ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Quasar MD PLUS

Baby Quasar MD PLUS

Treat wrinkles with the most powerful Quasar red LED tool available for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Reviews
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #1
UTVOL06
Georgia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Med Spa level power at home

-August 4, 2014
I had the red Quasar Md before and loved it, but I saw the new more powerful collagen centric MD Plus and couldn't say no. There is one negative, and it's only that it takes time and diligence to get results. You can't just use it once here and there and expect results. you need to use it 5 days a week every week for at least 8 weeks to see serious results. Once you get to where you want to be you can cut back on frequency to just do maintenance. However, since I got my MD Plus, I've planned to always use it 4-5 days a week. I get such great collagen plumping results with this. I don't want to stop. not only does it fill in the fine lines and wrinkles, it's reduces skin redness, reduces sebum(oil) production, helps heal acne breakouts and dry them up, and also has a tightening effect. After a month I noticed my face was more lifted and taught. The fine lines around my eyes are completely gone and the redness in my check bone area has been reduced. My scar I got from a cat scratch on the face as a child has filled in some and reduced it's depth!
If you can put the time and effort into doing the treatments five times a week and give it a month or two at the least. You will see some big results. I have since bought my wife the MD blue for hormonal acne breakouts and it has helped a good deal in the first couple uses! The advantage to getting the Quasar MD Plus, is more power, larger head, which equals less treatment time per session and faster results. The Quasar MD takes about 24 minutes a session and the MD Plus takes about 18 minutes a session. You can go back over problem areas some after sessions if you want. That's what I do. Be careful not to overdo it or you can get a little dried out.
This is a must have at home treatment that delivers professional med spa quality results. I enjoy every time I get to use it!
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #2
Roli
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing technology and very effective

-May 14, 2014
I had a NuFace in the past, but the results only last 24 hours because it only tones the muscles. Then I read about LED light therapy and found Baby Quasar. I was impressed by the fact that it can rebuild your collagen back. I ordered one and after the first use my skin was much smoother and after 4 weeks my skin was plumping up and it looks just beautiful!!! Thank you so much Baby Quasar for the amazing product and I think every women should have it at home!!!
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #3
Wowza
Chicago
Pros: lightweight
Cons: price
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Doesn't work

-May 12, 2014
This product doesn't work for me. I started with the Baby then went to the MD and neither worked for me. I followed all the vague directions and even called, but nothing. I then bought the NuFace and that worked!!! Thanks SS for the return policy!!!
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #4
EF527
Memphis, TN
Pros: lightweight, easy to use, visible results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Sooooooo glad I bought it!

-March 14, 2014
After using this tool for a month, I can honestly say that it has had a SIGNIFICANT impact on my skin's appearance. (And trust me, I wouldn't come here and lead people astray because it's Lent and I already burden my priest with way too many sins as it is.)
I did A TON of research on LED therapy for wrinkles before spending this much money on a product – the research is out there for those who are skeptical about whether this tool will work. Just know that it takes TIME and you have to use it as directed. At first I thought there was no way I was going to have the patience to use it on each section of my face several times a week, but after using it a couple of times while watching in the mirror, I can now use it while I'm watching TV (close your eyes when you're using it around the eye, though) or kicking back listening to music or something.
For me, it only took three uses before my skin started looking radiant. The instruction manual recommends using it one or two times a week for the first eight weeks, but it also says the FDA has cleared it for use for up to five times a week, provided you don't experience any dryness. I never experienced dryness, so I'm using it four times a week, every other day.
By the end of the first week, several coworkers had asked me if I had gotten a facial or was using some kind of new skin product. Now, after a month, I can definitely see softening of my crow's feet and wrinkles across my forehead. I'm 43 and my skin looks better than it did when I was in my 30s. Those same coworkers who complimented me after one week are now planning on spending their tax refunds on this thing (LOL).
NOTE: This Baby isn't a miracle worker. You're not going to see results if you don't use it consistently and accurately, and you HAVE to back it up with a good skincare regimen – sunscreen; products rich in antioxidants; a serum or cream with peptides, hyaluronic acid, niacinamide, ceramides, a retinol at night; etc. All these things will work together to produce amazing skin, and Baby Quasar is like amping up the power of your skincare routine x 1000. I use mine in the morning – cleanse skin, tone, apply an antioxidant serum, use BabyQuasar while I'm listening to the news and drinking coffee, then an anti-aging cream with sunscreen. (CeraVe and Olay Regenerist are two awesome ones.)
Sorry if I sound like a skincare fanatic. I've worked for one of the most prestigious spa resorts in the country for years and I'm passionate about using science-based beauty products and urging other women to do the same! Forget the marketing, forget the too-good-to-be-true promises on beautiful packaging, forget celebrities telling you how fabulous something is — just do the research! You'll love this thing, I promise. If not, you can track me down and beat me with it! :D
Sorry if this is tl;dr. I guess I love this thing so much I could write a book about it. Definitely worth the investment!
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #5
TMT1064
Tampa, FL
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Quasar MD Plus

-February 6, 2013
I absolutely love this amazing, effective skin care tool! I have the original Quasar MD which I have used for over two years with amazing results. I decided to upgrade to the new MD Plus three weeks ago and I am so happy I did (gave my sister my original MD). Using the MD Plus 4 or 5 nights a week, my skin has NEVER looked better; my pores are shrinking, skin literally glows, not a single eruption (I tend to get hormonal acne), my skin is so smooth and healthy looking I have not been using foundation in my morning routine for the first time in years (just concealer, blush and mascara)! The best change I have noticed is the fine lines around my eyes and lips are softening and my skin feels firmer! I loved the original MD, but I can really tell the MD Plus is more effective and stronger. I was told by the Quasar skin care consultant that after about 8 weeks, I can reduce my maintenance treatments to only 1-2 times a week (but I love using it, especially while watching TV in the evenings).
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #6
winkey
mass
Pros: no pros
Cons: it does not do what it says
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

worst purchase ever

-February 3, 2013
I am very disappointed with this product i been using the baby quasar md plus for four weeks now and i don't see any change.I will be returning it.
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #7
Serenity505
Near Santa Fe, NM
Pros: it works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I am amazed at the results!

-January 22, 2013
I decided to take a chance on this device after doing a lot of research on LED light therapy. Quasar MD Plus is strong enough to actually give results. I am 50 this year, and showing some sagging in my lower face. Because I am very thin, the skin in the hollows of my cheeks were showing a wee bit of creapy texture. I've lost my plump. Well, within 2 weeks I am noticing texture results and the creapiness is diminished completely on my cheeks. I am thin skinned and fair in coloring. When I use the Quasar, there is a tad of redness which goes away within 20 minutes after use. I have minimal peri-orbital eye lines, but I am using Quasar on my entire face. It is already showing results and I can not say that about any other home device I have tried in the past. Your face is worth the price ! I am thrilled with results and if you stick to the directions for use, I know you will get results, too! Thank you Skin Store!
Baby Quasar MD PLUS Review #8
Alox
Louisville KY
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:dry

Buy This Product

-December 3, 2012
I have used the Baby Quasar MD Plus two times now and I really do see an improvement in my skin. Those wrinkles are reduced. Wonderful tool and easy to use. It does take some time to treat your entire face; the results are worth it!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com