ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair

Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair

No extra powder is necessary for an ultra-matte look with added natural oil-absorbers.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Reviews
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #1
Kaelin6551
Zionsville, IN
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, need only a little
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Great Foundation

-November 15, 2014
I initially tried this as a sample and loved it. You need very little to cover; it blends well whether you use a brush or your fingertips. Lasts all day. I don't need touchups and the matte effect really works. It is the longest lasting foundation I've ever used. Goes on easily over my morning skin care serum and moisturizer. And since you only need a little, one tube lasts a long time. The color works well with my fair complexion and for all the benefits and how long it lasts, the price is just as exceptional.
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #2
MargeL
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, doesn't settle in fine lines
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

great coverage without a heavy feel

-October 15, 2012
This moisture formula is great for skin with fine lines and on the dry side. Don't order the matte finish if your skin is on the dry side because it is very dry and defines lines. This moisture formual keeps skin dewy in appearance and the color blends well.
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #3
AZgirl
Prescott, AZ
Pros: long lasting, good coverage, has spf
Cons: slightly dry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:hazel

Pricy, but haven't found better yet!

-October 15, 2010
When I received my first tube of this product, I was surprised at how small the tube was! You don't get alot of product for your money. Its true a little goes a long way, but it would be nice to get a little more product for the price.
Best coverage I've ever experienced, and the stuff does NOT come off - not in humidity, sweating, etc. It has SPF which eliminates another step in the am, and does not cause breakouts.
Though I love the matte finish, the foundation is a little bit dry, so it seems to work best when applied right after moisturizer has been put on the face. Can look a little cakey or fakey if you put too much on as well.
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #4
LRE623
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Best Foundation Ever

-July 28, 2009
The best foundation I have ever tried and I have tried them all (Armani, Chanel, YSL, Guerlain etc.) It covers, lasts and looks like you're wearing no makeup at all!! Best of all it does not cause breakouts!! Love, love, love it!! I will never try another!! Thanks Illuminare!!
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #5
Hope
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Best Foundation

-June 23, 2009
I love this foundation, for light coverage I mix it with a little moisturizer. It stays on all day. My skin looks great.
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #6
Lynn/Scottsdale
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Foundation Anywhere

-December 18, 2007
Perfect in every way...this foundation requires a very small amt to give you a flawless, airbrushed look and itt doesn't break out your skin. I constantly get compliments on my skin when I wear this..and it stays/doesn't melt off/no heavy or greasy feeling: so amazing,| there's just not anything out there like it and it's SPF 20 to boot! I also use their application pads to apply it (leopard print) as they make applying so quick and easy with beautiful results, it's the perfect combination: better even than w/ the best foundation brush you can find. Flawless looking.. plus, you don't feel like you're wearing anything at all! I'll look no further, it's perfection!
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #7
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Flawless

-October 17, 2007
This really is a fantastic product. It doesn't give you that " shiny " look that some mineral powders can give you. It's easy to apply, it stays on even in hot, humid weather. You can mix it with moisturizer or use it as a concealer. It gives you a very natural look with minimal work.
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #8
Rachel, Ca.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lives up to its name!

-February 3, 2006
Im done looking for my PERFECT foundation. All day coverage with no break through oilies. And it doesnt make you break out. Flawless airbrush finish that lasts. LOVE IT!!!
Illuminare Mattifying Mineral Foundation - Florentine Fair Review #9
Rachel, Ca.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Stand up to its name!

-February 2, 2006
This foundation stands up to its name...ALL DAY! You have no need to powder no matter what. And it didnt make me breakout. Im no longer looking for "the perfect foundation".
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com