ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NuFace Trinity

NuFace Trinity

Handheld microcurrent device to lift and tone your face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
NuFace Trinity Reviews
NuFace Trinity Review #1
goldensunrises
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: lightweight, gentle, easy to use, gel comes off easily
Cons: gel disappears quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No More Chicken Neck!

-August 9, 2013
As I've lost weight my neck has become loose and wrinkled. I bought this NuFace Trinity to tighten and tone my neck as I lost weight and aged. It is up to the task so far. I've lost 32lbs and my NuFace Trinity has kept my neck fairly wrinkle-free. For a woman of 48 years that is no easy task! :)
NuFace Trinity Review #2
moe2455
Northeastern Ohio
Cons: stings a bit
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A GOOD PURCHASE !!

-January 12, 2013
Purchased this last summer and have used it as directed since. I am using it primarily on my neck as that is my biggest problem. My results have been satisyfing to say the least. I have seen a truly tightening effect on my neck area and couldn't be happier. I was so aware of loose skin on my neck that I chose to wear turtleneck sweaters all winter. This year I am wearing v-neck sweaters and feeling okay about myself. I also use the "at home" laser system on my neck. Very pleased with the NuFace.
NuFace Trinity Review #3
LuvProducts
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this tool!

-August 28, 2012
I am in my mid 30s and I love this tool for adding more contouring right under my cheekbones - I use it daily. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a fuller face and is looking for more definition!
NuFace Trinity Review #4
CW126
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great Product

-August 21, 2012
I generally do not write reviews, but the Nuface Trinity works great! This is the best home product that I have ever purchased. It is the best!!!!
NuFace Trinity Review #5
Viol
Indianapolis
Cons: not effective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Big Disappointment

-July 26, 2012
I am an esthetician and was very excited to try this microcurrent therapy. I wanted to improve the jowl line that had begun to show after a face lift 5 years previous. I used the Trinity for 15 minutes, twice each day (morning and night) for 20 days - no improvement what so ever. I was taught the benefits of this therapy and was was very disappointed. It may work for some, but did not for me. I will give it one star, only because I cannot give it zero.
NuFace Trinity Review #6
Iheartnuface
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works!

-July 2, 2012
I love this product because it is rechargeable and smaller than the original. I have been using it almost every night for over a month. It works. My face feels tighter and slimmer. I have the pictures to prove it. My husband noticed a change and now he also uses it! Just do it while you are watching tv and the time passes so quickly. P.S. Only buy from skinstore.com. I tried contacting nuface directly and I found their customer service to be unhelpful and unaccommodating. Skinstore was so helpful and I do not recommend lightly and I am not paid to say this.
NuFace Trinity Review #7
TeeP
Owensboro,Ky.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great difference in my face !

-June 30, 2012
I am 60 yrs. old and have been using for over a year ago purchased Clarisonic Plus with great results. Then my sister told me of Nuface and was with her on vacation. I only had time to use this for 2 times and could tell a difference. It now has been almost 3 weeks and continue with great results. My right eyelid was saggy and it has lifted and can tell a difference also with my neck. Love It!!!!
NuFace Trinity Review #8
JennW
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A piece of junk!

-April 17, 2012
I use every day, and haven't seen any big change yet, but my machine has a crack already. I used to remove the head each time after I used it, since I noticed there was a crack where the conection parts were, I had to keep the head on every time I cleaning it.
NuFace Trinity Review #9
Lynette
Hong Kong
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Definitely works!

-April 6, 2012
Have been using this for a few weeks now. Saw results the first time I used it. And with daily use (5 min per day) I can see that my face is brighter because there are less shadows due to the lifting effect.
NuFace Trinity Review #10
review
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

bad waranty

-March 17, 2012
This item costs $325. Mine came with a defective on/off switch. Initially, if I shook it enough, it worked, then after 30 days or so it stopped working entirely. I called the company. First they made me go through a reset procedure that required putting a paper clip inside the machine while it was still plugged in - not too safe - and when that didn't work, they make you fill out a form, produce your receipt, and then pay not only for your own shipping, but an additional $12.99 for their shipping. So, in addition to the inconvenience, I'm having to pay them due to their malfunctioning expensive product. That's no way to treat a customer.
NuFace Trinity Review #11
Kjm365
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works Great

-March 10, 2012
i have been watcing this item awhile becauase of the cost. I finally decided to give it a try, I am very pleased with the results.
NuFace Trinity Review #12
toolgirl
Windham, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
-March 4, 2012
I'm a licensed Aesthetician and Microcurrent Practioner and the new Trinity tool is excellent. I purchased it for my personal use but now we are going to bring it into the spa to incorporate into some of our facials. The new design is so easy to handle and I love the cradle that it sits in, keeping it charged in between uses. Seriously consider this if you're looking for a true anti-aging device.
NuFace Trinity Review #13
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: tones the face, easy to use, timer, easy to travel with, no battery, charger cradle, works with aloe vera
Cons: expensive, requires daily commitment, subtle affect, is not a face lift, active gel expensive, trial period too short
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

WORKS IF YOU MAKE THE DAILY COMMITMENT

-February 24, 2012
I've used the Trinity for 10 weeks. I made the commitment to using it daily for the first six weeks, and now use it at least 3x a week or more. I see a subtle change and do believe it is toning my facial muscles. Trinity has not lifted my face and I don't expect it ever will. The device sits on a cradle and recharges, electrical outlet required. No batteries.
The head is removable for easy cleaning. There is a timer beep that helps to regulate the movement while using. A gel absolutely must be used or you will feel the current. With the gel, it is very comfortable to use and feels fine. The current works and you realize that if you run out of gel, but you won't like the feel of the current without the gel. The conductivity gel is expensive and needs to be reapplied frequently. I use epicuren aloe vera gel, which is less costly and does not need to be reapplied during my treatments. The aloe vera gel is not irritating and is good for my sensitive skin. Sometimes I put hyaluronic acid or skinsceuticals b5 gel on before the aloe vera gel. I believe the device helps penetration. This is an expensive device and should only be purchased if you are willing to make the daily commitment and do not expect radical face lift change. The change is subtle. After 10 weeks I feel my face is more tone, but nothing dramatic visually. I like this device and will continue to use it 3x or more per week. It takes about 10-15 minutes a day. Watch tv while you do it. It is unfortunate that they do not offer a 60-90 day trial period before you return - I think it takes at least that long to realize what it is doing.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com