ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

Maximum anti-aging results - better than any one antioxidant alone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
17
48 of 57(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 71 Answers
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Reviews
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #1
Michigan
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Instant results

-May 21, 2015
I have always believed in taking care of my skin, use the best products I could afford, and thought I finally knew exactly what to do concerning my skin care regimen until I received a free sample of this product. The sample had enough product for me to use it long enough to see the difference in my skin. Not a tiny little packet, but a nice little bottle. After the 1st use my skin had a glow to it that I thought was long lost, and after several uses my skin just looks so much younger. It is pricey but I have decided I don't want to be without it so I am taking the plunge. I just turned 60 and most people including my doctors tell me I look 40! CE Ferulic before my Caudelie products and Arcona night worker will forever be an essential part of my beauty routine.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #2
New York
Cons: sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I'm not sure yet but so far so food

-April 11, 2015
I was going to return this because of price but because I do have a cheek full of melasma I decided to try. It's a bit sticky. But I do think it's making my skin texture better - healthier. Triluma and hydroquinone left my skin very porous and the melasma came back once usage stopped. I do wear sunscreen and even foundation (cleu de peau). I think it plumps up face a bit too. So I definitely will continue. I did see slight breakout here and there but can't really pin it on this-
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #3
New York NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: funny smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

serum that helps

-April 10, 2015
I have been using this product for only two weeks, but I already feel the difference in my skin texture. I only apply the serum in the morning, after cleansing. It absorbs in about ten minutes, which is a normal time for my oily/combination skin, especially because many skincare products would not be absorbed by my skin at all. People mentioned stickiness, it only lasts about 10 minutes for me, then my skin feels supple. I don't use make-up because of my problematic skin, but I layer SPF cream, and it works well. The smell is not the best, but it doesn't bother me.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #4
Raleigh, NC
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: smells like a multivitamin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth the price

-March 8, 2015
This serum is wonderful for my skin. I use it at night, rather than the morning due to the smell. I'm not crazy about the scent, smells like a multivitamin. I apply my retinol after the CE Ferulic, and my skin feels smooth and hydrated in the morning. I especially like that the serum protects my skin from sun damage! I will use this product forever.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #5
NJ
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky but dissipates within minutes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Newest fan

-February 21, 2015
I was initially hesitant due to hefty pricetag but after thorough review & research I took the plunge. I am a believer! After 2 weeks of using 3-4 drops every morning, my face is so smoothe, soft, bright and radiant. It is worth every penny and I love SkinStore for making this authentic product available. It will now be a regular part of my daily routine.
I am a firm believer in getting what we pay for. I also believe in spending more money on skin care rather than makeup. Lets face it. If we have glorious skin we need not pile on all the makeup after all!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #6
Houston TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

One of the best!

-January 9, 2015
Absolute necessity, along with SkinMedica TNS. Tightens loose skin over time and you can see rests fairly quickly. Love this product. Well worth the cost and it lasts a long time!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #7
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: bad smell
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

One of the best

-November 27, 2014
I've tried a few Vitamin C serums. This one is nearly perfect, except for a couple of flaws. First, the smell is terrible. I understand this is possibly because of the ferulic acid. It smells like cured meat, but ithat smell doesn't seem to last very long. The other issue is that I would appreciate a little more viscocity. However, it is far from the runny mess at least one other other serum in this category is. It is a good product, with good ingredients.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #8
Minnesota
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent product

-November 6, 2014
As a person with rosacea and sensitive skin I was very skeptical about using an antioxidant. This product calms my skin and gives it a beautiful texture. Also, now I have the freedom to be outside again. With this product and a Skinceutical sunscreen, I can be outside without worrying about sunburning. It is amazing. Be sure to follow C E ferulic with the hydrating gel. If you have very problematic skin the high price is worth it.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #9
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Slightly Above Average

-September 9, 2014
For what this serum cost, I didn't find this product to be any better than those in the $40-60 range. I was using it primarily for my hyperpigmentation/melasma as well as reducing red marks from blemishes. It was good at reducing red marks but only OK for pigmentation. Daily use seemed to make my skin look parched and I had to reduce to every other or third day of using. I personally wouldn't spend that much money again for this product. I used this product for 4 months consistently and I gave the remainder to my mom in hopes that maybe she'd have better results (she still prefers another brand sold at Skinstore). Positive-a little goes a long way and it absorbs quickly w/o film afterwards.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #10
miami, Fl.
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A must

