ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye

Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye

This treatment tightens, firms and smoothes the eye area instantly!
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #1
Skeeter
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Terrific product!

-December 22, 2013
I am in awe of this product! I highly recommend trying it. The trick is to use very little on clean skin. Just pat a little under each eye and don't squint! Simple as that! As soon as it dries, in under 5 mts, you will be truly amazed! I. The last month I have been asked if I am a twin to my sister who is 10 years younger, believe me this has never happened since using this product. I use just his under eyes and carefully apply my foundation. Simple, less is more!!
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #2
cobrki
Coldstream Canada
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

peter roth instant eye

-April 1, 2012
would just like to say this product rocks, my under eye bags are totally gone, some white colour after it dries but just put on one of the old eye creams i have, this product is great well worth money
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #3
judyjudyjudy
Chicago, Il
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great Product Good Value

-February 24, 2012
This does exactly what it was advertised to do, you will not be disappointed.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #4
Kabby
Detroit michigan
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Roth Eye firmy cream

-January 12, 2012
This stuff really works, use lightly! And use with a tiny bit of light eye cream so that you don't get a white flaky appearance under your eyes. Lasts forever.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #5
Mackie
Quebec ,Canada
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-January 10, 2012
I'm totally satisfied with this product. It erases the bags under my eyes and the effect lasts all day until I remove my make up at night.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #6
Nina2
TEXAS
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT - HATE IT

-December 20, 2011
This product does work - I have bags under my eyes and it really makes them go away - BUT I cannot get the white bumpy look of the product to go away - so it looks like I have white crumbles under my eyes. I have tried mixing with under eye makeup, but it is all bumpy under my eyes that I end up wiping it all off! Please if anyone has any tricks let me know - because it does work.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #7
buster
Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: absorbs quickly, does reduce lines and bags under eye
Cons: leave a white film on skin which is to be washed o, workd for short period of time, expensive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Peter Thomas Roth instant eye firming gel

-December 4, 2011
The white residue is a bother and wahing it with a splash of water sometimes takes too much off.
It dose reduce the bags under my eyes which makes me look tired and drawn. For that reason I will use it and recommend it to others
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #8
goldie
Nevada
Cons: leaves a white film, uncomfortable
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-December 4, 2011
Who would really use this? A waste of my money and your time mailing it. Give us something that works without that un-natural, tight feeling,.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #9
smittyg906
Red Lion PA
Cons: harsh/abrasive, burning
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

THIS DID NOT WORK FOR ME!

-November 29, 2011
This is not for every one. Dr. Oz recommended it but because of my sensitive skin, the cream burned and when it dried it was harsh and abrasive trying to wipe off.
It may work for others but it definitely did not work for me.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #10
BaggyEyes
North Carolina
Pros: it's a good idea..in theory
Cons: leaves white residue, remove the residue-removes the effect
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Pity. Save Your Money!

-November 14, 2011
I purchased this thinking I'd found my miracle eye cream for my baggy, droopy eyes. It worked great, that is until it dried leaving a white residue. Once you wipe away the residue, of course you wipe away the effect. I tried all the suggestions on the box, but nothing worked. If they could modify the formula to ditch the chalky white residue, I'd love this stuff. For now? I'll stick with Oil of Olay and my baggy eyes.
Peter Thomas Roth Instant FirmX Eye Review #11
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It Works

-October 17, 2011
It works but it also has problems. After application-then you let it dry for about five minutes-the lifting action takes places-looks fabulous-BUT- then the white residue is sitting on the skin and you have to gently remove it-9 out of 10 times upon gently removing(tried various was to keep it gentle)
the line will return to its original state (UGH)I keep trying to make it work better -at night-
when it doesn't matter about the white residue you will wake up without the lines.
I guess don't wash your face again for the day. But it's still a wonderful concept.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com