ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Emollience

SkinCeuticals Emollience

Moisture replenishment with grape seed oil and marine extracts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
SkinCeuticals Emollience Reviews
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #1
SunshineGal
CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing, hydrating
Cons: jar packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I am loving this moisturizer

-February 17, 2014
My skin is really dry and rarely do I wake in the mornings with fresh skin. Well that has changed since I started using Emollience. I use this on top of the A.G.E. Interrupter and my skin looks and feels great each morning. The hydration is excellent without any heavy greasy feel at all. Very light fragrance so it isn't cloying or bothersome. My only complaint is jar packaging, it always is. Pumps or tubes are just more sanitary and keep products fresher.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #2
toppertwin
PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: a little pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I buy this product time and time again!

-February 10, 2014
I love the Skinceuticals line and have bought many of their products. This is my go-to moisturizer! It's not too heavy but very moisturizing. It's well worth the money.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #3
DeefromVA
Northern VA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, very hydrating, non greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Silky smooth

-November 9, 2013
I simply love this cream. I use it at night and wake up with soft hydrated skin. The texture is super smooth and the cream feels light not greasy at all despite being very moisturizing. It has a medium consistency (not a liquid lotion, nor a solid). It does not feel oily at all. It spreads easily and a little goes a long way.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #4
Karen22
Coral Springs, Florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A great product for your skin!!

-April 7, 2013
This is a great moisture product that is easy to use, travels great and feels great on my skin...Use it in combination with other SkinCeutical products..!
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #5
Agustina
orlando, fl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

the best cream!

-April 5, 2013
This is a day cream which has been helping my skin the past 2 years. Is light, keeps my skin hydrated and the best thing about it is that it does not give me breakouts.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #6
lv25
ri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great hydration with marine extracts

-February 7, 2013
I love this product !!! I bought it in a gift set. I will be a fan of this product as long as they produce it. I am on my second jar and this will be my go to winter moisturizer because it's extremely hydrating !!!
My other favorite line is the Caudalie line !!! My favorite two product lines EVER!!!
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #7
HARDTOIMPRESS
sac, ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

just what my skin needed!

-June 7, 2012
This cream is just perfect. It has smoothed my skin and made it feel healthy. I have been looking for this forever! I have tried so many brands and nothing worked. I am definately staying with this line of products. I use this every night after my retinol .5. Its working!!
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #8
Sunset
Denver CO
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-September 5, 2011
I need a good cream during the winter since my skin can be dry with the weather.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #9
rosemary116
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

exactly what i was looking for...

-January 29, 2011
my skin gets super dry on certain areas during east coast harsh winter weather. my forehead, near my lips, and under my eyes. this was exactly what i was looking for. i thought emoillence was more of a thicker texture(think aquaphor) but thankfully, it wasn't. it's more like a "watery" cream. but you can feel that it's thick enough to hydrate. it didn't leave a greasy feeling as some other dry skin prodcuts and absorbed very quickly. and i loved the dewy feeling it left. i wouldn't recommend this to someone who has oily skin, as the rep i spoke with said that this is the MOST hydrating product in the skinceutical line. and for it being on the cheaper end of their line, i feel like i got my money's worth! so happy with this purchase!
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #10
KLee
Trenton
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CREAM!!

-July 26, 2010
I have used every thing that you can imagine for dry skin and nothing seemed to work.. With everything that I tried I was seeing fine lines and dry patches all over the face and I'm a freak about my skin.. So I went to a Med-spa and they used this product on my face and so I decided to try it.. IT WAS AMAZING.. It really is the best moisturizer that I have ever used.. I recommend this for anyone that has extremely dry skin.. It really works! I use it every morning and every night..
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #11
CJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gives you a dewy look without clogging pores

-December 4, 2008
I have acneic, dry, sensitive skin -- and rosacea. This product is the ONLY moisturizer that has ever given me exactly the right amount of moisture, without clogging my pores or making me break out. Without exaggeration, it is the best moisturizer that I have ever used. It has dramatically, noticeably changed the appearance of my skin, from dry and unhealthy looking to dewy and smooth. My skin actually looks healthy for the first time since I was in my early teens. In fact, I'm beginning to think that one of the causes of my acne was my dry skin, since I've had fewer and less severe breakouts since switching to Emollience last month. I can't say enough good things about this moisturizer. I've had hit-or-miss success with SkinCeuticals products, but this one is a winner for sure.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #12
Jodie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this!

-February 9, 2008
I have very sensitive, dry skin and this product is the only moisturizer that works. I highly recommend this product along with the CE Ferulic and B5 Gel. My skin has never felt so smooth and looked so good. I have had problem skin for years and this works in cold or dry climates. I believe these products have saved my skin.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #13
Sara
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

doesn't work

-June 17, 2007
The moisturizing effect doesn't last more than an hour.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #14
Tara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

works

-April 10, 2006
If you havr dry sensitive skin and need a little extra moisture from time to time please buy this product. I use the daily moisturizer during the day and this at night. It is wonderful. I don't wake up with that dry feeling but yet it is not greay at all. Sinks in my skin. Use with Aha products to keep skin from drying out.
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #15
lucy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

smooth skin

-September 7, 2005
i've tried lots of creams.. this one (along with the mask) makes my skin so so smooth and soft.. worth the $$$..
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #16
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it !

-June 23, 2004
I have been using this product for 2 years and have been so happy with it. My skin is dry and this is the only cream that adds moisture that last all day. I also use the hydrating B5 gel it works great!
SkinCeuticals Emollience Review #17
trying products
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

weird finish accentuates lines

-April 19, 2004
really bad product... i like their b5 gel and daily spf 30, but this has a strange plasticy finish that accentuates and brings out every single wrinkle and line. i have dry skin but my friend with oily skin had the same bad results. may have also caused some flakiness
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com