ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

Maximum anti-aging results - better than any one antioxidant alone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
17
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 58 Answers
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Reviews
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #1
vlygrl
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not for me

-April 1, 2014
I have tried 2 different SkinCeutical serums but neither one worked well with my oily/combo skin. They were recommended by my dermatologist's assistant since I suffer from brown spots and an extra layer of protection would be wonderful. Unfortunately, my face breaks out and I feel like I'm wearing a mask. My Lancôme foundation (which I absolutely love!!) doesn't wear as well and it doesn't blend into my skin. I really wanted to love this product, but I think I will be going back to Philosophy or The Body Shop.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #2
SC2013
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great for Asian skin

-March 21, 2014
I have some acne scars and with most Asian skin it's left dark spots, etc on my face. THIS FIXES IT. This is my 2nd bottle and I only have 2 products that I'm loyal to-this and the bio-restorative cream. Using them in conjunction will change your skin...for the better! Please buy this-you will not be disappointed!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #3
SunshineGal
CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Excellent antioxidant

-February 17, 2014
I've used this product for years and I can honestly say that I don't ever want to be without it. My skin is dry and sensitive and I have never had problems with this serum. It will change your skin for the better! Smoother, fresher, brighter...it works. Yes, it's a little pricey but it's really worth it.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #4
KelyB
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Miracle!

-January 5, 2014
C E Ferulic is the best thing that I have ever used on my skin. It gives me a healthy glow. After using this for a week you will see a big difference and if you continue to use it you will not only have a glow but you will also start to see brown spots disappear along with small wrinkles. It literally is a miracle in a bottle. Although I think it is very pricey I still pay the amount because of the results that I get. I would have given five stars if it wasn't so expensive.
You will not be disappointed.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #5
bentures
Cons: sticky, unpleasant fragrance, made my face shiny, doesn't absorb well
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I really wanted to love this product..

-July 30, 2013
I had been keeping my eye on SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic for many months. I read many reviews and compared alternative products with similar ingredients.
I like SkinCeuticals' products. I've been using their sunscreens for years.
When SkinStore had a great sunscreen and CE Ferulic SkinCeuticals package deal, I decided to order. The sunscreen is great, but this CE Ferulic is yucky. It's orange, which makes me think it was already old and oxidized -- and therefore, probably not effective. It smells terrible and takes a long time for the odor to dissipate. It doesn't feel like it absorbs well. It feels like it's smothering my skin. My face looked super shiny. So, now I'm stuck with an expensive serum that I can't use. :-(
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #6
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product!

-July 24, 2013
I have used this in the past but with the economy, etc. It has been probably 5 years. I have been using other, lower cost Vitamin C products, but you know..so I have had this for about a week and although I don't see dramatic results, I do feel it is helping. Between 35% glycolic acid & lactic acid peels weekly, fading creams, retinol products, etc. I am seeing some fading of the dreaded hyperpigmentation! Girls please stay out of the sun & use sunscreen everyday. Hyperpigmentation is very hard to get rid of!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #7
Niffer56
Hoboken, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best product

-July 20, 2013
I've been using this serum for a couple of years now. I can tell a difference in my skin. It's smoother and brighter. I've tried a couple of others that were less expensive and found that they didn't make my skin feel or look as good. I know it's a hefty price but given that its SO good, I'm happy it's not more (I.e., la mer, etc.). If you want something great, I would get this. Don't waste time or money on other products.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #8
BeautyQ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: smell is a little odd
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE

-April 21, 2013
I am a cosmetologist and am always into finding the greatest beauty products. Working in a spa, I stumbled upon a bunch of samples of this product. Took a few home and tested this product out and fell in love. Since using this, my skin has a glow to it and looks more youthful, totally hooked. Will definitely buy more once I run out. Upside is that I only need
a few drops for application, downside is the price... but, seems to be very worth it.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #9
BeautyWithAltitude
Colorado
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Vit C Serum

-November 24, 2012
Several times I've tried other vitamin C serums due to the cost, but this is the only one that has delivered results. So I keep coming back and stock up on the rare times there is a discount / sale.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #10
arrow
Brighton, MI
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

use it daily

-October 16, 2012
I have used this product for ten years. I'm 65 and I have no "criss cross" wrinkles on my face! Great product!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #11
Monicabeauty35
NV
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

waiting to see results despite irritation

-October 16, 2012
I bought this super expensive ce ferulic but after I first used it, it made my face irritated. I'm unsure as to why this was, maybe one of the ingredients. I spend so much money on this product it makes me feel that I still have to use all of it to see hopefully see good results. The color is a pale yellow so wasn't sure if its suppose to be like this or if it was expired, and it had a bad smell.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #12
withcheese
Sacramento, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: doesn't smell great
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

What is this wizardry?!

-October 10, 2012
I can't express how much I love this product. I have aging combination skin and it is the cornerstone of my morning routine. I use it every morning on clean skin. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. The smell is a little medicinial, but I really don't mind it. While I actually don't feel it "working," I have seen it reduce my fine lines significantly and keep them at bay. Nothing else I've tried works as well as this on fine lines. I never like to be without it! I would recommend this to anyone who is just starting to see fine lines/wrinkles and wants to try a gentle solution.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #13
LMarie
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Everyone should use this

-June 8, 2012
As recommended by my dermatologist as a "must have". Provides great antioxidant and sun protection.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #14
HARDTOIMPRESS
sac, ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

you need this!!

-June 7, 2012
I just love this line of products. I use this every morning after washing my face and using the SkinCeuticals face scrub. It sinks right in and leaves a perfect surface for my tinted sunscreen. It makes your face just glow. love it!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #15
momma3
pitt,pa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

first timer

-April 4, 2012
I was recently at a spa in palm beach and had an amazing facial. This product was recommended and after using the sample for an entire 4 days I was hooked I paid the $147 dollars. I never pay that kind of money for stuff like this, I mean I am a mom of 3 and most little pleasures are spent on them. However this called out to me and I am looking forward to having the much improved skin/look that I have so desired!!!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #16
TraceInvader
Austin, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great all-around serum

-March 22, 2012
This serum, along with some kind of retinol night treatment can complete your skincare routine. I have very sensitive, dry skin that reacts to many products and this one has always been great. Helps with evenness of tone, texture, and clarity. Helps me look more radiant.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #17
beba
buenos aires
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, gentle even for my over sesitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

excellent,as always with DrPerricone prescriptions

-December 5, 2011
I use it during the day and acetyl glutatione in the
evening,both with a moisturizer on.
The first days I used both the abovementioned products
every other day and after a week my skin reactions were amazing.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #18
Skintastic
Murfreesboro,Tn
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very effective
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

my daily must have

-September 5, 2011
When I first started using this product it cost $96 now it cost $144 that tells you how long I have been using it.I would have brown spots all over my face if I didn't use this daily. I would rather have just C E Ferulic and Skinceuticals Sun screen if I could not afford a full regimen skincare.I could not do without Skinceuticals C E Ferulic period.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #19
Ruben
Belgium
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

what a glow!

-August 1, 2011
This product gives me a very nice and healthy glow. I do feel it helps with pigmentation, although I feel the CF Phloretin does a better job at that one. this product has a nice texture and it seems to help against sunburns aswell!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #20
Colorado
Colorado
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

CE ferulic

-July 23, 2011
Love this product, one of my favorite purchases! It is great and I can feel and see it working on my skin. I only wish it would be added to the promotions for a discount once in awhile, as it is expensive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com