ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral

All the great benefits of the Clarisonic Classic in a smaller size. Now in Island Coral.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Reviews
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #1
Harrieta
Taipei
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best purchase ever

-August 28, 2012
I totally love it!! Face feels light and confortable, not greasy at all at the end of the day. A nice bit of luxury at a reasonable price!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #2
MNGirlinSeattle
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Feels so clean

-June 26, 2012
I have tried nearly every cleanser out there and have never had my skin feel as soft and truly clean before. I have been using the Mia for about 3 weeks and it is gentle enough to use morning and night. Everyone around me has noticed a dramatic difference in the tone and texture of my skin. I feel more confident and love feeling that my skin is clean and soft. I highly recommend this product!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #3
Amelia2
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Don't hesitate!

-June 25, 2012
This is an amazing tool. While other reviewers said that they saw results in two days, it took about 2 weeks for my skin's appearance to really change, but it is so amazing now. I have a very ruddy complexion, and am prone to acne breakouts. As an adult, I was getting frustrated with breaking out and having skin that didn't glow, and huge pores. Using the Mia with good cleanser has really improved the appearance of my skin, helped with the scarring on my face, and has made my skin SO soft and smooth to the touch. I think it's helped control oil, too.
This tool, in conjunction with skin-supportive vitamins, has changed my skin. LOVE it. Don't hesitate or settle for cheaper options.....this is a great investment!
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #4
Cosmoholic
Ohio
Pros: gentle, great quality
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I finally succumbed...

-May 24, 2012
And I am glad I did. I did a TON of research, and I ended up initially trying a similar product that was about half the price. It was inferior in quality, and it was not waterproof as it claimed. in a week's time it proved useless.
I also was expecting a more "Salmon-y" coral, but I love the color. It stands out with the beachy blues and sandy tans of my bathroom decor, so no complaints here.
I love it so far, it's only been a week, but immediately out of the box I knew it was a quality item.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #5
Pixie43
Troy NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

A wonderful skin-saver!

-January 27, 2012
I learned about the Mia one fortunate morning when I was home sick and flipped on one of those morning news shows. A woman on the program gave the Mia a trial period and then exclaimed how it changed her skin for the better. That night I bought one.
I've been using my Mia for two weeks during which time I've had to make some minor adjustments in how I use it, but overall, I LOVE IT!
I do not wear makeup but I live in the Northeast where winters and wood stoves are brutal on my skin. I'm pushing 50 and decided it's about time to start taking care of my skin.
For the first few days using the Mia, I used it twice a day. My skin had that wonderful glow I've experienced after a pricy spa facial. I essentially buffed away the dead, dry skin cells and was able to apply more moisturizer. But after a few days, the glow disappeared and I was experiencing the dryness and dullness I had prior to the Mia.
So I began to use it only once a day and my skin responded with the happy glow again.
As for the color, I was thinking that Island Coral would be more of the salmon-coral color like in the picture, but this one is a kind of garish pink; I almost sent it back but I tend to love saturated, bright colors so it has grown on me. I can't send it back anyway because I love it too much!
Thanks to the skin store for the 20% off - it was a real deal sealer for me. I was ambivalent about spending that much money ($119) but the hefty discount made it really appealing. Knowing what I know about the Mia now, I wouldn't hesitate to pay full price.
If you are waffling over your decision to buy the Mia, give it a try. It has a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. If it's not for you, you can get your money back. Go for it. A truly clean, fully moisturized face awaits.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #6
tangled
Tempe, AZ
Pros: gentle, easy to use, makes my skin soft
Cons: expensive!
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Beauty Tool!

-January 23, 2012
I was very hesitant to order the Clarisonic Mia because the price was pretty steep and it seems like now a days just because something is expensive doesnt mean it will actually do the job. I have been very pleasantly surprised and so happy with the results! My skin is very blotchy, dry and oily all at the same time, but this tool has all but vanished all of those problems! I love the way it makes my skin feel and get so excited when its time to use it! Two thumbs up (except for the price :0) )
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #7
Leatherby
Pros: leaves skin feeling smoother, reduces size of pores
Cons: expensive (to buy and to maintain)
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Awesome Luxury Face Scrubber

-January 9, 2012
The Clarisonic Mia has quickly become a part of my daily routine. I was skeptical at first because the Mia was expensive and seemingly unnecessary, but I've come to enjoy my personal facials I get each morning and evening. I haven't noticed much difference in my acne (unfortunately) but I do feel that my skin is a little bit softer and my pores are smaller. And quite honestly, it's therapeutic to wash your face with the Mia (as compared to hands or washcloths). I would recommend the Mia to anyone looking to add some pizzazz to their daily skin care routine and especially to aging men and women who would like to increase the brightness and texture of their skin.
Clarisonic Mia Sonic Cleansing System - Island Coral Review #8
SmileyTerp
Kansas City, MO
Pros: smoother skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

thumbs up

-December 17, 2011
I really like the Clarisonic Mia, I could see right away my skin was smoother and pores were smaller. After a couple of days the top layer of my skin kind of got dry and flakey. I guess I had some dead skin I needed to shed. Now I just need to get me some deep pore brush heads.
Love the island coral, the picture is a true representation of the actual color.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com