ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue

Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue

This sonic cleansing set is ideal for those with oily skin or enlarged pores.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Reviews
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #1
Liz718
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Teenager and Mom Review

-January 10, 2012
I am age 50 and my daughter is 15. I bought the Clarisonic mostly to help my daughter who is pimple prone despite dermatology treatment. Of course, I use it too. After about a month, my daughter has used the deep pore brush (with her usual face wash) but it has not resolved her acne problem at all. Too bad because I hoped it would at least help but honestly it did not. I have used the sensitive skin brush and have found it completely cleared the rashiness I always got around my jawline and some bumps near my brow. I see a 25%-30% improvement in skin and go without makeup on the weekends. I appreciated trying the small Clarisonic samples and they are nice but I found a great cleansing product called Aquanil by Person and Covey which works wonderfully and is much cheaper. I knew about the company as my derm doctor recommended their hand cream for my very dry hands. I still use a gentle scrub to wash most of my makeup off before using the Clarisonic with the Aquanil. So, it is nice for more mature skin but did not help a teen with oily, pimple prone skin. I really love this brush and use it once a day with my nightly shower before bed.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #2
bgirl
San Francisco, CA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Did not help my blackheads

-December 20, 2011
I had such high hopes for this product, especially after reading all the rave reviews. Ever since my teenage years, I've had lots and lots of blackheads on my nose, face next to nose area, chin, and forehead. My pores are also super large. Other than going for a facial every 2 weeks, nothing has helped, and that is more expensive than I can afford, so I decided to pay for this product in hopes that it'll be worth it in the long run. I've been using the Clarisonic Plus for about 3 weeks now. It definitely helps keep my skin clean. However, I have not noticed any difference in reducing pore size or clearing out blackheads. The big black dots still plague me!!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #3
wmo102
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Must have ********

-November 28, 2011
After reading wonderful review on Clarisonics, I decided to give a try since most of the face cream won't work for me. I feel my face doesn't absorb the cream and can easily get dry and red patches.
After using it for only twice, i found my face could never be smoother and absorb cream easily. I could not stop touch my face as it is sooooo soft!!!!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #4
Mish
Minnesota
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clean skin and great glow.

-November 26, 2011
This is my second Clarisonic. I had the first one for about 3 years and thanks to a few spills in the shower it began to loses its' "mojo".
I use my Clarisonic religiously, two times a day. My skin is extremely clean and fresh. My products go on with ease and are absorbed deeper into my skin. This is one product I will always have in my bathroom! I love my Clarisonic so much I have bought them as gifts and many of my friends us this fabulous skin care tool.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #5
booo
OC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Still waiting for results

-October 30, 2011
I am hoping for results, am hoping for better exfoliation than just cleansing gets. It feels good and I am glad that my skin is gettin cleaner.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #6
skinnyme
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love it!

-October 25, 2011
I have been looking around for a good deal on the clarisonic for some time. I bought it on this site when they had a great promotion at $50 dollars off. Cannot beat that. I use this every other day on my face, it works wonders. My face feels smooth and super clean afterwards. It takes off make-up like a charm. I would highly recommend this product. The cheaper competitor products do not compare to the clarisonic.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #7
Viva
New York
Pros: leaves cheeks baby soft, definitely cleans better than manual cleansing
Cons: wish charging lasted longer with daily use, wish it was battery operated
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

A definite basic tool

-October 16, 2011
My 1st review ever but feel Clarisonic is worth the purchase! I thought about getting it after Oprah raved about it on her show. I debated a LONG while to buy because of cost, but had so much skin congestion, I finally gave up & went to get professional facial. Facialist strongly recommended Clarisonic and the discount on Skinstore.com was incentive to finally buy it.
I tested it by manually cleansing my face per usual and then using the Clarisonic immediately afterwards - and still saw a lot of makeup on the brush! Clarisonic definitely cleanses better! Wish I had it growing up and wish I bought it sooner!
However if you have sensitive skin like me I'd suggest getting the one that includes sensitive brushhead - but once a day at nite and GENTLY - otherwise irritated skin can cause more flareups.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #8
DDBird
Dublin, OH
Pros: easy to use, very effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product!

-September 18, 2011
I purchased an inexpensive brush system when it first came out. I was less than impressed and used it seldom. The Clarisonic system was suggested to me by a plastic surgeon's aesthetician for my large pores. I've had it for about 5 weeks and am amazed at how clean my skin is after using it. It has helped with both blackheads and the few whiteheads I would get. I am seeing a decrease in the size of my pores. It's been a great investment!
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #9
pinkjennipoo
Pros: really works!
Cons: very expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really makes your skin smoother

-September 18, 2011
Wow...this product is unbelievable! I never knew a "face toothbrush" can make your skin better. I bought the clarisonic because of its wonderful reviews and friend's recommendation. Although this product is very pricey, I would definitely buy it again.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #10
eightsnowflakes
Great White North, Canada
Pros: gentle, great value, just downright amazing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Had the Classic - LOVE the Plus in Blue!

-August 10, 2011
My mom and I splurged on the Classic a few months back after having read about it and hearing a few amazing testimonials from users. While I love the classic, I found myself still scrolling through reviews of the Plus and wishing we'd bit the bullet and bought this model so we'd have the body brush option.
I stumbled upon SkinStore.com and this new blue version of the Plus model (AWESOME), and got what I have to say was a ridiculously good deal on it!
I'd been wanting to try the Deep Pore brush, and this comes with it at no extra charge, as well as the body brush (which is fantastic I must say) and the sensitive brush and still all the sample cleansers and a refining polish (which I also really like) for use with the body brush.
If you're new to Clarisonic, or looking to upgrade from the Mia or Classic, this product is awesome, and SkinStore is so easy to deal with and shipping (to Canada no less!) was quick and affordable.
Clarisonic PLUS Skin Care System with Deep Pore Cleansing - Blue Review #11
ADF2012
Pros: very effective, super easy to use, new deep pore cleansing brush head
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F

Buy It

-August 3, 2011
At first I was hesitant to spend so much money on a skincare product, but after receiving my Clarisonic PLUS, I was so happy that I bought it. I did a lot of research on the best website to purchase it from, comparing prices and sets - Skinstore.com was definitely the way to go. I ended up ordering the PLUS system with the bonus deep pore cleansing brush head, and I saved 20%. I also contemplated getting the less-expensive Mia instead, but I think the multiple speeds and time-settings, as well as the body brush head, are well worth it. I can tell that my face is so much cleaner after using this product, and it makes whatever I apply afterwards work much more effectively! I highly recommend it!!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com