ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray

Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray

Features one universal speed, suitable for all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Reviews
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #1
naturalbeautylover
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Not Worth It

-December 29, 2013
I have not seen any difference between regular face washing and use of this product. I plan to return it.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #2
Emily94
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I just learned this is a disposable product

-October 16, 2012
I do love my Clarisonic but it stopped working after 1 year and I called the company and they said I would need a new handle but they would give it to me for a discount???? The battery is in the handle and doesn't last for very long. Annoying!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #3
PTCruzar
Tampa, FL
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great purchase

-June 25, 2012
So many of my friends/makeup artists/aetheticians had recommended the Clarisonic but I never got one because I thought it was super expensive. I finally got tired of my oily/acne prone skin that I bit the bullet and got one and happy I did. My skin feels super clean and more even-toned. I've only used it a couple times but I can tell a difference for sure!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #4
JerryLicious
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:dry

Mia Cleansing

-April 30, 2012
I have had splotches on my skin, and seen a dermatologist who did an acid etch or freezing on spots and told me there was nothing I could do, but that I had a DISEASE. I am considered very healthy - don't drink alcohol, or coffee, don't eat sweets, exercise regularly, and live an active lifestyle. But my face seemed more and more inflamed, particularly in recent years. I finally diagnosed myself as having a heat rash. Almost anything I would put on my face would irritate it.
Not long before buying this product, I found a diet that relates to blood type. I discovered that a type 'A' blood candidates are not supposed to drink orange juice, eat bananas, whole wheat, red meat, mangos, almost all dairy, etc. So, I drastically changed my diet at the time I started using this brush. Both have helped my skin *dramatically*. If skin products are not working for you, I suggest you consider the effects of diet, particularly with respect to your individual body type.
My Mia is gray in color. You may want to consider that the power light is not visible with certain colors.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #5
MyDearRomeo
Bay Area, CA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

AMAZING!

-March 21, 2012
I love this thing. I use it every night. I skip back and forth from cleanser to this deep pore scrub.... and if im having a dirty day i use cleanser and break the schedule... haha ANYWAYS this cleans amazingly and i can feel the difference in my skin, the oil (or lack of it) on my skin, and how truely squeaky clean it is all the way deep into my pores. I see such a difference too and its only been a couple weeks.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #6
Salvo
Switzerland
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Overreaction of skin

-February 10, 2012
I bought this, since I think its simply good to clean the skin deeply in the evening. Now, I have oily skin with break outs, with this item, my skin broke out terribly, was more oily and overlalI I had outbreaks, had to stop, really was incredible the reaction I got. Sad, but that was my experience, so please be careful, if you have reactive skin, regards, Salvo
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #7
Chrisp
Quincy, MA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Works Great

-January 29, 2012
I'm a 60+ year old male paying the price of many years of not using sunscreen when outdoors. After reading an article in a recent edition of the
WSJ, I researched the mentioned Clarisonic Mia further, including reviews on skinstore.com, and decided to give it a try. I began noticing a difference within a couple of days and now, three weeks later, all I can say is that it really works great for me. Facial skin feels much smoother and tone has improved dramatically. I like the product so much I recently bought another for someone's birthday gift. It's a product definitely worth a try with Clarisonic's 90 day money back guarantee.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #8
Frotig
Pros: lightweight, gentle, excellant with an acne cleanser
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-January 23, 2012
I am a mother of two boys that are in the dreaded years of puberity acne. I have the pro and bought extra brushes for my boys. I could tell an immediate difference when my oldest would use and when he wouldnt,(that was when it was in my room) I highly reccomend this for anyone that wears make-up, sweats or is their teenage years.I notice a glow with my skin when I use it.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #9
dkbos
Boston, MA
Pros: lightweight, gentle, cleans very well.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

I love this product.

-January 21, 2012
I purchased this to use for the face. I have to admit, I feel that prior to using this, I feel as though I never properly cleaned my face. It feels very clean and I am super pleased with this product. I use the sonicare toothbrush as well which I have been addicted to for years and given the same people came up with this, I am not surprised that it works so well. I have recommended this to several friends who have since purchased it and are equally as happy. Buying it through skinstore is even better, because you get 20% off with no tax or shipping costs!
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #10
kabailey88
Columbus, OH
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Clarisonic mia GREY

-January 19, 2012
I got the PLUS for my mom for christmas as a last minute gift by recommendation of a friend. She loved it sooo much I figured I should use some of my giftcards to get one from myself. I looked into the Mia and decided it was right for me. I have combination skin with a t-zone that goes from oily to dry whenever it wants. After using the Clarisonic for the first time I could see what everyone was raving about. It made my skin feel so amazing, soft, and well, clean. over the past two weeks its gotten rid of small bumps in my skin. Evened out skin tone and made everything smooth and soft. I love it! I got the grey because Im a guy and although im all for breast cancer research a pink facebrush might draw some attention. It should also be said that as a guy this tool does a great job preventing ingrown hairs and blackheads on your face and neck. I think its just how deep it cleans. Theres not too much else on the market thats quite like this. Deff a staple in my routine I use it day and night.
Clarisonic Mia 1 Sonic Cleansing System - Graphite Gray Review #11
braves23
New England
Pros: easy to use
Cons: counter-productive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Skin Didn't Like It

-December 16, 2011
I agree with another reviewer (of the $195 Grey Mia set) that 30 days is not long enough to evaluate this product.
My 40+ skin broke out after using the Mia (with the Sensitive cleaning head) three times. When I stopped using it, my skin cleared up.
I didn't try again to use it because I'm going on vacation and didn't want to go with irritated skin. So, I'm going to cut my losses and return the Mia. Ugh, I really wanted to like this product.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com