ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis

Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis

The antidote for sun damaged skin.
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Reviews
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #1
Jean
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Sensitive Skin

-October 15, 2008
I was happily surpised by how well this product works. I have tried many other products that made my skin break out, but not this one. I am fair with freckles and it is working beautifully. I am pleased by how it goes on and penetrates my skin so I can put my makeup on right away. I am older, but this one puts a younger smile on my face!
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #2
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Pep up my Skin!!!

-July 2, 2008
WOW! talk about super peptide goodness! My skin was horrible before using Photolagen! It has been about 3 months now, and I can't believe the difference. I still can't believe how much dead skin peeled away. It was actually scary at first, but the results were worth it! My skin looks amazing! Tighter, & more toned. There is a glow that wasn't there before! Even my pores aren't as noticeable. I am a convert!
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #3
Taloola
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Dissapointing

-May 22, 2008
Very dissapointing. Simply does not penetrate the skin. If anything it GAVE me wrinkles!
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #4
MaryDB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does what it says!

-October 19, 2007
Read the reviews and decided to try it. Like many here, I am a skin care junkie and I am pretty fickle about products. I've been using Photolagen twice a day on clean skin for the last 3 weeks and it is lightening my freckles and a little patch of melasma on the side of my face. Also, the overall tone of my skin looks brighter and more consistent. Starting to use some on the sun damage on my shoulders and I really think it is working! It has a nice fluid texture that soaks in quickly and you don't need much. Only 4 and a half stars because I find the smell a little unpleasant.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #5
Betsy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-October 5, 2007
I love this product. My skin looks so much healthier when I use it. I switched to Prevage for months because of all the hype. While Prevage did improve my skin, Photolagen results were faster and more noticeable, plus no breakouts.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #6
Geeny Weeny
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Keep Peeling Off

-July 12, 2007
I had hope for this product, but was disappointed. Maybe it just can't match up with my regular regimen. it kept peeling of(after waiting for 5 minutes before putting anything on after).i feel all the good stuff was rubbed off and didn't soak in. had to return it.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #7
dawn217
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Cleared up Acne after One week

-May 31, 2007
I had minor acne, but this cleared it all up. Given, it's only been one week, but I think it's this stuff
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #8
Larisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Delightful, and well worth the price.

-April 10, 2007
I believe this stuff has improved the elasticity of my skin, and it looks firmer and smoother, too. It's very pleasant to use, light and silky with a nice, subtle fragrance. Because of the silkiness, just a squirt or two can spread over my entire face and neck, so I find that a bottle lasts much longer than two months.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #9
Jen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

High hopes, but no.

-March 17, 2007
I bought this based on its product description and hoped for the best. Nope, used it daily but no results as promised. I can't recommend this one.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #10
PEGGY A J
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

BEST YOU CAN BUY

-February 8, 2007
USED FOR 2 MONTHS FANTASTIC RESULTS....WELL WORTH THE PRICE
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #11
A. H.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommended!

-September 23, 2006
Worth the price... a little goes a long way. I'm 40 with oily skin, prone to breakouts and sebaceous cysts, and this product has helped curb sebaceous activity, even out my skin tone, and even fade some of the dark spots of sun damage and old acne scars. I used this in conjunction with AminoGenesis Therapeutic Facial Repair Formula and saw significant results after about 3 weeks of am/pm use. I feel much better about my skin since beginning to use this product.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #12
Linda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Strivectin-SD Better

-September 19, 2006
I read the reviews before buying so was disappointed that I saw no results - zilch, nothing in 2 months of daily use. I have very few wrinkles even though I'm 58 so not like it had to perform miracles to see some change. However, to be fair I'd sometimes forget and only use once rather than twice per day, so maybe that's why it didn't work for me. Switching back to Strivectin-SD .
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #13
Linda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Strivectin-SD Better

-September 19, 2006
I read the reviews before buying so was disappointed that I saw no results - zilch, nothing in 2 months of daily use. I have very few wrinkles even though I'm 58 so not like it had to perform miracles to see some change. However, to be fair I'd sometimes forget and only use once rather than twice per day, so maybe that's why it didn't work for me. Switching back to Strivectin-SD .
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #14
Michele
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it!

-August 5, 2006
I have tried nearly every product on the market; and for reducing sun damage and fine lines, this is one of the best. Since starting this product 5 months ago, I have received numerous comments on how good my skin looks.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #15
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommend

-July 4, 2006
I have sensitive, fair, rosacea-prone skin, and it is difficult to find non-irritating products, so it was a relief to find a product that did not irritate my skin, minimized brown spots and reduced wrinkles. I had deep creases in my forehead which are gone now, and this product is more effective on my brown spots than the Rx cream prescribed by my dermotologist. I was using SkinCeuticals Serum 15 in combination with Phyto+ then tried Phyto Corrective Gel to minimize brown spots but this is much more effective; tried over the counter anti-aging products but they were a waste of money - this stuff rocks and is worth every dollar!
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #16
S.JONES
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Can't see difference

-June 5, 2006
I am disappointed with this product because it did not seem to showmuch result. I used it everyday for the last 2 months but I can not see the difference like the other products I have tried ie Z bigatti, Donell etc. In fact, it made my oily skin, break out now..Maybe you have to have really dry skin or bad damage from sun to see result? EXPENSIVE PRICE TO PAY...
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #17
Ann
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

sorrry to say this did nothing

-May 24, 2006
I have tried many skin care produts. I do have some sundamage and age spots. This did nothing. I have had good results from other produts that the skinstore sells This was not one of them.. It did last a long time. I used it everyday for 3 months and saw no changes to my skin A waste
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #18
myresults
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not that miraculous.

-May 12, 2006
I try to read all of the reviews, test, and then objectively rate products. I found no dramatic differences in my skin's tone or overall health, except it did glow. That is because it has a shimmering ingredient, not because my skin was more healthy.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #19
Marty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

real deal

-May 7, 2006
I have rosacea and some sun damage, and this product has helped even out my skin tones and made my broken capillaries less noticeable.
Photolagen AGF by AminoGenesis Review #20
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful for oily skin

-April 26, 2006
I love this product. I have used it for 4 months. I have always had extremely oily skin with big pores on my nose. I have tried numerous "oil control" products, pore reducing products, oil free moisturizers/makeup, special cleansers, etc. Nothing worked well. With this product I can tell that my face is less oily and my pores are small to non existant. I love it and it is great for my 30 something skin. I think it worked on some fine lines. I have some discoloration around the eye area that I wish it would work on but I also only use the product once a day so maybe more frequent use would help.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com