ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Boscia BB Cream SPF 27

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Boscia BB Cream SPF 27

Creates a flawless finish as it hydrates, firms, soothes and protects.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Reviews
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #1
pink
Gaithersbur, MD
Cons: clogs pores
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clogs pores

-August 11, 2012
Horrible product. Gave me blackheads & redheads & i normally do not get these. Can i return this? It was pricey too. Never again
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #2
JamieBiz
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Perfect!!

-June 6, 2012
I am so in love with this BB cream. I like that it's not a primer to wear just under make up, but can be used alone unlike some other brands. I have pale skin but olive undertones because I'm Italian..so this is prefect for me!!!! If you have very pale skin with pink undertones it may be a bit too dark..but any other skin tone I highly recommend this product!!! Face has a flawless, glowy finish with out tons of make up! So easy!
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #3
melissadawn1
The Windy City
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this BB Cream!!

-April 16, 2012
I previously tried Smashbox's BB cream and was really unhappy with it, mainly due to it's thickness and inability to spread easily. Decided to try Boscia's and so glad I did!!! I really love this! The texture is light and mousse-like and coverage good without being too heavy.
I do have dry skin, so I moisturize prior to applying, but after moisturizer this is my last step. I have found that the best way to apply is to squeeze a small about (pea size or so) on my fingertips and warm the cream in my hands, then apply. My skin looks dewy, not greasy! This product has a very slight shimmer to it, but I don't find it that noticeable. Really happy with the end result!
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #4
Cindy17
Los Angeles
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BB cream

-April 6, 2012
This product is too thick to apply in an even coat; you need a little moisturizer or the like first. It's long-wearing claim is untrue... my skin looked greasy and blotchy by day's end.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #5
erinb
Richmond, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it

-April 2, 2012
After hearing about these BB creams in every single magazine, I decided to give it a shot. I must say that I am impressed. It creates a smooth canvas for my foundation and evens my skin tone. I can also put on less foundation now! I apply it after my moisturizer, and I like that it has a good spf in it, too.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #6
michelley
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: greasy, sparkly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Takes a bit of experimenting, but then it's great!

-March 17, 2012
I found that this product does work (really well!) for me, but it took some experimenting to figure out how to use & apply it. I've found that it's best for me to mix with a dot of moisturizer/mattifier/primer and to just rub it all over my face REALLY quickly -- spot-application leaves a too-heavy and less-perfect finish. I don't like the sparkly stuff that's in it, but it's not a big enough "con" to prevent me from continuing to use this. I might try some other BB creams before coming back to this, since I don't love the shiny finish and the price isn't super-low...but I'm overall pleased with this purchase.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #7
ProblematicSkin
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, matched my skin tone
Cons: irritated my skin
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

matched skin well but irritating

-February 26, 2012
I was excited about this product. It went on smoothly and blended well with my skin tone. However, after 4 days of use, my skin started itching and got really irritated. I broke out in areas where I have not broken out in a long time. My skin was irritated for at least 2 wks.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #8
earthybee
PA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: color
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Beautiful natural finish

-February 23, 2012
This is such a nice easy way to moisturize and have sun protection while ditching your foundation. I'm a super busy Mom of 6. The last thing I need to do is spend time and steps when I truly lack time. Even so I'm more sleep deprived than most and still need a little help looking my best. This is awesome! It gives such a flawless natural finish. I still spot treat any problem areas and then use this in place of foundation. The color is slightly dark for me but when blended well it looks flawless. I'm so glad I found this! Life saver for me.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #9
MollDoll
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great product will buy again.

-February 11, 2012
I purchased this July of 2011 and have just ran out. it last quite a long time. its a great product goes on easy. blends very well with my skin tone. i love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Boscia BB Cream SPF 27 Review #10
llb52
Mississippi
Pros: gentle
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wanted To Love

-February 9, 2012
I really wanted to love this. It's fragrance free and seems to be a safe product, but I could not get it to go smoothly onto my skin. It was very dry and would drag as I tried to put it on. I had to return it. Back to searching...
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com