ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

Replenishes nutrients to help skin feel smooth and appear younger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Reviews
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #1
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love~~

-January 6, 2014
I recently tried this product and love it. I use it after applying my morning and evening serums. It is quite hydrating and leaves my skin so soft. I just wish that Skinstore would discount this amazing skincare line.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #2
Vancouvergirl80
Vancouver, BC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Skinceuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

-June 28, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! One drop goes a long way! It's very moisturizing without the greasy-ness of a lotion or cream. I have oily skin so this works great for me. Dries very quickly so i can apply my mineral make up right after. HIGHLY recommended!!!
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #3
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Absorbs so fast!

-November 5, 2012
And hydrates your skin instantly. I love this product and it's worth the heavy price tag.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #4
maryw
VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A bit pricey- but worth it

-April 30, 2012
This goes on great after washing my face. It makes my face feel smooth and soft. I apply it before I put on the heavier creams.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #5
ptsau
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, really works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My "MUST HAVE" serum!

-November 22, 2011
I've been using this B5 Gel with Phloretin CF for 3 years already. They make my skin glow and soft and I can feel the Phloretin CF does boost my sunscreen at the best (at least I didn't notice I'd gained any freckles in these years.). I tried the B5 from other brands, they are either too watery or too greasy that even came up with some residue when I rubbed it. I would recommend them to everyone I know.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #6
ShopsALot
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for Oily Skin Needing Mositurizing

-September 11, 2011
I was dubious to try this product since my skin tends to have a very oily t-zone but since it was recommended to go with the SkinCeuticals anti-aging antioxidents (and came grouped together as a duo at SkinStore)--I gave it a try. I am so pleased by it--it gives your skin the mositure you need but quickly soaks in and does not add oil or breakout your skin at all. If I skip it, my skin misses it, even when I use a sunscreen/mostuirizer over it! And I'm not sure if it's the CE Feurlic or this that gave my skin back the luminosity but together, something surely worked. I'd never NOT buy this product again--that's how much I like it.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #7
rosemary116
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: stings
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

why does it sting?

-January 13, 2011
i use this after i use my c e ferulic serum. but for some reason, it stings my skin! the degree ranges from bearable to get this off my face NOW. im assuming it's the state that my skin is in that causes this reaction, but i don't know what that is.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #8
avany
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

excellent moisturizing serum

-January 9, 2011
I use this on and off for years now. It is a fantastic serum that moisturizes my skin - I am now using it under Ole Henrikssen collagen truth serum (that has vitamin C) and they work very well together. I am very happy to see that my face is radiant in the morning after I use the two serums together. I still need to use a moisturizing cream on top (with SPF) as they are absorbed very fast. I am not going to go without it from now on. I can see how my skin is plumper since I re-started to use it.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #9
ProductJunkie98
Pacific NW
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This product is a "MUST HAVE"

-October 22, 2010
This product is awesome, a MUST HAVE for all skin types oily to dry. The hyaluronic acid binds moisture (not oil) to your skin and leaves it well hydrated. Oily skin types can use this one as a moisturizer all by itself, and combo to dry types apply this product first then your favorite moistuizer over the top. Goes on smooth (gel like) absorbs quickly and is a great base for just about any other product. Compared to similar products from other brands this one is less expensive. I am giving this one 5 stars on the price value relationship.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #10
Kellynico
NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very Pleased

-September 9, 2010
This product is awesome to use prior to using a moisturizer. It assists in the absorption of the moisturizer. This is not heavy. I use it year round. I have combination (more toward dry) skin.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #11
SFGirl
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Moisure retention without the grease

-July 26, 2009
This is a great product if you're looking to add some moisture into your skincare routine, but worry about getting too greasy.
I put this on 3 minutes after Serum 20, and the results have been amazing. My skin looks so plump. I highly recommend it!
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #12
sailor
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Quick absorbing

-February 7, 2009
The best thing I liked about this moisturizer is that it is absorbed so quickly, allowing quick applications of anything on top. Or, at night, it doesn't rub off on my pillow. A drop or two will cover my whole face; another drop for my neck, so this tiny bottle lasts for months.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #13
JR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic

-January 16, 2009
I was skeptical, but I began noticing a difference just a few days after starting the B5 gel. Just two drops does it, once or twice a day. One added bonus is that my lips look noticeably fuller and softer, like they did when I was younger.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #14
Jen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Better than 5 stars

-January 10, 2009
I'd give it a 10 star rating. This is the best product I've tried. My skin absorbs it like a sponge. I follow up with daily moisturizer and my skin is smooth as a babys bottom, not greasy at all.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #15
Rebecca
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Loved it

-December 30, 2008
My friend gave me a sample of this product and I just loved it. I had to splurge for the full size. It leaves your face unbelievably moisturized. The only down side is you have to follow it with a moisturizer because when the product dries on your face it can feel a little stiff.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #16
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Powerful combo with CE Ferulic

-October 1, 2008
I am a fair skinned 42-year old who is told by trusted friends that I look at least 5 years younger. I credit my good skin to 2 years of Skin Ceuticals CE Ferulic & Kinerase and 1 year of using SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5. I love the way the B5 gel feels when I apply it 5 mins after the CE Ferulic - it is super refreshing. I started on CE Ferulic and Kinerase at the recommendation of my dermatologist and I am a happy camper with the results!
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #17
Roni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

i have a new skincare line!!

-June 4, 2008
Ive tried many different skincare lines to help tone, firm, soften and correct a few lines form past sundamage. The skinceutical line has improved my overall skin dramatically. Im 40 and people say Wow, you could pass for a young 30. Im done trying new products. Thank you Skinceuticals. Try it for three months and it will do wonders for your skin too. Right now I use the ce ferulic, hydrating b5 gel and intense line defense but will definitely add more of the products on down the road.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #18
Angelica
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

I noticed no advantage

-May 30, 2008
I did not notice any difference to my skin's texture nor did I notice any added moisture above and beyond what my normal skin cream provides. Yes, it does have a slick consistency, but appears to do no more for skin than water and for the price I do not feel it is at all worth it.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #19
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-March 21, 2008
I love this product! Highly recommended.
SkinCeuticals Hydrating B5 Gel Review #20
Stacy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Slickery

-February 29, 2008
It's slick and you can feel it working immediately. Does just what it says it does. Love it.
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com