-June 7, 2014
I am currently using retinol from the same brand and living in miami requires extra protection. I use it under my sunscreen and my skin is looking great. No sunburn, no sun spots, I'm not even wearing foundation anymore.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #11
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not for me

-April 1, 2014
I have tried 2 different SkinCeutical serums but neither one worked well with my oily/combo skin. They were recommended by my dermatologist's assistant since I suffer from brown spots and an extra layer of protection would be wonderful. Unfortunately, my face breaks out and I feel like I'm wearing a mask. My Lancôme foundation (which I absolutely love!!) doesn't wear as well and it doesn't blend into my skin. I really wanted to love this product, but I think I will be going back to Philosophy or The Body Shop.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #12
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great for Asian skin

-March 21, 2014
I have some acne scars and with most Asian skin it's left dark spots, etc on my face. THIS FIXES IT. This is my 2nd bottle and I only have 2 products that I'm loyal to-this and the bio-restorative cream. Using them in conjunction will change your skin...for the better! Please buy this-you will not be disappointed!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #13
CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Excellent antioxidant

-February 17, 2014
I've used this product for years and I can honestly say that I don't ever want to be without it. My skin is dry and sensitive and I have never had problems with this serum. It will change your skin for the better! Smoother, fresher, brighter...it works. Yes, it's a little pricey but it's really worth it.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #14
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Miracle!

-January 5, 2014
C E Ferulic is the best thing that I have ever used on my skin. It gives me a healthy glow. After using this for a week you will see a big difference and if you continue to use it you will not only have a glow but you will also start to see brown spots disappear along with small wrinkles. It literally is a miracle in a bottle. Although I think it is very pricey I still pay the amount because of the results that I get. I would have given five stars if it wasn't so expensive.
You will not be disappointed.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #15
Cons: sticky, unpleasant fragrance, made my face shiny, doesn't absorb well
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I really wanted to love this product..

-July 30, 2013
I had been keeping my eye on SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic for many months. I read many reviews and compared alternative products with similar ingredients.
I like SkinCeuticals' products. I've been using their sunscreens for years.
When SkinStore had a great sunscreen and CE Ferulic SkinCeuticals package deal, I decided to order. The sunscreen is great, but this CE Ferulic is yucky. It's orange, which makes me think it was already old and oxidized -- and therefore, probably not effective. It smells terrible and takes a long time for the odor to dissipate. It doesn't feel like it absorbs well. It feels like it's smothering my skin. My face looked super shiny. So, now I'm stuck with an expensive serum that I can't use. :-(
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #16
Eugene, OR
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product!

-July 24, 2013
I have used this in the past but with the economy, etc. It has been probably 5 years. I have been using other, lower cost Vitamin C products, but you know..so I have had this for about a week and although I don't see dramatic results, I do feel it is helping. Between 35% glycolic acid & lactic acid peels weekly, fading creams, retinol products, etc. I am seeing some fading of the dreaded hyperpigmentation! Girls please stay out of the sun & use sunscreen everyday. Hyperpigmentation is very hard to get rid of!
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #17
Hoboken, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best product

-July 20, 2013
I've been using this serum for a couple of years now. I can tell a difference in my skin. It's smoother and brighter. I've tried a couple of others that were less expensive and found that they didn't make my skin feel or look as good. I know it's a hefty price but given that its SO good, I'm happy it's not more (I.e., la mer, etc.). If you want something great, I would get this. Don't waste time or money on other products.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #18
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: smell is a little odd
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE

-April 21, 2013
I am a cosmetologist and am always into finding the greatest beauty products. Working in a spa, I stumbled upon a bunch of samples of this product. Took a few home and tested this product out and fell in love. Since using this, my skin has a glow to it and looks more youthful, totally hooked. Will definitely buy more once I run out. Upside is that I only need
a few drops for application, downside is the price... but, seems to be very worth it.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #19
Colorado
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Vit C Serum

-November 24, 2012
Several times I've tried other vitamin C serums due to the cost, but this is the only one that has delivered results. So I keep coming back and stock up on the rare times there is a discount / sale.
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Review #20
Brighton, MI
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

use it daily

-October 16, 2012
I have used this product for ten years. I'm 65 and I have no "criss cross" wrinkles on my face! Great product!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Copyright © 2015 SkinStore.com