ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel

SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel

Light oil free gel that helps to calm and soothe irritated skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Reviews
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #1
StefC
Westfield, NJ
Pros: gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-February 10, 2014
Disappointed in this product. It takes a long time to absorb. It gives an immediate cooling feeling, but it didn't calm irritated skin.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #2
LindaC
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Helps calm irritated skin

-November 23, 2013
I purchased this item during a phase where my skin was extremely irritated and red. All moisturizers seemed to irritate my skin. After using this continuously for a few weeks now, I've noticed an overall improvement. It has helped even out my skin tone a bit. I have some discoloration around my chin and my skin has been evening out. Also, it has helped with my redness from day 1. The product is very gentle and calming, definitely a repurchase. But if you have dry skin I'd recommend using a moisturizer in conjunction with it.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #3
CASF
San Francisco
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, calms skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Must -have product

-October 8, 2013
I apply this product twice a day to calm my skin and then moisturize with Alchemie moisturizer - amazing results!
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #4
MsLee
California Foothills
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, healing properties
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Healed swollen face in 24 hours

-December 17, 2011
I went to a local spa for help with my out of control Rosacea. After a facial, Phyto Corrective Gel was one of two products recommended. The other was Emollience. After 24 hours and two applications of these two products, the swelling in my face was gone. Within a week my face was completely healed and back to normal. Now I get comments about how great the skin on my face looks. Before I tried to hide my face from view. I highly recommend this product, along with the Emollience for those who suffer from Rosacea.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #5
BH
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Calming

-December 4, 2008
My dermatologist reccommended this product after a rosacea treatment. I have used it daily ever since. It calms redness and I am able to apply moisturizer and makeup within minutes. Has greatly improved my extremely sensitive skin.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #6
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Like This Product

-November 8, 2007
I have sensative combination skin with rosacea. My rosacea doctor recomended this phyto corrective gel a year ago. I have been using it ever since. This product calms my skin without causing it to breakout. It's not oily and it doesn't dry my skin out. Some parts of my skin peel and this product gets rid of that right away. This product also lasts a long time because a little goes a long way.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #7
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-September 30, 2007
I use a retinol cream and alternate it with a high AHA cream. My skin gets flakey from using the products. This product does calm my skin down and really helps with my flakies. Used under makeup I have noticed a difference in my skin if I use it and when Idon't. My makeup will look flakey and with this it is smoother. I have noticed old red marks from acne fade but I don't know if it's directly from this product or the other stuff I use. I'm almost out of my first bottle and will definately buy another one. It really is great at calming my skin after all harsh anti aging products I use
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #8
Susan
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not for dark skin

-August 25, 2006
Used it for months, didn't do anything to fade my melasma. Definitely not for dark skin!
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #9
JR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Extremely Pleased

-February 22, 2006
Phyto Corrective Gel works nicely on any inflammation on your face...
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #10
Jenn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

PERFECT

-January 26, 2006
This serum dramatically decreased redness in my very sensitive skin. It also helped with healing my breakouts.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #11
Chris
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

hated it

-July 18, 2005
this is an awkward product line. You apply multiple products, one at a time, allow to dry, then apply next. Forget about makeup going on with any kind of natural look at the end. Complete phooey and the AHA and C products burn.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #12
Michael
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

recommend after invasive procedures

-November 17, 2004
I have been treated weekly with microdermabrasion and I wake up with a bright red face, but this last time I used the phyto gel and it helped immensely-I have nocticed a considerable difference in the redness in my face over the last week too!-maybe doesn't work for dark spots, but it helps clearing up general redness and irritation on the face
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #13
Am
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

love it

-June 22, 2004
I have been using this product a few weeks now. It was recommended to me from the lady who does my facials. She told me after a year I should have no more freckles on my face. I slowly notice my sun spots fading but not my freckles yet. I think this product needs to be used once or twice daily in order for it to work. I use it when I wake up and when I go to bed (after I exfoliate and tone my skin and then I use my facial cream). Don't give up, give it time!
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #14
Dave
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great after shave

-June 12, 2004
Works great as an after shave. It reduces/clears the breakouts. Not sure how it does for lightening - but I don't use it for that.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #15
gigi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

worked well

-May 24, 2004
I used this product after having a very dark upper lip area caused by pregnancy. Even a while after giving birth it was still very noticable. The corrective gel worked gradually, improving the area more and more. Now, six months after beginning, my upper lip is clear from any darkening.
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #16
S.E.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Doesn't Really Work for Spots, but...

-May 12, 2004
...I have noticed the blackheads on my face diminishing greatly only after a week's use. I know this because I pick (bad habit) at my skin every night before bed, and lately, there's been nothing to pick!
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #17
Nicki
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Doesn't work!

-May 6, 2004
I have been using this product for more than 3 months now. My brown spots not only still remain on my face, they are more visible than ever!
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel Review #18
darby
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Disappointed

-January 5, 2004
I am a Floridan and had hoped it would have at least soften the brown spots but it didn't. This is for people with maybe one spot! Sorry!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com