ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen

Instant correction and daily prevention of the signs of aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Reviews
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #1
LindaC
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nice sunscreen primer

-November 23, 2013
I have sensitive combination skin and been on the search for a good sunscreen. This one has won the money. Perfect for my skin and leaves a nice matte finish. Skin looks much more even and provides good protection. But the product can feel a little thick and is not a texture that all people will like. Also, I wouldn't recommend for very oily or very dry skin. Product looks best during the first half day but if you wear it for a full day you will probably end up with some dry spots. Also, the product doesn't wear well under makeup. I've tried a couple different foundations and found it a bit difficult to apply on top of the sunscreen. I mainly just use this sunscreen alone.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #2
Georgie47
Dallas
Cons: gets dried up in the tube
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best face sunscreen on market

-October 22, 2013
Trust me when I say I have tried every sunscreen on market. My next favorite is the Elta MD SPF 45. I save this for occasions where I want to look really good because it is a bit expensive and a small tube. It a perfect primer to your skin while making your skin matte, and your foundation looks perfect on top. It is a silicone primer though so it feels greasy going on but it is not. I always get compliments when I use this. Worth it and a must have
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #3
Fashionista
US/Bahamas/UK
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: comes out of tube in clumps
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Really Works!

-December 27, 2012
I have been using sunblock daily since 1986.
Back then I had extremely oily skin and today, while less so, it is still oily. Finding a sunscreen which did not add sheen was always my greatest grooming challenge and, until this product, I had been unsuccessful and totally reliant on blotting paper - even in cooler weather. I cannot say how thrilled I am with this sunscreen. When I first tried it I was very concerned that it would leave a white cast: It doesn't! And it looks great with or without makeup. What I really love about it is that because it is also a primer I can actually reapply it during the day [as we are supposed to do] without having to worry about adding shine. In the past I was always blotting and, probably, removing most of the sunscreen I had applied. There was no way that I could be encouraged to apply more during the day unless I was at the beach where I didn't mind being shiny! This is the best sunscreen/primer ever!!!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #4
BeautyJunkie123
Omaha, NE
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Had to return it

-November 17, 2012
I was looking for a face primer and after reading some reviews and getting a recommendation from a magazine, I decided to give it a try. I wanted to like it so much (especially since it has spf50!) but I hated it. It's thick and it made my foundation sit on top of my skin, which looked very heavy and unnatural. I have combination skin very prone to breakouts. I didn't notice breakouts with this product, I just didn't like the way it made my makeup look. Even just using a pea-size, it felt very heavy on my face. Typically I use Lorac oil-free makeup primer. After using this I went back to it and I doubt I will change again.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #5
Dytka
DFW, TX
Pros: smooth texture, only primer with spf 50!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect Primer + SPF 50!

-August 2, 2012
I tried so many primers but this one is the best because does what other primers do (minimize the look of pores and wrinkles, reduces shine etc) but i don't know any other primer with SPF 50!
I tried it as a base under a few department stores foundations and it works great with all of them! I guarantee you superb sun protection and smooth, long lasting canvas for perfect makeup look.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #6
coolkat
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, matte finish
Cons: very thick consistency
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great and non-greasy under make-up

-June 8, 2012
overall, this is a new staple. very high quality sunscreen and truly dry finish. and i have sensitive, pale, rosacea skin. so thick though, you have to dab it a bit in several places on your face to blend evenly. this brand is the bomb!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #7
AbbeyR
Napa Valley, CA
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: hard to use enough for good spf protection
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good primer

-May 15, 2012
I love the texture of the primer and the way it leaves my skin prepped for makeup, however, a little goes a very long way ... meaning I'm not sure you can use enough to ensure good sun protection. If I use more than a drop or two, it is way to thick on my skin, grabs my foundation and accentuates my pores (I use a powder mineral foundation). It may be better to stick with using a good SPF lotion/gel on your face then applying a little of this primer over it. You can never have too much SPF (I'm very fair skinned).
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #8
JennJ
Michigan
Pros: gentle
Cons: greasy, heavy, fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Redbook, Really?

-May 7, 2012
I bough this primer because it was recommended in Redbook. This may be good for a matte sunscreen, but this is definitely not something you want to wear under makeup. I have good skin and only wear MAC Mineralize Skin Finish powder. It is pretty light. I applied the primer lightly and let it set for 10 minutes before applying the powder. It still made a gooey mess. I could make it work, but after an hour the primer seeped through the make up. And I have pretty normal skin. I can't imagine if you had oily skin. Also, it has an odd smell that I did not appreciate.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Daily Anti-Aging Primer with Sunscreen Review #9
BusyOne
San Fransisco
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, natural look
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Sunscreen Primer

-May 4, 2012
My very sensitive skin has kept me on the hunt for good sunscreens and primers that don't irritate and bring up the red. Imagine the joy of finding both in the same product! The primer is great, not too shiny as some are, and gives a nice, almost very slightly blurred finish which is very soft and natural - appealing. And after two weeks the SPF50 has still not stung or made my face red. Have also used this on my neck - another real trouble spot for irritation, with the same benign results. This is one terrific product.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com