ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden

Idebenone- The most powerful antioxidant on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
3.537 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
25
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Reviews
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #1
VanG
Singapore
Cons: allergic reaction
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Caused Bad Allergic reactions.

-December 1, 2010
I've never had allergic reactions to any skincare,except this.
It made my face red, hard,itchy and swollen. Very painful and expensive mistake to use this.
I would recommend getting a tiny sample to try on before buying the expensive full-size bottle.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #2
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

LOVE IT

-January 7, 2010
I love this product. I agree that it is a little pricey, but it goes a long way. I notice a difference within days of using it. I really didn't notice any downsides to this product. I really love it and I'm about to purchase my second bottle. Even thinking of trying the body lotion.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #3
UTVOL06
Georgia
Pros: improved skin texture, evens out skin tone and brightens, reduces pore size, reduces fine lines
Cons: expensive, high percentage of people with allergic reactions
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Best Results of any Product I've ever used!

-August 17, 2009
I've tried many skin care products. I am an anti-aging skin/body junkie. I started using anti-aging moisturizers since I was 18. I am almost 27 now and Male. This is the first true product to give me noticeable results and the results came within a week for me and improved with more time and use.
Benefits I have noticed from using Prevage face cream are: Improved skin texture(Smoother), Improved skin tone(more even and brighter), Reduced pore size(really helped reduce the visibility of white/blackheads), reduced the appearance of fine lines around my eyes and forehead expression lines, and it has helped improve the texture and appearance of the small scar on my face from an early childhood incident with a cat.
Cons: This product does have a higher incidence of people with allergic reactions from it. For those that have skin that can tolerate this product it will work great.
For men or anyone that has to shave an area regularly please avoid use immediately after shaving while first starting out on this as it can cause you to breakout until your skin acclimates to Prevage. Also use a good SPF Moisturizer with this for maximum results.
I highly recommend the Prevage Eye and Night cream. Both work really well in conjunction to the face cream.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #4
MetroMale
San Francisco
Cons: heavy, color
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Ineffective

-July 21, 2009
This product disappointed me terribly. I didn't like that it's a cream, rather than a serum. And it's yellow color made my skin look pale and ashen. Worst of all, it was ineffective. I saw no result at all. If you're going to spend this much money, I would instead recommend the TNS RECOVERY COMPLEX by SkinMedica, which is a far superior product.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #5
redmk
Mpls, MN
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

expensive but worth it

-June 29, 2009
I've tried many products and this treatment is a miracle! My fine lines are gone and my skin looks fantastic. I also find it effective on mild acne. I have not experienced any nasty side effects at all. I use the anti-aging treatment, eye treatment and night cream. . was hoping to find another product out there that worked as well and less expensive. . no such luck. I'm back and now completely loyal!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #6
Bonnie
Western NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, actually works
Cons: pricey!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I found it!

-March 31, 2009
I kept telling my friends I was looking for a miracle cream to restore radience, and I have found it! Despite the price, this cream is as close to a miracle as i've ever tried. My skin definitely looks more radiant, smoother and firmer. I've only used this for a month, but I will keep on using it. I did have to start slowly with it, as I have very fair, sensitive skin, so only used it every other day for the first 2 weeks. I also only use once a day.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #7
Birish
Bethlehem, Pa
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Prevage MD

-March 21, 2009
My dermatologist recommended Prevage MD. I told him I'd tried regular Prevage (half the strength) and had a terrible rash (red, bumpy, oozing, itchy) after @ 3 weeks on it. He told me not to wash my face with water; use Albolene cleanser. This is the stuff my mother told me to use 40 yrs ago; theater people use it to remove stage makeup. he said if I would stop using water on my face and cleanse with this instead, I'd be able to tolerate the Prevage. It has worked. I can usually use it twice a day, with great results. if I start seeing red spots , I ease back to once a day for several days and it's fine. I have fair, freckled skin with some sun damage and am 57 years old. This has made a difference! The odd thing is that, using Albolene, my forehead and nose no longer get oily as they did before. This combination of products really helps with wrinkles. skin tone, and pores.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #8
Danielle
San Francisco
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, radient color
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Best Poduct OnThe Market

-March 5, 2009
I have used this product for 2 years. My skin continues to get younger smoother and refreshed. I have used products high end dermatologist products for 20 years. Prevage delivers. It actually plumps your skin and makes it glow. I can see the difference in photographs taken a few years ago before use - fine lines are gone and my skin tone is not only even but it is radiant. It is well worth the money to have younger skin not just younger looking skin. I wish it were more affordable so I could use it all over my body. Those who have had bad experiences probably were using toxic products with it, baked in the sun or are just snarky because they can't afford it!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #9
ccee
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive, expensive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

warning- worsens dry skin

-February 3, 2009
Have not had the allergic reaction to product others mention. However it makes your skin peel. For dry skin, it makes it look much worse. This effect does not settle down with time/use. May not be a problem for those with oily skin- but they don't need antiwrinkle treatments! So you decide if you want to look younger by perpetually having dry, peeling skin- or if you just want to find a good moisturizer instead! I choose the moisturizer!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #10
Anne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful addition!

