ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel

DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel

Refines skin texture and minimizes fine lines.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Reviews
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #1
clgardner6
Dallas, TX
Pros: absorbs quickly, acne clearing exfoliating smoothing
Cons: doesn't control oil
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

DDF Glycolic Oil Control Gel

-February 4, 2011
I originally got this to help control my oiliness throughout the day. It doesn't really help with that but it keeps my skin clear and smooth so I was pleasantly surprised! Last time I ran out, I didn't use for three or four days and my face broke out horribly. I ordered it through skinstore (next day shipping) and thankfully it came quickly. I'll never run out again. You don't know how good it is until you go a day or two without it. I started out using once every 2 or 3 days, my skin got pretty dry. Now I can use morning (under oil free moisturizer and foundation) and night and I don't have a problem with drying out. I've always been oily though. I think this is definitely for oiler breakout prone types. I also think it's helped with fine lines and pore size. This works great as a spot treatment, too! LOVE this product!
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #2
Alicia
Bronx, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Highly recommend! The best for under your makeup.

-July 23, 2009
I started using this product about a month ago. I have oily skin and I wear light foundation. Over the years, I could never find a product that will keep my oil production in check and by the end of the work day, I find myself reappling my foundation to even my tone, especially around the T-Zone area. But now, no need. My makeup stays together all day and keeps my oil production and acne flare ups in check. My skin feels smoother and my pores are tighter. Great product. Highly recommend.
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #3
aoliveir
Sacramento, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Oil Eliminator!

-March 3, 2009
Helped shrink pores, eliminate oil and diminish acne! Impressive. It lasts forever too and goes on great! Dissolves into the skin easily, not sticky, scent free. Love it!
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #4
Gina
California
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Cons: slight sting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really effective

-January 30, 2009
This product is great for those of us fighting the signs of aging who also still break out. My pores are smaller, my fine lines are less noticeable and my skin is more clear. It does sting a little so be careful if you're sensitive.
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #5
Kiki
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-August 25, 2007
I use this product on my nose, where I have blackheads and large pores. This product has made the pores look smaller and made the blackheads less obvious. My skin does turn red immediately after putting it on, but the redness goes in away in about 5 minutes.
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #6
LG
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good product

-May 14, 2007
I use this product at night primarily for exfoliation purposes and to improve skin texture. I find that it minimizes my pores and makes my complexion glow. It also gets rid of fine lines and makes my skin more firm. I highly recommend this product.
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #7
mild adult acne problem
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

So So

-July 22, 2006
I have used this product for 6 weeks and would say that it has slightly improved my skin, but strangely it seems to promote oil production, visibly, and immediately. At first I thought it was the glycolic acid but I've used other glycolic products and not had this problem. Also it hasn't really faded post acne marks as I had hoped that it would.
DDF Glycolic 10% Oil Control Gel Review #8
Adrienne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-July 7, 2005
I use this primarily at night. I wash my face, then use the DDF 10% glycolic toner. When that dries I lightly apply this Glycolic 10% oil control gel. It helps keep pimples at bay and even out my skin tone. Highly recommended
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com