ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20

SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20

Perfect for daily use under cosmetics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Reviews
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #1
susandaisy
phoenix az
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: not for dry skin
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

not enough moisture

-June 15, 2012
very matte finish made my skin dryout and my wrinkles more noticeable. on the plus side it didn't irraite my sensitive skin. I will go back to PCA hydrator plus
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #2
SunnyHouston
Houston,TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great for my sensitive skin

-April 10, 2012
I just purchased my third tube of SkinCeuticals Daily Defense SPF 20. Most products with SPF sting my skin. This does not and I like the way it goes on under makeup. I have found that it works best if I apply it after I have put an antioxidant lotion on first.
This is a great sunscreen for daily use. If I am going to be outside in the sun for a long period of time I wear sunscreen with a higher SPF, a hat and sunglasses.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #3
Tina
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Sun Screen

-February 11, 2009
I have nothing but good comments about this SkinCeutical products. I am on my 2nd Sun Defense bottle and still going strong! It's lightweight and has no fragrance. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't clog my skin.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #4
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best!

-March 25, 2008
I love this sunscreen. I use it over kinerase cream. It seems thick and greasy at first, but it sinks in quickly. It also makes my skin look very nice afterwards and many time I just put on lip color and go. And I am 50 years old!!
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #5
Paula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Sun Block

-January 27, 2007
It protects like no other, and additionally doesn't let you break out. I highly recommend it.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #6
Kim
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Too greasy for me

-September 30, 2005
I am a huge SkinCeuticils consumer and I rave about every product except for this one. I have very oily skin and this is just too heavy, especially if you use the serums, B5 Gel, moisturizer and foundation. I prefer the Dry Touch sunscreens that contain a 30 or 40 SPF.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #7
Klaudia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great buy

-May 23, 2005
I love this SPF, it leaves my skin smooth and it doesn't feel heavy at all. A little will do the job. I use it with the C&E Ferulic, and my skin feels light and beautiful. Its a great buy for such little amount.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #8
Natasha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Ok with acne

-October 21, 2004
I suffer from acne and had no problems with this. It is very light and non-greasy.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #9
noble t
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best daily sunscreen!

-April 27, 2004
All my life, I hated putting sunscreen on because of the way it made my face feel. But--I love putting this one on because it feels so beautiful on the skin. It doesn't make me break out, and isn't weighty. And it is so reasonablly priced!
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #10
Kasha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best sunscreen

-October 10, 2003
See review for spf 30 - I've used them both with the same great results.
SkinCeuticals Daily Sun Defense SPF 20 Review #11
Kirsten
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent for fair, sensitive skin

-November 14, 2002
I live in California, am highly sensitive to most drugstore sunscreens, and have exposure to sun nearly every day. I have been able to use this product successfully with no irritation.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com