ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White

Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White

Enhanced with 2 speeds and all of the sonic cleansing benefits of the original Mia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Reviews
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #1
spiritguide
Atlanta, GA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Skin Care Staple

-June 7, 2013
I have super weird skin. It's dry in places, oily in other places, acne prone all over. The Mia 2 is the only thing that consistently keeps my skin even and keeps my zits at bay. I use it 1-2 times a day on the "gentle" setting and it makes my skin feel like new every time I use it. No matter what face wash I use, it gets the product all over my face effectively and is never too rough. Really great value too, since I've used it every day since I got it for Christmas.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #2
ldrobiso
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I love it!

-February 19, 2013
The Clarisonic is great! My skin has completely changed. This brush has helped my breakouts diminish to nearly nothing ( I bought it about 4 months ago). I have changed the brush head once already to prevent bacteria growth!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #3
U2PN
San Diego
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product

-November 28, 2012
I'm always reluctant to use any type of cleansing tools due to my sensitive skin and therefore resolved to using either a cleansing cloth or foam. However, I noticed that I have started to break out more on my forehead and felt that I needed a little more help in getting my skin cleaner. I took the dive and bought the Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System. The 20% discount helped with justifying the cost.
RESULT: I was very pleasantly surprised to see how I can use this product on a daily basis without the concern of my sensitive skin being raw from the bristles. In fact, I think it leaves my skin looking fresh, smooth, and glowing. My pimples have significantly reduced too.
I strongly recommend adding this to your skin care regimen.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #4
JessicaC
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love my Mia2

-September 19, 2012
A friend recommended I get the Clarisonic Mia2 and I am so glad she did - I love it! My skin felt noticeably different after just one use and I have seen a decrease in breakouts since I started using it. I also love that you can use it twice a day, it's like a mini-facial every time!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #5
ASBriggs
Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: skin glows
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Should have purchased this sooner

-July 19, 2012
For the last 2 years i had another products facial brush, it worked pretty well, but the Clarisonic takes it to the next level. My skin texture and tone have improved dramatically! With a combination of no more blackheads and better absorption of my lotions and potions, I can't praise it enough!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #6
PunkyBear
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Super Soft Skin

-July 18, 2012
I recently bought this product and I love the way my skin feels! My makeup seems to go on better, too!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #7
mamaof2boyz
Wisconsin
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

worth the money

-July 5, 2012
I purchased this after seeing a review on Good Morning America. I would agree with the review on GMA it is worth the money. Anything to keep your skin looking youthful.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #8
nanou82
virginia
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great gift

-April 16, 2012
I received this as a present.
I could not buy it because it is pricey...
I love it so far, get my greasy skin clean, but the cleanser does not fit my oily/combination skin.
I use clarins cleanser with Mia, works awesome
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #9
Kikki
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Clear magic

-February 29, 2012
Day one; smooth as silk
Day two: what a morning...
Day three: soft and luminous
.....second week: all lines are softer, skin tone is even, dry patches gone and serums and moisturizers do their wonders! I love it and feel and look renewed!
Kikki
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #10
vegemite
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really glad I purchased this

-February 27, 2012
I am really happy with my Mia2 purchase. I'm glad I decided on this model rather than any of the higher priced models. I don't think I would need more than what the Mia2 offers. Two speeds is enough in my opinion. I really love that it comes with a travel case - it really did come it handy while I was away recently. I do wish the travel case could somehow hold the charger and extra brush heads though.
Over the first week or two of use I did notice a purging of my skin and had some small breakouts, however now my skin is definitely smoother. The Clarisonic really helped clear up my congested pores. Of course, I still get my hormonal breakouts, but overall this product has improved the look and feel of my skin. I have been using it twice daily, and on the odd occasion where I skipped a night I really miss the way it makes my skin feel so clean.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #11
yogirl
Austin, Texas
Pros: easy to use, measurable results
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Worth the money

-February 11, 2012
I've been covetting a Classic or Pro Clarisonic but could not justify the price plus I wasn't sure the Mia would suit my needs. I ended up getting a Mia 2 during a 20% off offer with the idea that my teen daughter and I would both use it. I wanted the T-Timer (built in signal that prompts me to clean the next zone) and dual speeds offered with the Mia 2. Turns out we don't really use the 2 speeds. But I do like the 60 second T-Timer because neither of us have to guess when to stop cleaning . Initially 60 seconds didn't seem as if it would be adequate but it is. (If I wanted longer then I would just go through 2 cycles). My skin has not had any miraculous visible changes (ie less fine lines) other than it looks a bit more glowy. Even though we used an exfoliating scrub x1 week previously, we reaped tremendous texture differences as soon as after 2 days of use. Our skin is much softer and smoother and we use less moisturizing product because our skin now absorbs it quckly. My skin would be considered mature and my daughter's slightly oily We use it x1 day and it's gentle enough for me and powerful enough for her. Also, my daughter only gets an occasionaly pimple outbreak so I'm not able to comment on the machine's ability to reduce/get rid of acne. Previously I would need to use a Biore strip on my nose 1-2x/week. Now I only use the strip every 2 wks and even then there is not much dirt to remove. So overall, I feel the purchase was worth the money.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #12
MaChere
Phila. Pa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wonderful!

