ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

A classic that protects and helps heal chapped, cracked dry skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Reviews
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #1
Lelly
UK
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My desert island product.

-October 20, 2013
This is a fantastic all round product. Great for any skin issue, whether dry or spotty. I use on my family for sun burn, dry patches, chapped lips, nails etc. I use as an extra skin boost applied to clean skin at night and wake up with radiant skin. Personally feel too sticky to wear under make-up though.
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #2
Caterina
Va Bch, VA
Pros: extreme moisturizing, long lasting, complete protection
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

For extreme protection

-November 15, 2011
Product protects from the harshest, coldest environment. Cycling at 45 degrees and below with a wind chill of 10, skiing extreme temps, no chapping, dry skin, or redness. Skin stays supple and moisturized. This is a perfect outdoor woman's product. You can stay young looking and enjoy the outdoors, even the harsher conditions are accommodated by this product. Lasts a long time on your face, neck and chest where I use it the most. Hands are good too, but the value to me is using it above the neck. Ok to use it with your favorite sunscreen.
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #3
Moe1
Sun City, California (3 mo.) Austin, TX (9 mo)
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, soothing
Cons: sticky, greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

AN OLD TIME FAVORITE

-August 13, 2011
The best way to use this product is to apply it to a clean face, rinse with water, pat dry, let absorb into skin. It seems to provide a base radiance before applying make-up. Also it does have some kind of healing properties on wounds. Because I like trying new products and the fact I am 76 years old, I am always looking for a new product. However, I always find myself going back to my old-time favorite Elizabeth Arden Eight-hour Cream when I run out of it..
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #4
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, soothing, healing, anti-inflammatory, moisturizing
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Idea of Magical

-May 25, 2011
Eight Hour Skin Cream Protectant heals chapped lips, moisturized chafing or peeling skin, soothes dermatitis rashes, and softens elbows, knees, and any other place it's applied. If applied to bug bites, the anti-inflammatory effect kicks in instantly, and this helps alleviate itching and pain. This is a classic that continually comes in handy, and it always works wonders.
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #5
Sylvia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a must have for all girls

-February 23, 2007
I always have it on my pocket when I go out, use for emergency cover or for lips. I also have in beside me in the bed time if I feel dry or itchy and don't want to get up in the cold winter night...
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #6
Janien
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It does what it says!

-February 17, 2006
I have been using this cream on my hands to help make them look younger and they do! I'm using it on my feet, too and they are less calloused looking and softer. It is rumored that this is also a great lip treatment, but it smells a little medicinal, so I haven't gone there, yet!
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #7
Janien
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Healer!

-February 14, 2006
This is my first review. I have been using this cream on my hands and feet at night. My skin is looking younger, but still needs to be moisturized throughout the day. It has a medicinal smell, so I mix a little scented moisturizr with it and it goes away. This is great for a quick fix for chapped lips, too! It's greasy until fully absorbed (rub it in for a full 5 minutes or more). I will keep it on hand!
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #8
betsy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Ouch

-November 2, 2005
Dried my skin out and chapped my lips. No good!
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant Review #9
Brenda
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Funky smell

-August 17, 2005
This lotion is OK, not any better than some at the drug store. It also has a funky, herbal smell to it that can clash with your perfume...
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com