ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex

SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex

Get brighter, more even skin in as little as four weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Reviews
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #1
skinster
Lexington KY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Good results

-March 14, 2014
I use the whole SkinMedica system. It's hard to know which product works best. I just know my skin looks fabulous. I do think my skin looks brighter and fresher so I will continue using it.
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #2
sajam
Cons: harsh/abrasive, doesnt work, irritates skin, super expensive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

This did nothing for me…well, maybe made it worse

-March 8, 2014
Did absolutely nothing for me. No improvement in skin; often burned a bit and maybe made it redder
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #3
Rockstone
Alcoa, TN
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: feels like it does not absorb totally
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Decent Product

-December 28, 2013
I have been using this product for over 2 months now. I purchased it because it was recommended by a skin care person at my Dermatologist's office. I think it has improved slightly the overall evenness of my skin tone. It does make my skin feel good. I got it to lighten dark spots and this was also why it was recommended. I am still hopeful that it will do that but to date I still see several spots. I also don't feel like it totally absorbs because you can still feel it at times even after hours or overnight. I will give it a couple more months and then if the spots are not lighter I will probably try a different product.
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #4
JCNME
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Finally......a product that works

-September 7, 2013
Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #5
Ksue
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

2weeks in the making

-July 6, 2013
I have been using Lytera 2 weeks and I am just starting to see the improvement. I have been feeling like I have not been keeping up with the aging process and this has helped reduce the new fine lines that are popping up at the age of 55.
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #6
SaraM
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-April 28, 2013
I was really drawn to this product because it does not have hydroquinone in it. In the first week my skin was brighter on my face! The best part was I was really looking for something to help the sun damage to my chest and after 3 weeks the sun spots, the uneven skin tone and the over all appearance were great. Even my husband noticed the difference. Years of growing up in the California sun are fading away!
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #7
Jjgg
Mass
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Brightening

-March 16, 2013
Might be a bi too soon to review, but I feel the product has taken some of the dullness out of my skin
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex Review #8
Fabiana
FL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I have already ordered a "backup" !

-March 10, 2013
I love this product. I have tried many, many products that have promised to lighten discoloration and been mostly disappointed. Lytera began to work with the first application. I ordered it on the first day it became available. It has already made an improvement. I used a very expensive physician prescribed product for the last year and a half and saw very little difference. I am am very pleased with the degree of improvement I have seen. I won't be without it now!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com