ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader

pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader

A lightening treatment that diminishes dark spots, age spots, freckles or other discolorations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Reviews
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #1
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great Product

-May 26, 2012
I have been using this for my hyperpigmentation. I just ordered my 3rd bottle. It works very well. I just have a resistant type and I constantly need to
use something for my pigmentation problems. I use it mixed with a vitamin C serum. I have found it works better.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #2
thelacey
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Lightens spots and clears complexion, not v harsh

-February 29, 2012
I usually use PCA SKIN Pigment Gel, but had to change as that is no longer available. The other products I've tried were okay but not as effective.
This product, the pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader, is better than the PCA, though. My spots are lighter and skin has cleared up considerably. I use it once a day (at night) with a heavy moisturizer and, although it's more effective, find it to be much gentler than any of the other hydroquinone products I've used.
Highly recommended.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #3
detailedtruth
Brooklyn, ny
Pros: unscented
Cons: watery
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

what exactly was this supposed 2 do

-August 16, 2011
this product is not worth the money at all. it does nothing i've purchased cheaper items that actually did something. i'm actually stating to question the brand as a whole since the free sample they provided (the lip treatment) too was a complete flop.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #4
MaryAnne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Works

-November 29, 2008
I have been fighting age spots for the past 3 years. I have tried many brands that claim to fade hyperpigmentation. This really works and in using it for a month, my daughter informed me today that I no longer have dark patches on my skin. I am really pleased with this lightener!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #5
Lesley
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally! Something that works!

-August 4, 2008
I have suffered from melasma for almost 3 years. It's embarrassing and has caused me to not ever leave the house without a full face of make-up to cover those hyperpigmented areas. I started using this product about 3 months ago and have seen a HUGE difference in the depth of coloration! I am also receiving IPL (intense pulse light) treatments every 3 weeks. I was only using the IPL previously with no significant result but the combination of this product and the IPL treatments has been the first thing that has worked! The hyperpigmented areas have faded considerably and some are even GONE! It does sting slightly when you apply the product, but it goes away in a few minutes. It's well worth the slight discomfort. I highly recommend this product!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #6
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Works

-June 19, 2008
I applied every evening for about two weeks. Eventually brown spots from pregnancy and sun literally flaked off. Fresh pretty skin was underneath.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #7
Katherine
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It really works!

-January 27, 2008
Have tried various treatments to fade the dark spots on the backs of my hands - this is the first one to make a difference - am delighted! Can take a few weeks to really see the effects, so don't give up.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #8
erika
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-January 23, 2008
Didn't do much for me. Am disappointed
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #9
Teresa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-November 26, 2007
I had laser work done to get rid of 2 spots and it wasn't as effective as this stuff is. You have to use it 2-3 times a day, but after 2 weeks I had VERY noticeable fading
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #10
km
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Nothing

-August 10, 2007
I used the whole bottle on acne scars and it did nothing. Not worth it at all!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #11
Sandra James
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lightened the dark blotches on my face

-August 9, 2007
This product really faded the dark spots that seemed to come as a result of hormonal changes from my pregnancy. I used it in conjunction with the Ti Silc 60 SPF sunscreen to keep the sun away from my newly brightened skin.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #12
April Snelling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love, love love it!!

-June 5, 2007
I started using this booster with the ph advantage regimen 1 3 weeks ago, and I can't believe the difference they have made. I had pigmentation all over my face from pregnancies, the pill and too many sunburns as a kid and, to top it off, adult acne that was leaving scars. I've tried plenty of products over several years that helped a little, but these have changed my life. The acne is gone -COMPLETELY, and the pigmentation is already more than half way gone. I look younger and, for the first time in years, feel really beautiful. I couldn't be happier.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #13
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for me

-May 30, 2007
I noticed after using it for a week that my hyperpigmentation has slightly lightened. Pretty cool stuff.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #14
Priscilla
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Loved it..

-May 17, 2007
I loved it and I saw the results in a couple in 2 weeks. The only bad thing is that I had to continue to use it to see the results.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #15
happy customer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

finally something that works

-December 12, 2006
ever since i was a teenager i have had hyperpigmentation on my face from over active glands. i have gone to many different dermatologists and tried every expensive perscription available... and now i find the hyperpigmentation has faded dramatically in 3 weeks. i am very pleased with the results and would recommend this product to everyone!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #16
Joyce
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fast Result

-December 6, 2006
The lighter sun damages on my face were all gone after one week and I only used it in the evening. Am waiting to see how long it will take to clear the serious sun damages. I am also glad that it does not irritate my sensitive skin.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #17
LS
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Very disappointed.

-November 11, 2006
I have used this product twice a day for more than one month already, but I have not seen any improvement yet . Very disappointed!! Not really sure how it worked for other reviewers who said they observed the results within a week.
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #18
Arleen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

More than expected!

-August 18, 2006
I made sure that I read everyone's review before I bought myself one. Whoa! after a week, I've seen a big difference. My very dark scars are fading pretty fast! I can't wait how my scars will turn out after a month! I recommend this product to everyone out there! I'm ordering more!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #19
Joan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fades sun damage

-August 2, 2006
I am in my 40s and bought this to use on the tops of my forearms where pigmentation was getting patchy, as well as on backs of hands where I started to get age spots. This removed all brownish areas in just a few days. Now I spot it on any new areas on my neck, legs, etc. that pop up in the sun. It's like magic!
pH Advantage Pigmentation Fader Review #20
Diana
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

beautiful results

-July 24, 2006
I am a woman in her mid 40's who was interested in fading sun spots on my face. I started using this product a few weeks ago, once every night, and I must say it has worked well at fading the brownish areas on my cheeks. I use the Kinerase Lotion with SPF30 during the day, which helps protect my skin from the sun. Great product!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com