ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Too Faced Lip Injection

Too Faced Lip Injection

Fantasizing about fuller, plumper lips? Dream no more - just get injected!
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Too Faced Lip Injection Reviews
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #1
miaow
Tel Aviv, Israel
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, nice flavour
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

does the job pretty well

-November 3, 2012
ok, so it's not like an injection, but does plump the lips nicely.
My mom tried it and loved it, worked much better on her lips (she's 72 y/o)
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, not painful
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Does what it says!

-August 4, 2011
This product does tingle a good bit when first applied, but is not painful, and I could definitely tell a difference after applying it. My lips were fuller, and added color as well, and leaves a great gloss that isn't sticky. i'm pleased with it so far!
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #3
rebelrebel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

IT WORKS!!

-August 20, 2010
I love this product! I have used every product conceivable and this is the only one that really gave me any visible improvement b/c it works so well I gave the product a 5. Although, I admit it is a bit sticky--it is absolutely worth it! Other products come and go, but this is definitely a staple for me.
It is also great if you want to brighten your face--there is a hint of color, but is not obvious. It is wonderfully glossy/shiny if you want a pouty sexy mouth. The price could be less for such a small amount and I the brush did disintegrate into the lipgloss once, but even so I have been buying this product for close to 5 years and have not found another product that works as well!
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #4
Josa
OC
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, plumps right away, lips stay full
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Best Lip Plumper!

-October 19, 2009
I am a maniac for lip plumpers and have tried them ALL. Lip Injection was actually the first I tried and I have to say the best. Unlike the others, you feel and see it working right away and it lasts for a very long time. Very little will do so the tube lasts alot longer than others. LOVE IT!
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #5
MimiJB
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

What are they thinking?

-June 16, 2009
This would be better deal if A) the tube was not so very small (you do have to reapply it a lot) and B) if the applicator was not such a horrid mess. Its made out of some sort of hair, and once you use it a few times, the hairs start sticking out in different directions, and putting it on is a big mess.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #6
Linda
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not very good

-January 8, 2008
Have tried lots of plumpers. This one is my least favorite. Is too runny and does not stay on well. Stings and does not plump very much. Won't buy again.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #7
Maryam
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Yes it works, but

-February 28, 2006
You do get fuller lips after the burning stops, but the effect only lasts for no more than 10 minutes. Its good for photo shoots I guess.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #8
erin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Burn baby burn!

-February 21, 2006
Yes, it burns (or tingles) but after using it for a while, you'll start to like that burn! It doesn't last long ( the burning or the plump) the part which looks like it makes you lips fuller is really just the gloss, as gloss tends to do that. But, it works a little, but again doesn't last.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #9
Imogen C
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Sticky but effective

-February 8, 2006
I find this product much more effective than Lip Venom (lite, because I don't like to suffer).It also leaves your lips smooth after it is absorbed. The downside is the extreme stickiness and the fruit flavor that is not exactly pleasant. Ues it at home, with no other products, and NOT as a lip gloss or under lipstick.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #10
LouLou
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Does work

-November 21, 2005
Def works, makes lips swell up in about 3 minutes. SADLY only lasts about 35 mins, gradually goes down, but def leaves fullnessand loveability! makes lips reds but you can overcme by using a light foundation, natural looking.
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #11
Vanity
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

-November 6, 2005
I got mine yesterday, and I'm totally impressed! I had Pamela-lips all night, and felt gorgeous *lol* Worth both the pain and the money (it stings like hell... )
Too Faced Lip Injection Review #12
Lori S,
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Average Kisser

-August 10, 2005
This product plumps lips by using the common irritants in a gloss format. It doesn't sting to high heaven, and it does swell your lips for a short time. I'd rate it higher if the effect lasted longer.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com