ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Menscience Advanced Face Lotion

Menscience Advanced Face Lotion

Softens skin and combats dryness by continually transferring and binding moisture to the skin with Glycerin and Hydro-Silicones.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Reviews
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #1
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, light, fragrance free
Cons: price
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

Use It Daily

-November 30, 2013
This is a great light lotion for everyday use. I use it in the morning, but wouldn't use it at night. Fragrance free, lightweight and oil free. It leaves my face looking non-greasy and somewhat matte. Seems like there is some clumping (silicone) of the lotion from day to day where I have to pick it off my skin when first using. Also, the price is on the upper end of what I feel comfortable paying when it comes to price/value. But, it does work great and lasts all day.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #2
h3hehaha
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, light
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

Great Moisturizer

-June 30, 2012
With Great effective and value. This has to be one of the best moisturizer out there, and it is light and no fragrance. Makes you feel that you did not put much on your face.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #3
vince
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, light, absorbs easily
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M

Very good light lotion

-September 13, 2011
This is an excellent lotion for those seeking a light lotion. It is VERY light as it does not feel greasy at all and gets absorbed very quickly! A little pricey for a lotion without any SPF, if it had SPF then it would be a great value for those seeking a moisturizer that is very light.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #4
Eman
sunny san diego
Pros: smooth texture, light
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

New dude's review

-July 17, 2011
I have not used this product as much as I've used other Menscience stuff....My skin is still kinda reacting to the treatments and the natural oil is coming on full force. I know this is a temporary thing (it's been just under two weeks), and that the 40+ yrs (ahem) of not cleaning my skin is now coming to the surface (so to speak)...but I will say this...these products do really seem to work, my wife is noticing the softness to my skin, I'm seeing the difference (however slight, I've been kinda blessed with good skin...but I still find it my bane...) I can say that I DO notice the difference, and after spending numerous years and money on making wifey beautiful, I do feel that this indulgence upon myself does make me look a bit better and more importantly, feel a whole lot better about that dude who stares back at me in the mirror....Guys...I can't tell you that this will restore the 15yr old in all of us, but this is a serious significant push in the right direction....and don't we all think it's time to pamper ourselves? A little bit creepy at first, but it's okay, just our secret....Get on board with the bandwagon of treating yourself to looking better, or get crushed in the inevitable onslaught of time....Comprende?
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #5
jdrama
Pennsylvania
Pros: smooth texture, light
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

As advertised

-May 2, 2011
I have nothing bad to say about this face lotion, but with so many other options on this site, I'm far from carving it in stone as the only face lotion I will use. Matte finish, no fragrance, good product.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #6
Rational1
Modesto, CA
Pros: smooth texture, light, soothing, cooling
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:M

Good Moisturizer - No Protection (SPF)

-March 3, 2011
While this is an excellent moisturizer that goes on oil free and feels soothing as it is applied, it has no SPF protection, so the product is lacking as a daytime moisturizer.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #7
Scottt
Charlotte, NC
Pros: light
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

Great moisturizer

-October 27, 2010
This is one of the best daily facial moisturizers I have tried. It is light and when applied is non-oily, non-greasy and is not sticky. It is great for my skin type. I highly recommend it.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #8
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F

husband's favorite face lotion

-January 13, 2010
This product has incredibly great ingredients and if it were made for women they could charge 2-3x more for it, I swear! Anyway, my husband ADORES this cream and after 2 weeks of use, his skin is clearing up, is softer and significantly brighter. It leaves a totally matte finish. Buy this, guys - you will not be disappointed!
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #9
TimT
Pros: light, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

The best I've used

-May 30, 2009
This is the best face lotion i've used. It is light but helps my skin to feel good and lasts long.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #10
kween
Flushing, NY
Pros: light, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

great product!!

-February 15, 2009
evens skin tone. Not too thick. No fragrance. Works great.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #11
D. D. VA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The BEST

-January 14, 2008
This is the ONLY product out of about 20 tried that does not make my nose and forehead greasy 2 hours after it is used. Soaks in in 5 minutes and not shiney, heavy or greasy. Slight tingling on just-shaved skin but no burn or redness. Finally a good product!
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #12
Aqua
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-September 2, 2007
Excellent product. Softens and gently renews skin. Absorbs totally and leaves matte finish with no residue or shine
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #13
Tom
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for dry skin

-March 5, 2007
Not greasy or smelly. Especially good for winter or if you live in a really dry area like I do.
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #14
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Truly light

-May 9, 2006
Truly mositurizes but does leave any residue
Menscience Advanced Face Lotion Review #15
manuel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW!

-May 15, 2005
this is by far the best face lotion for combination to oily skin i have every tried (and i have many). it goes on a bit heavy but dries quickly with a absolutely matt finish - no shine but perfect hydration.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com