ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Total Block Tinted SPF 65

Total Block Tinted SPF 65

Pigmented liquid which can be used as a corrective makeup as well as a sun block.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Reviews
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #1
dalec
california
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: needs a cream base before application
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great combo

-October 19, 2010
Total Block protects your skin and acts as a makeup as well. I saw a pic of me in full sun with it on, and my skin looked smooth and creamy with a slight sheen. I have been using it for 5 years and find a sun block works better than a sun screen (less chemicals)
It was recommended to me and I recommend it to you!
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #2
annabanana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Review of Total Block

-June 29, 2010
Before I was using a flesh tone sun block in a cake that would smear. This product is amazing, and doubles as a makeup. There are small tubes of dark or light pigment which can be added to match your individual skin color.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #3
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Clever!

-February 22, 2008
With the color lightener and darkener, this product is very unique! You can play with it and contour your face by mixing the product in your palm after you get the base color you want. You can also use the lightener and mix it with the product in your palm if you want to lighten facial furrows which will give the face a younger appearance. For drier skin types, a mix with some moisturizer (which will make the spf lower) or a mix with a greasier spf will make it easier to blend. It's fun to "play" with this and experiment. Haven't tried doing this yet, but if you have purchased a foundation in the wrong color too dark or too light, you could probably use the dark/light color tubes and add a couple drops to your foundation and make it match your skin. With this product, though, you don't need foundation.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #4
Emily
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Love it!

-April 12, 2007
I have very fair skin and so I always put on sunscreen before my makeup. Total Block solves that problem for me. It's one less thing I have to do in the morning and it doesn't leave that greasy feeling behind that sunscreen does. I love it! Em. My beauty secrets: Absolue SPF15 by Lancome, Skin Revitalizer by Relastin, and Melon Daiquiri Lip Shine by Philosophy
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #5
Lexy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I swear by it!

-November 8, 2006
I started using this product when I was 12...I had bad acne and after I recieved Photo-Facials, the Facialist applied this to my face so NO sun could ruin my skin with bad after effects. I still use it 4 years later. I hope I never have to use anything else. A little goes a long way with this awesome stuff!!
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #6
Pat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works as advertised

-June 20, 2006
I have disseminated actinic porokeratosis -DSAP- and it works well to cover the spots and eliminate sun exposure.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #7
Vicki
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great protection for sensitive skin

-June 14, 2006
I swear by this product! I wore it when I rode my bike around Lake Tahoe -- 100 miles -- on a summer day and DID NOT BURN at all...or break out. You have to be very careful getting the tint mix right, though. I also use the Total Block Clear on everything but my face.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #8
Julia Ann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Tinted Sunblock

-April 8, 2006
I'm fair and sensitive and use this under my mineral makeup. I've tried dozens of products and this is DA BEST! I lucked out and can use the beige color in the box.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #9
Lisa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

sensitive skin watch out

-March 27, 2006
I am prone to hyperpigmentation and this product was very effective ; unfortunately I broke out into a rash after 3 days. I gave it to my friend and my husband who broke out as well.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #10
Anabell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Terrific Combination

-November 21, 2004
High protection AND color... It definitely helps with red blotchy fair skin; does an OK job on dark spots, though I could use more concealing.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #11
Melissia in TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it!

-June 29, 2004
Wish I'd found this product earlier in life. I'm 46, and very fair & freckled. I get a sunburn in 20 min., so this protects my skin from burning and provides great coverage. I don't find it to be too heavy. I apply it to my face using my fingertips one area at a time. This product goes a long way, so it doesn't take much. If too much is applied, I think it would feel heavy. I live in a humid climate and find my make-up looks just as good at the end of the day as it did when first applied. Also, I was able to match my skin tone perfectly and it was so easy. I'll never use another product.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #12
sue m
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best ever!

-March 27, 2004
I am so happy to find this product again. I used it for about a year then the place I bought it from went out of business and I have been looking ever since. This is one of the only things I can use on my skin without breaking out with acne.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #13
Kay T
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great concealer

-November 26, 2003
Zits, age spots - it covers all but does feel a little heavy. Would recommend for after surgery on any visable part of the body.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #14
Mary in Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Used after laser resurfacing & mid brow lift

-September 30, 2003
Coverage is excellent for Laser skin resurfacing after the initial peeling is over if you need coverage. It is a little heavy for all over my face use. Price is fab.
Total Block Tinted SPF 65 Review #15
corena
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

liked

-May 19, 2003
I like this product, but do you have this type of product with water proof and less oil. What is the percentage of the ingredients of zinc oxide and titanium dioxide??
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com