ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream

Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream

A multi-functional, anti-aging, protective & perfecting cream that creates a natural flawless look on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Reviews
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #1
Kbrook9
Buffalo ny
Pros: good coverage
Cons: it has a bad consistency
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Dr Brandt Flexitone BB Cream

-August 28, 2013
When I first tried this BB Cream, I would have given it 5 stars. I think about the fourth time using it, it became runny, the color separated. I wondered if humidity had something to do with it. I'm debating if I want to take chances and buy this product again...it's pretty pricey!
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #2
MaMitch121
Raleigh, NC
Cons: creases, cakey/heavy, dries skin, turns skin orange
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Horrible Productr

-June 6, 2013
Don't believe the hype. These all-in-one products are rarely as good as they say. This one made my skin dry. It looks orange and cakes showing every flaw.
I have no idea on whom it was tested, but it is pathetic. Like some of this brands other products, it likely will disappear, a victim of its own hype.
Now I am getting the washcloth to remove it before my skin is damaged.
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #3
budgetbabe
Texas
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Smooth & No Blemishes

-February 25, 2013
I have sensitive, blemish (hormonal) prone skin, but I am 40, so I need anti aging products in my skin care regimen. This product hydrates and smooths my skin. The SPF means one less step in my morning routine-yeah! It goes on dark, but it is not-it blends. Sometimes I put on a finishing of loose powder. Covers well. It seems pricey, but this one product is a foundation,moisturizer and sunscreen in one-highly recommend.
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #4
GirlyGurl
Washington
Pros: blends well, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Love it!

-September 28, 2012
Although its a bit spendy for me, I think it is worth it to break the bank to buy this stuff. It makes my skin glow and look way smooth (I'm 38). I recommend this for someone with mild acne scarring or discoloration to their skin. I don't have a lot of wrinkles (yet, haha), but this stuff makes me look younger and I feel hot wearing it.
The only downside...I do think its a bit greasy. I tend to use too much of it, so if you are good at using small amounts of product you likely wont find it to be greasy. However, It doesn't seem to make me breakout, and I am prone to breakouts.
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #5
JLJ74
NJ
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, flawless
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

-August 17, 2012
I dislike foundation and spent thee entire day in sephora and at the mac counter, looking for one anyway, as I needed something for my hyper pigmentation. Leaving every counter and every brand dissapointed, I bumped into this on my way out, thinking it was a moisturizer. Well....this was like I hit the lottery! I dislike anything on my skin and dislike layering it with junk, as it's oily to begin with. This made my face FLAWLESS I tell you! For the gal above who said it made her face oily...You are NOT suppose to prime, as a BB has all of that already and this product has it ALL! My skin glowed and being 37, it didn't sink into my lines like foundation does. It's gives the best coverage and you can build it up. It's like velvet heaven! This is by far...from ashy. Had to laugh at that one.... 50 stars! Now I'm addicted
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #6
apsaramaiden
Los Angeles
Pros: good coverage
Cons: color doesnt work for very fair, ashy looking
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

not so flex in tone

-May 5, 2012
love bb creams and wanted to love this. the touch feel and comfortable coverage are all there, but the color range doesnt match to fairest skin tones. best for someone with darker tones. does have an ash to it that often goes away after bb applications, but not this one.
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #7
Sallyj
California, Bakersfield
Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: fades easily, expensive, small packaging
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Not so bad

-April 28, 2012
At first I had a hard time getting used to this product. I found that when I primed my face then put the BB cream on it applied oily. I already have oily skin as it is so I had to experiment with the product in order to get the results I was looking for. It definitely smooths out blemishes and gives you an even skin tone appearance. I also have acne scars on my cheeks and it lessened the look of them. It's good a product, but I would most likely experiment with another brand before making this one my permanent brand.
Dr. Brandt Flexitone BB Cream Review #8
PearlGirl
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette

Ashy

-April 21, 2012
I am fair skinned with pink undertones, and quite acne prone. I did not find the flexitone concept to hold true as the color makes my skin look ashy. No breakouts from it though.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com