ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Scar Fx

Scar Fx

Scar FX is a soft, pliable, silicone sheet. Helps diminish scars.
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Scar Fx Reviews
Scar Fx Review #1
elena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Works!

-April 16, 2006
The silicone sheets is so far the only product that I found to be working on the scars. I have had a severe case of acne on my back when i was a teen. I left many tiny raised bumb like scars. i wore silicon sheets for almost 8 months every day, and they became 70% less visible. it is reusable and lasts indefinetly, so you do not need to reorder it again and again. what you need is patience in wearing it. bad reviews are coming from not knowing how to use it.
Scar Fx Review #2
Greg G
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Scar Treatment

-July 20, 2004
The product works great.
Scar Fx Review #3
Cathy B
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

scar treatment

-July 20, 2004
I have tried a couple of silicone sheetings and this one worked by far the best. I used it with Scar Esthetique and got excellent results.
Scar Fx Review #4
Paul
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Strip is Reusable

-September 2, 2003
This product is a bargain for the results it provides! I bought one $25 package and used it on several small keloid scars. For the other reviewers who complained about cost - the sheeting is reusable for the entire treatment!! Read the website - it can be reused indefinitely! Three months and $25 total was a small price to pay to get rid of nasty, bumpy, red scars!
Scar Fx Review #5
Angelica
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not worth it

-April 13, 2003
I don't know if my product was packaged wrong or what, but I only got one strip to treat my scar, even though they recomend using the product for months and months (and I don't think you can reuse the strip, from what I can tell). I think it would be a good idea for skin store to stop carrying this product. Well, at least someone is living high on the hog from all the profit they must have made off me and other saps trying to treat scars.
Scar Fx Review #6
Mark
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Can you say RIP OFF?

-March 21, 2003
How can this company still market this product? Try Mederma, it's price varies from store to store but it works!! I had major chest surgery leaving me with a hideous large scar from my throat to my stomach. It's barely visible after a month of use now.
Scar Fx Review #7
ianne lacson
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

its not working

-January 18, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
Scar Fx Review #8
*
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

-December 28, 2002
unless you spend hundreds of dollars on this by using it for months and months, you won't see results.
Scar Fx Review #9
Helen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

price!

-December 8, 2002
For 22.00$ all you get is a patch the size of a stick of gum!! And you are supposed to buy one a day for 6 months to see results? Thats around $4000.00! You can get lazer surgery for cheaper than that. The instructions are no help at all too. The size of the box makes it look like you might actually be getting your money's worth, but it is deceiving. It did not work for me whatsoever.
Scar Fx Review #10
Brigid Kane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Bedazzled

-May 8, 2002
I applied the silicone sheet on old facial scarring for the first time last night. It was noticeably smoother after one application! This is a life changing product.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com