ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Sothys Active Crme

Sothys Active Crme

Normalizes blemishes and rids the skin of impurities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sothys Active Crme Reviews
Sothys Active Crme Review #1
dsrg
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

AMAZING moisturizer

-September 29, 2013
got a free sample of this with another order, and fell in LOVE when i tried it!!!! i have dry, sensitive skin, and this moisturizer is AMAZING! i tend to have occasional breakouts, and this really helps to calm and clear my skin. i only use it at night after cleansing my face, and i won't be without this in my skincare routine!
Sothys Active Crme Review #2
Burtsbee
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Woah ...

-March 29, 2012
I bought this based on the excellent reviews and as a moisturizer to complement a Skinceuticals antioxidant treatment pack that I was trying as well. Wasn't really expecting anything much but this is going to be in my "hall of fame" products together with the SC products. This cream really does what it says. It helped to clear my blemishes without drying up the skin. My pores also look cleaner and slightly smaller but i'm not sure if it's due to Sothys active cream or the SC Phloretin at work. I don't know how moisturizing it really is as my skin texture feels different from applying other good expensive moisturisers from L'occitane or Lancome. However, I enjoy touching my face now as there is a smooth velvety texture that I attribute to the cream. Well worth every penny!
Sothys Active Crme Review #3
NJDiva
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Keeps my skin clear and perfectly moisturized

-February 19, 2012
Not too expensive and works great.
I use it on my skin in winter in the morning. It is little too rich for me in the summer (i need something in a lotion or gel form) -
Sothys Active Crème doesn't clog my pores, keeps my skin shine free for a good amount of time, and it blends nicely with my foundation.
Sothys Active Crme Review #4
VermonterChick
Burlington, VT
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Greatest Moisturizer Ever!

-July 15, 2011
I love, love, love this cream! I bought it after I read all of the positive reviews, and I totally agree. A little goes a long way, it is lightweight, smells great and best of all, it doesn't make me break out. I have problematic acne-prone skin and this actually seems to soothe my skin. I've tried very expensive creams, inexpensive creams and this is the one for me.
Highly recommend!
Sothys Active Crme Review #5
KatieCat
Clemson, SC
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for Acne-prone

-October 21, 2010
I love this. A little goes a long way, if you use too much, however, it can be a bit greasy.
I use this after the purifying beauty milk and lotion.
I also like the Hydra Matte as a moisturizer. I usually use less of this when i use the hydra matte. But this is great at night.
Sothys Active Crme Review #6
smagann
Upland, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-October 21, 2010
I love this moisturizer. The smell is great and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth. It looks heavy and thick at first, but it goes on smooth and absorbs quickly. Love it!
Sothys Active Crme Review #7
LindaC
Hacienda Heights, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-November 11, 2009
I bought this product because of the great reviews. Even though this is a cream it is very light. Also, I love how it has a very silky texture. You really only need about a pea sized amount for your whole face. I have acne/sensitive skin. It doesn't break me out or clog my pores. But I only use a little and it really does moisturize quite well. All in all I would repurchase this product.
Sothys Active Crme Review #8
MrsT
MI
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best Thing I Have Tried - EVER!!

-June 16, 2009
I have extremely oily/acne prone skin and always have. I have tried everything and I really mean everything. I have used so many different products, wasted so much money and even been to the dermatologist. The worst thing is my oily skin dries easily and that makes things even worse. It's so embarrassing to have bad acne when you are 28 years old! Lucky for me I visited a spa before a wedding and the women there gave me a free sample of this product and the purifying milk. Tried both together and was so super surprised to see the results. Beautiful, glowing clear skin I never thought possible for me. YAY! So happy! This is my first review ever because if you have awful skin like me - you need to try this!!
Sothys Active Crme Review #9
SothysLover
New York NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Day/Night Cream

-June 1, 2009
This is one best cream I ever used. Its not greasy at all.
After a month of usage- my skin feels sooo much smoother and softer. I also noticed my pores are smaller.
This is a great Cream!!! I would recommend to everyone!!!
Sothys Active Crme Review #10
yova
Tomball, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

excellent

-February 26, 2009
i used B. Kamin's for a couple of days and it dried out my face horribly. I read reviews about Sothy's active cream and bought it. On the first day, my skin was actually smoother and soft and it masked the flakiness caused by the B. Kamin's product. I've been using Sothy's cream and wash for about a week now and am very satisfied with it. It hasn't been long enough to notice any improvement on my acne scars.
Sothys Active Crme Review #11
Lindsey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love Sothys!

