ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40

Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40

A lightweight, hydrating sunscreen with a light tint that evens out skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Reviews
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #1
Ladydial
Texas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-June 2, 2013
This is my second order after your NEOVA TI-Silc GT SPF 60, which I used daily for years was discontinued. I can't say that I like this product better, it has taken some adjusting of my moisturizer, but it works better than anything else on the market and I will continue to use it.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #2
Trying
Florida
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Older Ti Silc was better!!!

-February 6, 2013
Purchased the Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer and was greatly disappointed. The tint is different and the previous was much better. Wondering if anyone was more successful finding a product more like the original Ti-Silc?
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #3
Ojoy
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

A Great Improvement!

-October 6, 2012
This product is much better than the previous one they made. Don't listen to the other reviews! I almost didn't buy it after reading them. But the manufacturer definitely improved on this. It does not leave a shine on your face like the other. I can put it on in the morning and not worry about using a foundation.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #4
dsrtlvr
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: doesn't moisturize
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

The Ti-Silc Sheer was Much Better

-October 6, 2012
I am disappointed that they discontinued the Neova Ti-Silc Sheer, SPF 45. I have used it for years and it was a wonderful moisturizer as well as sunscreen. This new product goes on smoothly and is gentle but it does not moisturize like the Ti-Silc Sheer. Living in a dry climate, we need all the help we can get!! I wish Neova would bring back the old product.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #5
satrish
florida
Cons: sticky, harsh/abrasive, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Neova ti-silc disappointment

-September 6, 2012
I loved the Neova ti-silc sheer spf-45. wanted to buy that and could only get the above product. Big disappointment. Does not apply like the old product, has a heavy dull effect. Not like the former product which gave a light smooth feel to the skin and a nice glow.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #6
Sumeek
Laguna Beach, California
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Loved the old formula

-August 9, 2012
I wish they hadn't changed this product. I loved the old so much. This is a great sunblock but the old formula gave you just right amount of tint and moisturizer at the same time. The new formula leaves your skin very dry and has an orangey color to it. I always buy two at a time so I don't run out and I am now stuck with one I don't want to use. I hope to find a new sunblock that is similar to the old formula.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #7
katieg
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, no white appearance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

As good as the older version

-July 2, 2012
I love this product just as much as I loved the previous mix.
When I first bought this product I thought the tinted color may be too light for my olive skin but it's not, it goes on well and the best part is I don't look like a ghost!
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #8
Judio
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: not as smooth as before, hate the pump
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Loved it before

-April 27, 2012
Why mess with a good thing? I have used this product for 8 years as my sunblock and daytime foundation and had no desire to change it but now they changed something, shrink the bottle, put a pump on it ( which gives too much) and raised the price. Guess I'll ask my dermatologist what to use now.
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #9
Tessy
Chesterfield, MO
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Disappointed

-April 3, 2012
I am very disappointed that the formula has been changed. I had been using the original Ti Silk for years & was extremely pleased with it. I even recommended it to all my friends & family & they have been using it for years also. They too are very disappointed. The new formula makes my skin look dry & skin tone is aweful, very dull & uneven looking. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!
Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer SPF 40 Review #10
marykate
San Diego, CA
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

daily sunscreen

-March 12, 2012
I love this sunscreen, which is strong enough to use for my outdoor runs, yet always good under makeup. It is also moisturizing, not drying. I apply this daily under my makeup, then work out, and I can still attend a business meeting without having to reapply makeup etc. Living in San Diego, there is alot of sunshine, so I need a good daily sunscreen, and this is it, for sure.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com