-February 5, 2012
I have had many "facials" and I remain amazed at the difference in my skin with this after 1-2 weeks. This really smooths all small imperfections that I had noticed on my skin. By using this, I do not need to have a "skin peel" professionally - this product works so well. I use it 2 times a day.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #13
Txgirl
San Marcos, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

An absolutely excellent beauty tool.

-February 5, 2012
I, like many others, read the hundreds of reviews with great anticipation and worry over whether it would work for me or not. Well, I've had it almost a month and a half and I absolutely love it! It's an amazing tool, completely genius! My skin is so smooth and my makeup looks wonderful! I'm in my mid-twenties so I don't have many wrinkles or sun spots but this cleared mild blemishes and made my face feel and look better overall! I love it! I used a 20% off coupon and received the package in just a few days! Skin store is my new go-to for skin and beauty products!!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #14
Grits
Coastal Low Country South Carolina
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, great value
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Investment!

-February 4, 2012
What better investment is there than investing in yourself! I saw this product on Good Morning America in January. I bought the Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing in white. I love it. I am now on my third week of use, and I can see a difference! I use it every morning and night. I recommend buying the model with the automatic timer. You hear a beep that lets you know that it is time to move to another area of your face. My face has never been cleaner. I love this product. BUY IT!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #15
mama59
Chicago,IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love It

-February 2, 2012
As a 50+ yr old woman with oily acne prone skin ,
I can only say i love it ! Prior to the Mia 2 at any given time I would have 4-5 breakouts at once. More the face of a teen than grown woman. After only 3 weeks I have none ! This leaves my skin smooth and feeling incredibly clean. I was a bit leary at first because it is a bit pricey but now I can say it is worth every penny. It takes literally 1 minute twice a day. Love that it times it for you and like that it has a travel case.
Recommend to anyone with acne who 'has tried just about everything'.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #16
Yvonne1
Houston, TX
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good investment!

-January 29, 2012
I purchased the mia2 from skinstore because of the 20% discount (which is a huge plus, btw! thanks skinstore!) it's easy to use and now is a regular with my skincare routine! it's gentle and the small size makes it easier for travels. it's definitely a good investment for skin care. highly recommended!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #17
TheRealMcCoy
PA
Pros: easy to use, cleans well, easy to charge, brushes are interchangable among clairsonic line, does what it claims, different brushes available, allows products to penetrate skin better, waterproof
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Skin care Heaven!

-January 21, 2012
I had purchased a Pretika a number of years back because I thought that the Clairsonic was too expensive and didn't have the multiple speeds. When I went to purchase new brushes I found they aren't easy to find. I decided I should try the Mia2 if I found the right deal. Well I did finally find the right deal here at the skinstore. When I received it and charged it, I started using it right away and the brush is so gentle and feels good on the skin. I use it with my current cleanser and it does a fantastic job getting rid of makeup and dirt. I regret not purchasing it sooner since the unit is superior in every way to the other unit I own. I can get different types of brushes and the magnetic charger is really neat. The Mia2 has two speeds and a t-timer to tell you went to move the brush to another area both of which were required features for me to buy such an expensive thing for my skin. The splurge has been very worth it though. I have been getting many complements on my glowing clear skin.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #18
Yams
Chicago
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Ever Purchase

-January 17, 2012
The Clarisonic Mia 2 is the best ever purchase! I had another facial brush that I thought was doing the trick, but the Mia 2 made my face softer and clearer. I will not use another brand!
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #19
purple32
White Hall, MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Worth Every Penny!

-January 16, 2012
After years of glancing at the pricey Clarisonic products at the spa, I finally treat myself to what might be the most expensive washcloth ever produced.
The Clarisonic Mia2 has oversized packaging complete with skin elasticity curve charts that explain little and before and after images of fluorescent makeup removed via Clarisonic or manual cleansing. Instructions indicate two speeds for a timed cleansing cycle of 60 seconds with three zones: forehead for 20 seconds, nose/chin for 20 seconds, then each cheek for 10 seconds. Now skeptical, I suspect even a washcloth if used for a full minute can improve results. Who has a minute?
Then I tried it. Then my fifteen-year old daughter tried it.
From the first use, my skin felt cleaner, fresher and tighter. I splashed on toner and could feel it penetrate the skin. By the second day, the pores across the bridge of my nose were visibly smaller and the tissue under my eyes looked brighter. By the third day, I wondered if I am imagining the uneven texture pockets shrinking. The pores on my forehead were also retreating. By day five, I calculated how long it would take to use on my entire body.
My daughter wants one and I foresee never needing another facial. Now I would pay a monthly subscription fee to keep my Mia2. My face is as smooth as a Barbie’s thigh and flawlessly absorbs skin creams. Those lavish serums and moisturizers can now reach my skin and do their job. Yes!
No washcloth ever made me hold my head higher. That is worth any price.
PS - I use OBAGI skincare products.
Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System - White Review #20
NaeRa
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: doesn't completely clean out pores
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Smooth skin; pores not totally clean

-December 30, 2011
I've been using the Mia2 for three weeks now. I have oily skin and medium size pores. I like the smooth texture of how my skin feels after using the Mia2. However, I have seen only slight reduction of pore size and I still have buildup in the pores after cleansing. I use Patricia Wexler acne cleanser at night and the Clarisonic cleanser that came with the Mia2 in the morning. I may have to try other cleansers or maybe I have to use it more than three weeks to get cleaner pores and size reduction.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com