ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo

Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo

The perfect brush heads for oily skin, enlarged pores and those hard-to-reach areas of the face.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Reviews
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #1
Vicster
USA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

My favorite of all the brushes

-March 14, 2014
I've tried all the Clarsonic brushes and always come back to the Deep Pore Cleansing ones. My skin feels great after using my Mia with my fave cleanser and this brush head. My least favorite brush heads are the green Acne ones. They were a bit harsh on my skin. Took a star off for price...wish they were a little cheaper but at least you can save a little if you buy them in bulk.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #2
kmp723
Philadelphia Pa.
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I Really See The Difference

-March 26, 2013
I have notice improvement in my skin. My pores have gotten alot smaller since using the brushes.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #3
idelight
AU
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good buy

-January 15, 2013
This is a good buy for me. I find the deep pore cleanser's bristle softer than the sensitive one and it is easier to clean hard to reach areas. I purchased normal and sensitive to compare it with deep pore cleanser and I find deep pore cleanser more suitable for me.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #4
Dutchgirl
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo

-July 24, 2012
Love love love these new additions. I have been using the Clarisonic brush for about 6 months and decided to try the deep pore cleansing brush. My pores are smaller and my face is cleaner than ever. I have always had oily skin and this new tool in my arsenal of skin care is now a staple and a must! I am in my mid 40's - no wrinkles because of the excess oil my skin produces, but find I am still pron to acne. If your skin is like mine-I would highly recommend this product! Thanks Clarisonic!
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #5
Valeria1602
Reykjavík, Iceland
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A must-have!!

-June 25, 2012
I have sensitive, pro-acne and combination skin, altogether a very difficult skin to deal with, specially concerning the cleansing part. This brush, despite the name, which can sound a bit rough (deep pore cleansing), is extremely soft and gentle at the same time that it really accomplishes its promises of deep hygienizing the skin. Besides the normal daily skin cleansing ritual, it also removes make-up wonderfully and can be used as many times as needed throughout the day. One of the best buys I have done so far. Highly recommended!!
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #6
323Sandee
Simi Valley, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:combination

Great results

-June 8, 2012
One day I noticed how nice my co-workers skin looked. I asked her what she was doing and she turned me on to Clarisonic Mia. I have been a long time customer of the Sonicare toothbrush so I knew that this product would be great. I never knew how well it cleans your face. I was amazed. Within a week of use my friends started commenting on my skin. Its easy to use and easy to clean. I just wish the brush heads were less expensive.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #7
tcox
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

it's ok

-May 29, 2012
I can't tell a bit of difference from this brush head and the normal one that came with my mia except the color of the bristles. I like clarisonic and think it's a great tool for washing my face, but I think the brush replacements are very overpriced. I also haven't noticed any reduction in fine lines or pore size and I've been using it for 6 months now. But I do think it cleans better and exfoliates better, leaving a clean fresh feel and look.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #8
Prepster
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great brush

-May 25, 2012
I had been using the sensitive skin brush that my Clarisonic came with because I do have somewhat sensitive skin: very oily and acne prone- using retin-A. I decided to try the deep cleaning brush head because of the great reviews. Since using it once in the morning and once at night I have noticed my pores look smaller- nothing has ever made my pores look smaller! I do still have some acne because it's hormonal and nothing topical will fix it, but I saw a noticeable difference with pore size and skin tone using this brush. To me, it doesn't feel any more harsh or abrasive than the sensitive skin brush and I have had no problems with it being too much for my skin to handle.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #9
MomOf6
Michigan
Pros: best thing ever
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This device changed my life!

-April 23, 2012
The Clarisonic is a life-changing device! If you don't have one, and you have skin, you must get one. The brush heads are amazing, and Skin Store has a good price, fast shipment and is the perfect place to get them. I love the regular brush heads and the body brush head is amazing. My skin has never looked better.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #10
Hygienedi
Lenexa, Kansas
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works well

-April 15, 2012
I have used the gentle head and like it very well. I have used the deep pore head for a month, and I like it better than the gentle head for my needs. The deep poor head feel gentle on the skin, but clean around nose and chin area. My pore size seem to be shrinking. This the type of head I will continue to by. Before I am glad the deep poor head is as gentle as the gentle/sensitive head.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #11
Coco2
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

Glad I bought this

-March 13, 2012
I liked the sensitive brush that came with the Clarisonic but when I needed to get a replacement, I chose this Deep Cleansing brush. I'm so glad I did! It works even better than the sensitive brush. It feels like it literally gets in deeper but without being harsh. It is still delicate and doesn't hurt my skin -- but just feels like it's cleaning deeper. Definitely recommend!
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #12
LMR1
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Once you start, you'll never turn back!

-January 9, 2012
I have had my Clarisonic for about 6 weeks now, and I can see the difference in my skin. I wasn't sure how much of a difference I would see, because I already take very good care of my skin, but there is a definite difference in the area of tone. I love it, and this particular brush works best for my face.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #13
JD7JB
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

refreshing

-January 1, 2012
I've been using Clairsonic for about two years now and just recently started using this head. I can say that I have far fewer blackheads. I was concerned that this head would irritate my skin but it has not.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #14
Lovegoodproducts41
Michibgan
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great tool

-December 18, 2011
I've had my Clarisonic for 3 years. The brush head duos are expensive on the other site I used. I decided to try this site for the price & the deep cleansing pore brushes. I am totally impressed!
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #15
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: cleans your body with vigor!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Use this with your Clarisonic for body wonderful

-November 24, 2011
Love using it on my back where I can't reach without it. The clarisonic can be used in the shower as it is sealed. Use other brushes for daily face cleansing morning n night.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #16
pmater
Staten Island. NY
Pros: all of the above
Cons: non of the above
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-November 13, 2011
I have used this product as long as it has existed.
It does exactly what it says it does. It makes your pores smaller and your face feels clean.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #17
angieangle
New York, NY
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

better than the sensitive brush

-October 21, 2011
brush is soft and gentle and cleans much better than the sensitive brush head
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #18
jenjen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Good as always but not much different

-October 13, 2011
I have been using the Clarisonic for 3 years and love it...this deep pore cleasing brush is nice like all the rest but doesn't seem any different. I still love it like I loved all the others. I have oily, acne prone skin and like how deep clean the clarisonic gets my face. I will keep ordering this variety since they are all the same price. I also love the Topix gly/sal 5% face wash to go with it. The combination gets my skin clean and smooth.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #19
Bigdog
Houston, TX
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Effective

-October 9, 2011
I have used several types of the brush heads for my Clarisonic and I think this deep pore cleansing one is the most effective and really does the job. It makes my face feel smooth and very clean after every use. I will continue using the deep pore brush heads.
Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing Brush Head Duo Review #20
MBlakeNC
North Carolina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

LOVE IT!!

-August 26, 2011
I absolutely LOVE my Clarisonic! I saw a review of "Top Beauty" items and the deep pore cleaning brush head was on the list. So when it came time to replace mine I had to try these.
I have visible pores on my nose and chin so when they're not clean, they're very visible. This brush head cleans them so well it looks like I've had a facial!
I don't have sensitive skin so I can't speak to that, but I have normal skin and haven't found this to be too harsh or irritating. I use it twice a day (when I'm not being lazy) and have had no problems. I will probably make these my normal replacement heads from now on.
If you have sensitive skin I would still recommend these just maybe use them only 2-3 times a week or until your skin gets used to them.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com