ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser

PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser

First FDA-cleared, at-home laser clinically proven to reduce fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Reviews
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #1
Balibeuty
CT
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

BUYER BEWARE !!

-May 21, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. Not only does it not reduce wrinkles, I developed dark pigmentation along the peri-orbital area. Palovia recommended I get a bleaching agent from dermatologist. Be very careful and watch out for hyper-pigmentation. It happens when the initial one month 2x per week treatment has been completed. I returned it immediately.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #2
drmel
Texas
Pros: based on real science, well designed
Cons: redness and occasional irritation, poorly designed pump for the gel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Patience is a Virtue

-April 9, 2013
I did a lot of research before purchasing the Palovia Laser. I have used it for about a month now, with occasional breaks to let my skin "rest". At first, I experienced a lot of redness and "grid marks" left by the laser. These were very similar to what I experienced when I had Fraxel treatments. I would skip a day or two, or lower the intensity when needed. At this point, I feel that the area around my eyes looks better - at rest. When I smile, the dynamic wrinkles appear unchanged. I have also been using the laser "off-label" - around my lips and mouth - with no adverse effects and possibly some benefits.
My overall impression is that this is a medically sound device and that with continued, prudent use most people can expect to see some results. It's like "Fraxel Lite". If your skin reacts too much, skip a day or two or reduce the intensity. BTW, my gel container stopped pumping within a week or so - if this happens to you, just unscrew the top and you can easily scoop out the gel that you need. I will review this again in another month and see if I am still pleased with the results.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #3
67dancer
out west
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:combination

It Works

-March 5, 2013
This is so easy to use. It will not take the place of getting real Fraxel treatments but I find I can extend the time between appointments by using this to spot treat areas around my eyes that start needing a treatment before the rest of my face does.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #4
kat56
georgia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

bye bye crowsfeet

-February 18, 2013
i have 4 days left of my 30 day treatment around my eyes it looks like i had surgeory or treatments of some kind. i stare at the mirror over and over again in disbelief what a product.I have spent hundreds on eye cream and now i realize what a waste of money i should have got this in 2011 and i would have actually saved money. just make sure you wear a good sunscreen because this is like starting out all over again don't visit past mistakes. try this you won't be sorry
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #5
Titannyc
New York
Pros: effective
Cons: redness in treatment area.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

AMAZING!!!!!!

-November 20, 2012
I've just finished my month of treatment, all I have to say is IT WORKS!!!!!!!
My lines and crows feet have disappeared, really delivered as promised, the only down side is the redness around my eyes, which can easily be concealed with make up, now that I'm on maintenance the redness only stays for a few hours. Really worth the $$$ and side effects. Very highly recommended.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #6
Commuter
Castro Valley, CA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No more Botox treatments

-June 25, 2012
I am 51 years old and had crows feet and fine lines around my eyes and marionette lines around my mouth. The reason for the purchase was to find a replacement for expensive Botox treatments I was getting every 3 to 4 months. Also, the left side of my face had more lines and less fullness than my right side. I attribute this commuting every day for 11 years north to south and south to north an hour in each direction with the sun shining into the left side of my car pretty much all the time. I used the product every day for 30 days as directed starting in April 2012 at the highest setting. The treatment was a little painful especially near the sensitive areas around the eyes and was sometimes hard to position correctly especially near the check bone area (I have a thin face and high cheek bones) but I was able to make it work and got proficient on the use. I did have rough patches of skin and redness but I was willing to follow through. The redness and rough skin went away soon after I started on maintenance. The fine lines around my eyes are virtually gone; the crows feet on my right side are gone and the left is barely noticeable. The lines around my mouth on the right side are gone and the left is highly diminished. The areas of treatment are also much fuller looking and the fullness is almost even on both sides, including my lips . I am now in maintenance mode. I did go in for a scheduled touch up Botox treatment on June 9, 2012. The last treatment I had was in February 2012. The doctor indicated she really did not see an area needing any touch up unless I really wanted one. I was thrilled because it was the reason I wanted to try the product in the first place! I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use it a few times a week to keep the lines diminished and keep the fullness I was able to achieve. I may try another round in a few months on my left side to see if I can get it to match the right side even more. In maintenance, I have noticed no rough patches of skin and the redness is gone by morning.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #7
tngal
South
Pros: quick & easy
Cons: needs the cream?
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

How could you NOT try this?

