ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm

NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm

This repairing lip balm is extremely nourishing for damaged lips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Reviews
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #1
Amarie121
Austin, TX
Pros: pleasant fragrance, not shiny
Cons: heavy, drying, paste
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

At Least I Tried...

-June 26, 2014
I am in my mid-forties and suffer from the dry lips due to some medical issues. Not your typical "my lips get chapped", but serious dry lips. Which is why I will pay an exorbitant amount to repair them! I have literally tried roughly 50 products, and this is at the bottom of the list. It is grainy/pasty and dry as it goes on. It might cover the lip area to prevent windburn, but it does not sink in and make my lips touchably soft like the glosses I prefer. It did not help heal my lips at all; if anything it may have made them peel more. I much prefer Dior, By Terry, or QTica for lip balm. For those seeking "natural" lip care, Karite Lips and Weleda Everon are good as well. Skip this balm, buy Nuxe oils instead!
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #2
Porkiepine
Florida
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A must try for everybody

-June 21, 2014
This is the best lip balm I've ever tried. Yes, it's not slick like Vaseline and price is above drugstore but it works! I don't mind the texture at all, smells yummy, and still cheaper than my used to be HG Sugar lip balm. I used this every night when I go to bed then wipe it off in the morning with a tissue just before brushing my teeth in the morning. I don't have to used any lip balm during the day, or scrub my lips before applying lipstick cuz my lips are PERFECTLY moisturized, soft and smooth. Love it!
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #3
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: heavy, pricey
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Odd Lip Balm

-July 20, 2013
First of all, this is kind of pricey. Second of all, it comes in a really well done glass canister with a metal screw on lid. The balm itself is more of a paste you have to spread on your lips. The tropical citrus smell is really awesome. Sure it goes on matte but it doesn't really "sink in" to your lips. Odd to say, but it just stays on your lips and not in your lips. Also, in the morning I have to wipe it off.
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #4
Mischu
New York
Cons: sticky, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Lip balm

-May 4, 2013
This is a horrid product it is like putting a paste on my lips. I cannot use it. It was a complete waste of money
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #5
kfresh
Chicago, IL
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, super moisturizing, nourishing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

One of the best lip balms out there!

-November 13, 2012
The Nuxe Reve de Miel is a little pricey for a lip balm, but it will last you for a long time and is a nice little piece of luxury. is incredibly nourishing, moisturizing and lasts a long, long time. Sinks in quickly and is matte, so it is nice to layer it under a lipstick. Great for the winter and chapped lips. Have kept my lips in great condition so far this fall.
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #6
NataliaSh
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Lip Balm I've tried

-November 1, 2012
Absolutely love this balm. Have been using it for the last 2 years. I have very sensative skin and most products irritate or dehydrate my lips. Nuxe Lip Balm keeps my lips moist and healthy.
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #7
Denversity
Germany
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: wax-like texture
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The texture does not look like it shown on the pic

-August 13, 2012
Great smell, didnt like the texture of it ,too hard and dry,lips dont feel moisturised, just like having wax on the lips.Should have get 10 lip smackers shopsticks for the price.Color and texture doesnt look like it shown on the picture- mine is too dry, maybe its old.
NUXE Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm Review #8
jaye
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The absolute best lip balm

-May 29, 2012
I am a lip balm - lip gloss junkie. Have to have something on my lips at all times. Tried most everything out there and this product wins hands down. The staying power makes it all through the night for me. It just feels good and moisturizing. Now I have to have this all over my house in different areas. Yes I will rebuy again and again. Please never discontinue this.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com