ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60

Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60

Total protection from light in a formulation that dries invisible on the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Reviews
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #1
Alex
Athens- Greece
Cons: heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Doesn't keep it's promisses

-October 6, 2009
I have fair skin and i tend to get sun spots ( hyperpigmentation)so I look for products with high spf that won't clog my pores and worsen my acne prone skin. I read some very good reviews so I decided to try this product. I was not at all satisfied. It is heavy and doesn't absorb, it leaves you looking chalk-white. Plus it didnt protect me, I got the worst sun spots ever. I wouldnt recomend it.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #2
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Go-To Summer Sunscreen

-February 13, 2009
I alternate this with Jan Marini and use it when I need total protection, especially in the harsh glare of Summer sun. The price is reasonable (compared to $50 for Jan Marini!) and it doesn't feel sticky, doesn't make me break out and absorbs quickly and easily. It's a "natural" alternative (zinc) to chemical barriers and a great heavy-duty sun block without the heavy feel. Love it!
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #3
RebelRat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The BEST sunblock I've ever found

-January 6, 2009
I am exceptionally fair, freckle and burn through car windows, and have combo/oily skin. This is not only the highest SPF I've been able to find, it is the ONLY one that hasn't made my face break out actually works. Just ordered my fifth (or sixth?) bottle . . . hope they never stop making it.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #4
Lynn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The only block that helps me with extreme photosensitivity.

-July 13, 2006
As a lupus patient, sunlight and/or any uv rays are a serious danger to my skin and overall health. Total Block allows me to go outside for short periods of time without exacerbating my facial rash from the sun, etc.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #5
Jet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Blocks the Sun

-June 23, 2006
This is the only face sunblock that's actually worked for me. If I'm careful about reapplying, it lets absolutely no sun through. Yes, it does make your skin white but when you're as pale as I am it's not noticeable.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #6
Rose
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

A bit misleading

-November 27, 2005
It works well, but does NOT dry clear. As another poster noted, it does make one look like a geisha.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #7
bummed out & face burnt
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

I wanted it to work

-August 4, 2005
The reviews were great, the SPF superb, so I couldn't wait to get it. However, now that I've used it, it just doesn't work on me. I applied sparingly on several different occasions, and it just leaves my face white. No matter how much I try to rub it in, I wind up looking like a Geisha. Just for the record, I have normal skin, and it's olive tone.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #8
Denise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Liked it

-July 13, 2005
Like it but I seem to have some trouble applying makeup over it.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #9
Holland
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Kabuki face

-June 12, 2005
Well, OK, I think this is a great sunscreen, doesn't cause breakouts or sensitivity, but this is visible on my face hours after application. Great stuff, but not as a daily undermake-up sunscreen. Note - I have the untinted stuff - maybe I should try the tinted.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #10
Vicki
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best I've found

-May 19, 2005
Sunscreens either look oily or break out my skin. This does neither! In fact, the tinted works so well and looks so good, I'm tempted to replace my (expensive) foundation with it. AND I never burn anymore!
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #11
christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Rave Reviews!

-May 11, 2005
GREAT PRODUCT! Very non-greasy. Can be worn under makeup without turning my face to an oily, greasy mess. Does not cause blemishes and keeps me from sunburn and freckling. I will not use any other sunscreen EVER!
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #12
sharon z.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

exceptional product

-August 1, 2004
fabulous product. I used this on a week long vacation and didn't get a lick of color and I didn't even freckle. the consistency is substantial and it is very non-greasy. i used the regular and it evened my skin tone a bit so no extra makeup was needed. great, great product.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #13
Satisfied consumer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best sunblock I've tried

-December 3, 2003
This is by far the only sunblock i've tried that doesn't cause my skin to be oily or break out! I feel very confident when I wear this block over any other.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #14
Vicki M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff!

-October 9, 2003
Works better than any other product I've tried. I won't wear any other sunscreen on my face now. I've used tinted and clear -- for some reason the tinted seems to protect better (even with the lower SPF) but it's too heavy for every day wear for me.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #15
monique
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it. Highly Recommended.

-June 15, 2003
I loved this product. Unlike most sun blocks I've tried, this product doesn't make my face burn, break-out, or feel and look greasy.
Total Block Face Untinted SPF 60 Review #16
DeAnne Jensen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

for serious sun sensitivity

-February 26, 2003
Since I've been using Total Block clear and tinted, my skin has finally stopped being RED. For all fair-skinned people susceptible to skin cancer , this is the serious stuff to have & use every day.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com