ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum

Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum

The perfect stand-alone solution for the entire eye area.
Average Customer Rating:
1.778 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Reviews
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #1
AlphaDermaCE addict!
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Skip the Okusil!

-May 28, 2008
After trying the Janson Beckett 5-day kit, I was convinced on the brand. Then tried the High-Performance Kit with Okusil. All seamed ok first 2 weeks, but soon i noticed the tiny under-eye lines! I can't believe i came back to read reviews of the same thing happeneing to other users! At first it gave a refreshed look but NO moisture to the delicate eye area... which is most likely the cause of these tiny under eye lines. I recommend the best eye cream I have found to date! (and I've tried them all!): Kinerase Intensive Eye Cream. Skip the Okusil all together. No benefits claimed were achieved, and worse... gave me fine lines!
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #2
Susan
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

It's just not for me

-March 21, 2008
I have puffy eyelids and the skin under my eyes is also puffy. I bought this hoping it would work. Instead, it made my upper eyelids swell up so badly I could hardly open them. I keep hoping it will start to work but after 3 weeks, it has only made my eyes worse and people are asking me what's wrong with my eyes. I'm sending it back.
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #3
Eugene
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Beware of developing fine crepe-like lines

-February 17, 2008
I started using this as part of the starter kit. I quite like the feel and effect of Prep and Alphaderma, but with Okusil, I started noticing fine crepey lines developing under my eyes after about 2 weeks. These were lines I never even had before, so I was shocked that an eye serum would CREATE lines. I need to know what the makers of this line think of this issue, because apparently this is not unique just to myself. It's a bummer since the other products seem quite solid, what's going on with this one????
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #4
ut
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Caution!

-December 22, 2007
I agree with the former reviews from Clare, Jan, and Liz. This product left me with more prominent wrinkles under my eyes and did not improve the fine lines at all. I had to stop using this product and reverse the damage with another eye product.
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #5
KDavis
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Bright eyes

-September 2, 2007
I've been using OkuSil for several months and notice that my formerly shadowed, puffy eyes are much brighter, and the puffiness is gone. Wrinkles are diminished, and eyelid crepiness is much less. I'm almost 46 with fair skin and someone who has taken good care of her skin. Anything that helps the aging is okay in my book!
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #6
Kat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So Glad I Tried It!!

-August 6, 2006
I already use AlphaDerma CE and am more than thrilled with the results, but I'm particularly concerned with the little lines around my eyes, and wanted something more, but because of the negative reviews on Okusil, I didn't buy it. I had a sample tube, and tried it. It's only been a few days, but I can already see a big difference in the lines, the puffiness and the dark circles under my eyes, my upper lid is much less heavy looking, and the overall crepiness above and below the eye has nearly disappeared. I just purchased the full-size bottle. I strongly encourage everyone to give this product a try -- I absolutely love it!
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #7
Clare
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not recommended

-February 25, 2006
I tried for 2 weeks. My undereye looked puffier, lines looked deeper, and also my skin developed some kind of rash - became very red and tender. Be careful if you decide to give it a try.
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #8
Jan
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Do not buy!

-January 28, 2006
The person who wrote bad was absolutely correct in her review. I too woke up with deep creases under my eyes that took quite a while to erase using another product.
Janson Beckett OkuSil Intensive Eye Serum Review #9
liz88
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

bad

-December 20, 2005
It actually made my under eye worse. I would apply in the evening and wake up with small wrinkles undereye that were not there. It took me a week to get to how I looked before.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com