ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand

Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand

A lightly tinted, full-spectrum protection, moisturizer and sunscreen in one.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Reviews
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #1
Negarina
Boston
Pros: tinted
Cons: sticky, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not a moisturizer!

-February 27, 2013
I bought this product thinking I could have a smooth moisturizer and a sunscreen together at the same time. This product does not feel like a moisturizer. It is heavy and doesnt seem to gently spread out in your facial area and you have to rub it throughout your face. I wouldnt use it as a moisturizer. It might be a good sunscreen cream but not a moisturizer!
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #2
Mrskbobbjr
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: heavy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Still undecided

-September 18, 2012
I really wanted to like this product since overall the reviews were good.
It's thicker than I was expecting it to be and takes a little work to blend in. The color is fine and it adds a healthy (not oily) sheen to my face. This product might be a problem for someone with oily skin. Mine tends to be on the dry side so as far as a moisturizer it works fine.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #3
kiwibird
CA
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: sticky, greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not what I expected!

-August 28, 2012
I have normal skin and when I use this product it feels sticky and oily. It leaves a very shiny, sweaty looking finish and I have to powder my face to tone it down. The pigment and oil separate every day so I am having to knead the tube to mix it every morning. The only good thing is, it feels extremely moisturized all day but feels too heavy at first. I'm going to be throwing this away and using Misha as my BB cream. (it's a Korean brand)
I love all their other products except for this one. It's too bad.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #4
GreenQueen
Denver, Colorado
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Perfect on the go moisturizer

-January 26, 2012
I recently started using Juice Beauty products like the green apple peel which has totally changed my oily/acne prone skin. This spf tinted moisturizer is my go to product when I am in a rush or feeling like not wearing much makeup. It is lightweight and goes on easily while giving me great coverage. It definitely doesn't clog my pores at all and is a great protection against the sun. I recommend everyone to try it out especially for a fun day at the beach!
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #5
LWinCA
California
Cons: heavy, bad smell
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not For Me

-August 21, 2010
For me, the Juice Beauty Moisturizer was too heavy and from the first minute of putting it on, didn't feel good on my skin. It also has a strong smell that wasn't appealing to me. I washed if off after 5 minutes and returned it.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #6
EcoBird
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sunscreen + organic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really LOVE, perfect for Summer

-August 14, 2009
i'm a firm believer that sun protection is the first step to aging beautifully. This is my most favorite product of the summer. When I'm heading out for a day of fun or to the beach, this is all I need. Or the medium tint of this for a little more glow. For the nights or times when I need a little more converage, I use a mineral powder on top. Its really amazing, my tip is to shake it up each time you use it. Enjoy!
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #7
Briddy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulously Earthy

-July 24, 2008
Great moisturizing,nice tint,so mild on my sensitive skin, and no breakouts.My wish, on that last star, is for less shine.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #8
Gina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent product

-July 7, 2007
i don't understand why people don't feel good about this product, but it just does wonders on my skin. i have very sensitive, acne-prone skin with pale yellow undertone. the color matches me perfect, and the coverage is unbelievable, hides the blotchiness(from use of proactive), but definitely doesn't look like i'm wearing makeup at all. the eason why i only give a 4 1/2 smiles is becoz i'm still in the beginning stage of it, so i need to wait for another couple weeks to determine whether it causes me breakout or not. if it doesn't, i'm gonna toss all the foundations and tinted moisturizers in the drawer and replace them with this. great stuff really.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #9
L.S.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Thick Texture

-February 2, 2007
I'm a big fan of the juice range - why put icky chemicals on your body if you don't have to? This is the only organic spf product I've ever heard of so cudos to them for that. I have oily acne prone skin, however, and I found the texture of this cream quite thick. It left my skin a little shiny (needed powder), more so than some spf prooducts I've used, but less than the average I would say. I'm going to try the non-tinted to see if this makes a difference.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #10
S.J.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommended

-May 18, 2006
I really like this product. I have very sensitive acne prone combonation skin and have had bad reactions to other products. I use Autopalm for the face under this and I have no problems with it and I don't break out. It is less shiny than other physical sunscreens I have tried, but you can always put powder over if you find it too shiny.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #11
Tina
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

A bit shiny

-March 20, 2006
This product makes your face a bit shiny. The tint is very sheer.
Juice Beauty SPF 30 Tinted Mineral Moisturizer - Sand Review #12
Ruth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lovely to use

-November 12, 2005
Just starting to use products from the Juice Beauty range. Tried this product from SkinStore.Com as unable to purchase full range in UK. Worth buying. Light and nice to apply. Thank you for delivering so quickly!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com