SG
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT!

-January 6, 2003
Love the original colour so much. Works great! Highly recommended.
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder - Original Review #14
Karen LoGiudice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Dermablend has changed my life...this powder is the KEY!

-September 25, 2001
This customer did not provide a text review.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com