ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Amerigel Care Lotion

Amerigel Care Lotion

Amerigel Premium Care Lotion restores lost moisture to fragile skin, promotes natural healing, protects and soothes rough, dry, irritated skin.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Amerigel Care Lotion Reviews
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #1
PSUFan
Delaware
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Only thing I would use on my feet.

-June 5, 2012
I have been using this for years--after a recommendation by my doctor. It's great.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #2
AnnW87
Gilbert, Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Lotion Ever

-November 10, 2011
This lotion is so creamy and feels so good on your feet. I also use it on my hands right before I go to sleep. Really works great. Better than any lotion I have bought over the counter.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #3
Hawk1eye
NJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive
-August 24, 2011
Amerigel does everything the description of the product says. It is absorbed quickly so the wait for dressing is not time consuming
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #4
MsDB
Chattanooga Tn
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A MUST for those using Compression Stockings!

-July 12, 2011
The podiatrist used this product on my 78 yr old Mom when I took her to get her nails cut and he also gave us two samples. We used it on her legs that were very dry and flaking from months of having to wear compression stockings. This lotion has made a world of difference! We saw a change the very first use. It also seems to help the stockings go on easier and anyone who has put those things on know what that means. It was really pricey at the Podiatrist so I looked online and found the SkinStore where it was really affordable enough so that we could purchase a few bottles.
She now uses it all over after her bath and will reapply on her arms throughout the day to manage the dryness of her skin. We will be sure to always have plenty of Amerigel Care Lotion on hand. I will be a loyal customer as long as the SkinStore carries Amerigel Care Lotion.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #5
Momma
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no fragrance @ all, no greasy or 'slick'feeling, skin does not 'shine' after use
Cons: not available locally only on line.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best I've found !!

-March 7, 2011
My Dr. said "'Amerigel"', 'get on line & get it", so I followed his advice. This is the first 'lotion' ever to do what it advertises.
For nearly 3 years my skin flaked like a severe 'dandruff'' storm, no matter what I used . Even the "Baby oil Gel" let the flaking resume before the end of the day! There are NO OTC products that I have not tried, & they all ended up either given away, or in the trash.
I rec'd the Amerigel in less than a week, began using it that day & immediately saw & felt great results.
As long as I can find Amerigel, & afford it on 'fixed' income, it will ALWAYS be in my house & on my skin.
I appreciate & enjoyed the sample items too!!
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #6
bridey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, relieves very dry skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

amerigel care lotion

-January 9, 2011
The product was recommended to me and worked very well. Many drug store creams had been tried and this worked far better than any other one.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #7
PatseyJ
St. Paul, MN
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-August 19, 2010
Not sure about title. Does not convey what it is although I am not sure you can convey the product in a title. The product was introduced through friends who also love it and thought I could use it also. We all had previous leg injuries. The big plus for me is the fact there is no odor. I am allergic to fragrences.
I am looking forward to using it this winter for dry skin. Also bought a bottle for my three year old grandson who has very sensitive skin. Hopefully they will love it also.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #8
molly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very gentle on skin

-August 31, 2008
I have extremely sensitive skin from eczema.I've tried tons of moisturizers but all of them made my skin breakout.This lotion, along with the PCA silkbalm, are the only two that calms my skin down.It's not moisturizing enough for my skin(which is extremely dry and often flaky) but I love how it's so gentle on my skin.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #9
Sylvia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I am combination skin

-February 21, 2007
I use it on top of my sunscreen, (no makeup), it never cause me breakout, although I have oily tzone, but I never feel too oily with this product.
Amerigel Care Lotion Review #10
MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved It

-February 10, 2005
This customer did not provide a text review.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com