-July 16, 2008
I use this once a day in the morning (and have been for the past 4 months) and can definitely see a difference -- it has faded all of my acne marks. So happy!
Sothys Active Crme Review #12
AllThings
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

At Last!

-May 31, 2008
I have had problem skin albeit acne for years & have tried several products with only no avail until I purchased Soothys. Soothys is light feels great on my oily skin and most importantly by the end of the day I don't look greasy, a must buy!
Sothys Active Crme Review #13
kaTerina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

* 100 % TRUE TO IT'S CLAIM *

-May 1, 2008
When I was in my 20's my mother told me to be glad that I have oily skin because when I get older I will not have wrinkles. At 38 years - no wrinkles. This is great and all but I have suffered with such oily skin in the mornings, using any and every acne product on the market, I still could butter my bread in the morning with that much oil that I had. I did a search and one reviewer for some other product said she is using Sothys Active cream. I copied the name and searched it. There were few ratings but all were high. I never heard of this product but reading the reviews, reading what the product claimed to do (worked on scars too), I put in in my shopping cart. I took before and after pictures also which I did not need to do because just looking in the mirror on a daily basis, and a lot of times too just to make sure I am not seeing things-THIS PRODUCT WORKED !!! It smoothed out my skin, helped with healing of my past scars as it also said it would do, helped on whiteheads, and NO OIL TO BUTTER MY BREAD ANYMORE !!! After a lifelong search, and spending so much money on products that I could have bought a house with, I have found my solution. I immediately ordered the foaming cleanser two days later. Not just that it works on so much more than I expected but it smells like heaven and feels like it also. I cannot thank that reviewer enough, SkinStore for carrying this poroduct, and Sothys for making it. Hallalooya I am oil free !!!
Sothys Active Crme Review #14
Malia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff!

-April 23, 2008
I am very skeptical of a lot of skin products, but this stuff really does work! I'm really amazed that it did! Just after about one week, I can see the difference in my skin. It is more smooth, even toned, and I have that "glow"! I will be buying this creme forever!!! Highly recommended!
Sothys Active Crme Review #15
Lora
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

totally impressed

-February 18, 2008
This cream has worked wonders on my skin. I have oily acne prone skin and this cream totally smoothed out my skin and controls the oil. I have even gotten compliments on my skin. I really noticed the difference after two weeks of using it twice a day. I have tried a lot of different things on the market and this one has given me the most noticeable results. The price is not bad either. Last a long time, product seems to be concentrated as you don't need to use that much (just a pea size). This product is a must try!
Sothys Active Crme Review #16
Jen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-November 20, 2007
THis cream instantly made my skin smoother. The benefits keep coming through continued use. Treating my blemish-prone skin left it very dull, but this cream really brought out the color and tone that my skin has naturally. Sothys Active Creme is a must!
Sothys Active Crme Review #17
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Oil-Skin Miracle!

-November 10, 2007
This moisturizer was recommended to me by a certified beautician after a consultation because my skin is so oily and acne-prone, even though I'm over 40 now. If you are in the same boat as me, you'll love this moisturizer. I had a lot of sun damage spots and blotchiness on my face, too. This moisturizer has a great, non-greasy, consistency that glides on like silk, has significantly repaired my skin tone and helps out a lot with the breakouts and oiliness. It's the best I've ever tried, and I've tried EVERYTHING on the market. I have been using this creme for three years now. Why change a good thing?!
Sothys Active Crme Review #18
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this product!

-August 15, 2007
If you have sensitive, acne-prone skin like I do, you will love this product. Clears up skin and evens out the complexion, without being overly harsh. Leaves my skin feeling soft, and healthy. Even better results if you pair it with Sothy's desquacreme deep cleanser.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com