ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula

Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula

Provides the benefits of a spa treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Reviews
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #1
EmpressS
TN
Pros: smoothing, helps clear acne
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

overall a good product

-February 16, 2011
I would probably give this product 4.5 stars if I could. It doesn't quite reach full marks for me because it can be harsh and leave the skin a little red if overused- which can easilly happen. However, I used this product at night and then use strivectin senstive cream immediately afterwards, and the results I gain the next morning are fantastic- acne is cleared and I am left with smooth and soft skin. I hope that after frequent use my skin will show further visable improvement- I hope it will help with scars and the overall texture of my skin.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #2
kathrynBK
Red Bank, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, fragrance-free
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best exfoliator I have ever used

-September 10, 2010
Best exfoliator! I use it all over my body, and my skin gets incredibly smooth!
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #3
MelissaN
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love It!

-August 19, 2010
I have used several Microdermabrasion formula's and I have to say this one is the best I've used. It left my skin feeling extremely soft and clean.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #4
SFGirl
San Francisco, CA
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not as good as Dr Brandt's Microderm

-August 1, 2010
I was looking for a less expensive alternative to Dr Brandt's Microdermabrasion, and thought this might be a good substitute. But I learned the old lesson "you get what you pay for" once again.
Using Dr Brandt's Microderm as a basis of comparison, I found it to be very harsh and I couldn't scrub very long before my face started to feel raw. The granules were just too big.
I could usually go 2 full minutes with Dr Brandt without any irritation. And when I rinsed my face, it didn't quite feel as scrubbed as the Dr Brandt products. It reminded me of the old St Ives Apricot Scrub i used to use in high school.
Also, it comes in a thick white paste that some reviews have commented they liked, but I didn't care for it.
Anyway, everyone else seems to have liked the product. I didn't quite have the positive experience others had, but I'm not sure what exfoliating products they have used in the past.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #5
huna
Wisconsin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

What a wonderful surprise and great results!

-March 24, 2010
Since I have been hooked on another Dr.'s microdermabrasion, branching out and trying something new was nerve wracking but I am glad I did in this case.
Dr. Copeland's microdermabrasion is fantastic!!! Easy to access wide mouth jar,very pleasant scent and the product has good exfoliating scrub beads to it with a subtle lathering effect. That was a nice surprise. Product also spreads nicely on the skin and wash off is easy and complete.
Highly recommend and will definitely buy it again at this good price point/value.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #6
Peppina
Malta
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-March 17, 2010
Definately a five star. Very smooth skin after just one application. Well worth the money as the texture is very thick and you just need a bit. Will not do without it !!! Addictive
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #7
clearblue
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Dr. Michelle Copeland's Microdermabrasion Formula

-May 24, 2009
I received a sample of this product with an another order. I have used many microdermabrasion products but this product was the only product that showed immediate imrovement the first time I used it. I couldn't believe it. If you want to see your skin look amazingly smooth and glowing just try this product. I love it.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #8
oana
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

excelent

-March 2, 2009
I really liked this one. It has the grains a bit larger than other products, but it does a great job. You don't need to scrub hard..a little bit goes a long way. After I use it, the skin feels so smooth and soft, that I would like to use it every day. It does not irritate my skin. I love it!
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #9
Diana M W
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

fabulous!

-July 19, 2008
Fabulous product and that's how my skin feels after using it. It really is a more "powerful" scrub and my 52 yr old skin feels smooth and glowing days after using it.
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #10
jo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Exfoliation!!!

-February 25, 2008
This is a great scrub with larger than usual scrubbing grains. It gets your skin deep down cleaned and exfoliated and makes it glow!
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #11
Kelli
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product. You won't regret buying...

-November 30, 2007
The results after one application of this product was amazing. My skin is ultra smooth and glowing after using. Even though I put moisturizer with SPF on afterwards, this product doesn't cause any drying. Just a clean, refereshed feel. Try it, you'll love it!
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #12
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-July 11, 2007
Outstanding exfoliator! Leaves the skin soft, polished and luminous without a trace of iritation. Also does not cause any skin breakouts the next day, something I have found with other microdermabrasion products. Smoothes skin, reduces fine lines and lightens discolorations - love it!
Dr. Michelle Copeland Microdermabrasion Formula Review #13
karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-November 25, 2006
If you want an at home scrub that doesn't irritate but really makes your skin smooth this is it! I keep it in the shower and use it twice a week. My skin is getting so smooth and even some brown spots are vanishing.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com