-October 9, 2008
Recieved a sample and immediately loved the texture of my skin the next morning. So loved it that, although I looked at others I could not find anything I liked more. I use it before I apply SkinMedica Retinol Complex and then my night cream (still experimenting with a few samples but one is the Prevage night cream).At 57, my skin looked like it and now it doesn't. I am very pleased with the results and my skin's appearance.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #11
Janie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Gave me a rash

-August 14, 2008
I used this a couple of days. My face broke out in a bumpy red rash all over my face!! I had to go out and by Aveeno calming lotion and use it for several days. I do not have snsitive skin! this has never happened to me before!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #12
Wendi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

unbelievably fantastic!

-August 5, 2008
I tried Prevage last week after the three day patch test. I have fair, sensitive skin and stay out of the sun. After all the stories of bad reactions and no results - I thought I'd try the small travel kit as a tester first. From the first application my skin looked better. I have redness on my cheeks and chin, slight under eye bags and dark circles. By next morning the redness was much better and my eyes! They looked like a teenagers again! (I am 56). I can pass muster without foundation and concealer. I found it impossible to believe the cream had made that difference in one night - but it just keeps improving. It seems to work well for some people - and not for others. I will use this from now on - although it is expensive. It will save me the moeny I thought I'd spend on plastic surgery...:-)
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #13
louise
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

bad news

-May 10, 2008
i received a sample and thought, great a chance to try something new. New and ugly- after very sparingly applying Prevage for three days, my skin broke into a mess of red, itchy bumps that oozed; it looked awful and i'm still dealing with the aftermath. i don't have allergic reactions to anything, but this cream was the pits, and it has sensitized my skin to other creams.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #14
grace
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good product

-April 20, 2008
by far, this is the best product i have ver used on my face. itchy and burning sensation are only temporary. i really saw the lines on my forehead diminished and my skin tone evened out after a week. i will keep on using this product and will recommend it to everyone.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #15
Teresa
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Love, love, love it, but too expensive!

-April 18, 2008
Very nice texture, makes your skin supple and glow. I would love to buy and use this product all of the time, but it's just too expensive. I'm using Skin Medica Retin A instead and it's much more affordable.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #16
Blondie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

I did not like it

-April 10, 2008
I tried this product for a few weeks and it seemed to be OK. But after 3 weeks I had a burning sensation on my face and I had to wash it off straight away. I tried again after a week - the same thing happened. Will not try again , money down the drain!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #17
alice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good product!

-April 4, 2008
Last week when I received my TREND nail repair, there was a simple of Elisabeth Arden's PREVAGE, in my "blue pouch". I loved it!
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #18
Siena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Improved my sun damaged chest!

-March 18, 2008
Really sold on this product. I'm guilty of many years of sun indulgence without protection and now at 35yrs old, as a result, have significant sun damage and creases on my chest when I wake up in the morning. Since I've been using Prevage, I've seen a very big difference, the wrinkles have not totally dissapeared but so much less visible and less deep. The skin is plumper. Same for my face and it evens out my skin tone. On the other hand, I too broke out for the first week but my skin eventually adapted. I was not worried because I had been warned by the sales person that this commonly happened when first being used.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #19
Katerina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-March 13, 2008
I think this is the first cream I use and there is actually a result. Everyone is asking me what I've done to my face!!!. Just a small advice from me, don't expect to see results from the first day you use the cream, I saw results after using it for a month.
Prevage Anti-Aging Treatment by Elizabeth Arden Review #20
priscilla
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

it works

-March 8, 2008
i just turned 29 and i begun to see lines on my forehead, which is very unusual cause i have been careful. well i used prevage out of lack of choice cause i live in africa and these products are pricy and hard to come by, well the lines are GONE!!! gone gone gone. my forehead is smooth and line free and my sister commented a lot on my skin. that was 8 months ago, they ran out of stock and only got new ones now but the lines never came back. Will i buy it again? YES. WILL I KEEP BUYING IT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE? YES.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com