-June 25, 2012
It literally takes 2 minutes every day. Why would you NOT give it a chance? I have had fraxel on my eyes, which cost a fortune, and this thing is a godsend. Yes, it's less powerful, of course, but it's so easy to use, that I don't mind doing it a few times a week. My wrinkles have smoothed. No, they aren't gone. But my face looks younger over all, and you can't tell why. That beats surgery and other expensive procedures. This think has paid for itself. As far as hurting? Come on now, it's a few pricks here and there. It doesnt' kill you, in fact, it's barely noticeable. Well worth the maintenance. If you dont 'like it, dont' use it. We'll all look better than you.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #8
rapunzele
Mesquite, Texas
Pros: easy to use
Cons: skin dry and rough
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

skin dry and rough

-June 11, 2012
So far I have only used 2 times and the skin around my eyes are very dry and rough and I have been using moisturizers, not seeing much other difference yet but will try a bit longer
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #9
Lbug
New Orleans, La.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not good yet!

-June 9, 2012
I have been using the product for almost 2 weeks now, and have seen no improvement as of yet.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #10
manymany
Portland
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

All Pain no Gain

-February 1, 2012
I bought this in early Dec and have decided to give it 2 months before commenting on its effectiveness. However, I must say the results is a total dissapointment. Firstly, even at low setting, the laser is very very painful. I have done medlite laser at the clinic before, and in comparision, this is even more painful than medlite laser. Also, after the session, the skin will become very red and swollen. The instruction says to do it everyday for 30 days, however, the skin is so raw, red and swollen that it is impossible to do the laser daily. I also look like i cried the whole night the next morning after each session because the skin below the eye is still red and swollen and I have a hard time concealing it. Also, it is impossible to carry on using any skin care product after the laser on the area as it will sting. Of course, I have read from other review sites that many saw results after the initial discomfort. Hence i decided to give it 2 months, despite the pain. However, after 2 months of using this on alternate nights, there is no reduction of the fine lines. Its a total waste of time and money. I wouldnt recommend this at all. Just go to the doctor if you need some non invasive help with wrinkles. This money can buy you at least one laser session and results can be seen, instead of enduring the pain for months with zero results.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #11
naidal
San Francisco Area
Pros: this really works
Cons: causes redness at spot treatment area
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Well worth the money

-January 28, 2012
I bought the PaloVia last March and used it faithfully, as directed,. This really works and well worth the money. I have been a "procedure" junkie for years and have not gone back for Fraxel since I got this device. It is not the perfect fix for everything but it has save me hundreds of dollars.
All the small crinkley lines around the eyes (well almost all) were gone, so what is left is a natural look and I can smile again without wondering how my eyes look. I also had sagging skin around the tail end of my eyebrows and that was greatly improved, As I said, it is not the perfect fix for those areas but it helped about 80%. I also used it around my mouth for the vertical lines and those were also improved. (It is not approved by the FDA for this use.)
The only thing I would say on the negative side is that it does cause redness at the treatment site. This goes away, but I would say use it at night; I do. Also, I put Philosopy "27 Wishes" on these red spots and that helps a lot, use makeup during the day. It takes awhile to get used to what to do and how to hold it but with practice it gets better.
But, overall it does what it says, gets better over time, and well worth the money if you go for wrinkle treatments at a spa. The other thing I would say is that this is not a quick fix. You do not see results overnight; I would say it takes about 2-4 weeks of continual use to see results but the results last and then all you need is 2x-3x per week to keep up the good results.
Good luck!!
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #12
Ageisjustanumber
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Palovia

-October 18, 2011
This device really works! It takes time and with each use I get some redness which can't always be covered with make up. But I am seeing a change in the lines, especially eyes and laugh lines. I am so happy I made the investment.
PaloVia Skin Renewing Laser Review #13
Charlee
Pros: works on other areas too, diminished/erased lines, shrank pores, improved skin texture
Cons: awkward around corners
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Really, really works. Must maintain results.

-July 6, 2011
I have 46 year old combination skin with dry lines, large pores and motion wrinkles. After a month of use the Palo Via got rid of my significant lines under my eyes, minor crows feet, minor forehead lines, 11s between eyes and enlarged pores. Also greatly improved my average mouth lines and nasolabial lines and helped firm cheeks. This product is only recommended for use around the eyes. I had some difficulty positioning it on the outer corner of my eyes because it has to be flush with the skin to work and that area isn't very flat. I've been unable to use for months. Worst line under my eye and my 11s came back with repeated facial movement. Most other results were maintained.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com