ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum

Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum

This targeted treatment serum treats and prevents pigmentation and damage caused by daily environmental exposure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Reviews
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #1
Karrieann
San Diego
Cons: sticky, greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not worth it

-July 20, 2014
I bought this in hope of clearing up some dark spots I had and nothing happened plus I found mine very sticky it just felt gross.. I had a friend recommend the lightening brightening cream by DermaMD and WOW I saw a huge improvement my skin has become more even in tone the dark spots have literally faded away I have tried other products from this company after trying this one and I have not been disappointed with any
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #2
3gdm
Hawaii
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for decreasing clogged pores

-January 28, 2014
I used this product to fade spots but when I had a white head, I put a dab of this product on a Q-tip and in 2 days of applying it in the am and pm, it dried out the white head. I applied it to the pores on my nose after steaming and extracting it clean and was amazed that it decreased any clogging and the pores appear smoother when applying makeup.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #3
shelpen
VA
Pros: absorbs quickly, works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 11, 2013
This really works!
My husband had some old hyper pigmentation caused by not using a sunblock for the majority of his life and this serum nearly erased those spots in 2 month!
He used to go to a dermatologist and would spent in excess of $400 for a laser procedure (and he needed at least 2 treatments, ouch!) - not any more!
This is a miracle!
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #4
daisymay
missouri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

really works

-August 10, 2013
The only thing other than a prescription that has lightened my sun spots. Takes a while to see the difference, but used morning and night faithfully, it works.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #5
MissLizz72
New York,NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Still early to tell...

-June 8, 2013
I am half way through my first bottle, and I am thinking this is a very good product. I have dark spots on my hands and a few on my face that are lighter after about 3 weeks of faithful use. My skin is sensitive, and I have tried lasers- resulting in very burned and painful skin so I shy away from that now. I will definitely get another bottle, and be diligent- I have tried a lot of products. This seems to be the best thus far... Fingers crossed!!
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #6
Chicolon12
Miami,FL
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Good product .

-May 27, 2013
It's very good lightened product,but you have to be patient to see the result.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #7
Paula
Winston Salem NC
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: odor
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Disappointed

-March 16, 2013
Maybe I was expecting too much. Maybe my age spots are too stubborn for this product. Whatever the case, I was disappointed in the results. While I knew this product wouldn't completely erase the dark spots, I did expect some lightening. That didn't happen. I don't plan on using the Murad products again.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #8
mpnyc
Bloomington IN
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

This is working!

-October 22, 2012
Even on my very thick, oily skin this product is definitely fading the dark areas on cheeks, lip-line, and forehead. Have tried other products to fade dark pigmentation, but this is the first that has shown quick and consistent results.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #9
Bethv
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-September 30, 2012
I bought this product after months and months of researching the various skin lightening products. I have used Murad products in the past and was very happy so I decided to take a chance on this. After about 3 weeks of use once a day I have noticed my brown spots are lighter. Would recommend this product to anyone looking to see those brown spots lighten.
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #10
Dulcy
Brownsville, texas
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very well spent money!

-September 15, 2012
I been using this product for a week now and all I can say is THANK YOU MURAD!
I finally found my magic spot eraser, after all the products I've tried this one really works,of course you also need your spf protection as well....
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #11
lesliep
Rising Fawn, GA
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

a wonderful product...

-September 3, 2012
from an American company!!! I bought several Murad products after looking for an American company with a great rating. This product works wonders and I haven't even used it for a week. My skin is much, much more even and I will use this forever. At a very youthful 60, I have tried everything and this is the best product I have ever used. I will warn you that it doesn't smell so good...sort of like mild garlic, but it is very quickly absorbed and with it, the smell. Wonderful product!
Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum Review #12
RJMfromNJ
New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, only need to apply once a day for results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

It actually works!

-July 9, 2012
Not only did this product lighten the sunspots on my face (near my eyes, which I felt contributed to my dark circles which are now much improved), it made my skin seem brighter and softer looking. My 80-year-old mother is also using this product for age spots on her face, and while she already has really nice skin for her age, many of her friends have been complimenting her on how young she looks lately. We're both convinced it's this product which is not only lightening the pigmentation but also giving us both more youthful skin.
I know there are some negative comments about the smell. It is not a "nice" fragrance, but it's not awful either, and the smell goes away shortly after applying it, as soon as it is absorbed and dry. Considering the results, the momentary smell is hardly an issue, in my opinion.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com