ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Abella Solar Shade SPF 45

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Abella Solar Shade SPF 45

UVA/UVB Sun Block. A superior quality oil-free sunblock designed for all skin types, including children over 6 months old.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Reviews
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #1
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great sunscreen for your body

-November 21, 2009
First off, I have to say I didn't apply this sunscreen to my face because I knew it wouldn't work with my oily skin. It is absolutely the best sunscreen I have used on my hands, arms, chest, and shoulders! It isn't heavy, goes on very easily in a nice thin layer, and doesn't rub off on everything you touch since it isn't greasy.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #2
skincare addict
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

not for oily skin or humid environment

-July 7, 2008
This has a lot of silicones and is not meant for oily skin. My newly washed face looks shiny with this on. It also feels silicony but not greasy. It feels comfortable on - doesnt feel like film but if you touch it it feels like silicone on top of your skin. I would not use this for the summer. Its by far the slipperiest (sp) i've put on my face - it would melt off easy. Best for dry, sensitive and possibly normal skin tones...but really oily folks stay away especially in the summer. Other plus is that it has NO whiteness whatsoever. Likely a great post op sunblock with reactive skin. OILY folks stay away!!!
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #3
E. Anderson
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No White Film

-April 30, 2008
This is by far the finest product in that it can be layered over treatment products without pilling, make-up can be applied over it without pilling, and there is none of the white film that I see with this type of sunscreen-esp. if you "pile it on" as I do. Even my husband commented on this-and to him suncreen is sunscreen. Also-the lotion applies smoothly w/o pulling on skin.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #4
KriKri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Non-Greasey

-October 1, 2007
Pleasent frangrance, non-greasey. I use it liberaly and blot excess off for best protection. Just had a glycolic peel recently and this works great to protect my new skin.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #5
LInda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

gentle and strong

-August 8, 2007
I'm a summertime swimmer, so I need durable protection in the pool. However, my skin had been reacting poorly to something: sun, chlorine, sunscreen? So I tried Abella, which is apparently sold by surgeons for post-procedure protection. I was not disappointed. AND it is paraben-free which I think is important!
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #6
Jackie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Saw it in a magazine

-April 30, 2007
I was reading the Medesthetics magazine and the Solr Shade was featured on a product review. I have tried it and love it.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #7
Camille, from FL, age 21
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

tattoo friendly

-December 5, 2006
This product is great if you have tattoo's or Perm. Makup. It is silicone based so it acts as a sheild against the sun and is not absorbed by the skin. I was given a sample after my tatoo and because it is so gentle I also use it on my face. Thanks Skinstore.com for selling this GREAT Product.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #8
Ms. Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Protection

-December 2, 2004
I am a PE teacher for a Middle School. I am outside almost all day. I apply SolarShade in the morning before I put my makeup on and it last all day. The coverage is great and blends well with makeup.
Abella Solar Shade SPF 45 Review #9
Bebe
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for everyone!

-October 26, 2004
This is a great sunblock with a high SPF. When I apply the lotion it blends into my skin. The best part is it is child friendly. So i only have to bring one bottle of sunscreen to the beach.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com