ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Kinerase Lotion

Kinerase Lotion

Erase wrinkles and improve skin tone and texture without burning, redness and peeling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Kinerase Lotion Reviews
Kinerase Lotion Review #1
Jinsky
Fullerton, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it!

-January 9, 2012
I have been using Kinerase for years. I love that it is fragrance-free. It's gentle and my skin looks great. I am 52. I wouldn't use anything else. Plus, SkinStore has the best price with 20% off.
Kinerase Lotion Review #2
Cosmic
Outer Banks, NC
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Product

-September 12, 2011
I have been using this lotion for many years and continue to get compliments on my completion. I am proud to be 60 yrs old!
Kinerase Lotion Review #3
sjny
NY state
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best anti-aging product I've used

-September 3, 2011
I've tried several different types of anti-aging solutions over the past few years: serums, peels, retinols. Some gave results, but most just left my skin irritated and triggered breakouts. I felt like I had to pick between anti-aging benefits and acne. This is the first product I've used that a) I saw noticable results in a few weeks and b) did not trigger breakouts - in fact, I think it's calmed my occassional acne flare ups down; I hardly use acne products anymore. Not only has it definitely smoothed the "frown" wrinkles on my forehead, but it's also helped somewhat with skin discoloration and acne scars. Though I haven't tried the cream, the lotion works well for my sensitive/oily skin (I add a little regular moisturizer over top in the winter once it's sunk in). Although it IS expensive, I only buy it during the 20% off promotional period, and a tube lasts me close to 6 months. I'm 33, but most people say I can pass for 25. Along with religious use of sunscreen, I think the Kinerase has a lot to do with that., so I will continue to buy this product.
Kinerase Lotion Review #4
SpyGirl
Brookline, MA
Pros: smooth texture, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Everyone wants my skin!

-August 31, 2011
After almost ten years of continuous use, I still get high marks for my skin's clarity, tone, firmness and pore size from my dermatologist... and all my friends! Look your best at any age with Kinerase. Buy from the SkinStore if you want it at a great price!
Kinerase Lotion Review #5
Moa1
Victoria, MN
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

What's all the hype about?

-July 31, 2010
I tried this after hearing about it for a while and reading raving reviews. I don't get it. It's not that great. It did nothing for my skin. It wasn't antiaging, it didn't calm redness.
Kinerase Lotion Review #6
LL213
Los Angeles
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Cons: not very moistuirizing
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good, but not good enough for price

-February 3, 2010
I have oily t-zone, but some dry spots.
I tried the KINERASE CREAM first ~ it was good, softened my skin tone a bit, but it didn't moisturize at all, so I decided to try this KINERASE LOTION. I'm a little disappointed in the LOTION, as well ~ it moisturizes better than the CREAM, but not as much as other (cheaper!) lotions/moisturizers I have used, and it doesn't even out or nourish skin as much as the CREAM.
All in all, I like Kinerase products a lot, but I wonder if they're worth their price. I've used much cheaper products, and looking back over the years, I'm not sure that the results were any different... =/
Kinerase Lotion Review #7
Judy
Wellington, Al
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't break me out
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-June 21, 2009
I've used it for almost 2 years & feel it has helped my skin without breakouts & my skin is VERY sensitive!
Kinerase Lotion Review #8
Roselover
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Basic product

-August 16, 2008
I've used Kinerase Lotion for 5 years. I am in my mid-50s and have used good products since my 20's so have youthful skin. My face has both oily regions that breakout from sunscreens and dry regions that occasionally flair with eczema. The Lotion does not cause breakouts, yet soothes very dry skin. No more tight feeling in the cheeks. I stretch out a tube across six months. A little goes a long way.
Kinerase Lotion Review #9
Angelica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Undoubtedly the Best!

-July 11, 2008
This is definitely the most smoothing and gentle skin cream on the market. It is expensive but the tube is rather generous in size and I would like to say "THANK YOU!" to skinstore.com for reducing the price. A price drop of that amount is unheard of. Skinstore.com is undoubtedly the best source I have found online or otherwise for skincare.
Kinerase Lotion Review #10
Ofelia
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Nice but overpriced

-June 17, 2008
This is a nice product, it made my skin look and feel nice (however I was using other anti-aging products in conjuction with this lotion) but it costs too much to keep using regularly. $100 a month for this lotion is too much to spend on one item of a skin regimen. It is gentle and soothing to the skin however and if it cost significantly less I might use it regularly. I don't give it 5 stars because of the price.
Kinerase Lotion Review #11
Karin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good stuff

-April 26, 2008
This lotion has the consistency of a cream. It is very soothing - my skin is ultra sensitive and this made it feel great. Fine lines seem to be going away and my somewhat oily skin is not breaking out. So far so good.
Kinerase Lotion Review #12
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-January 15, 2008
I know this stuff is pricey but the results are amazing. I have been using this lotion for two months now and can see the difference in my skin. Even a guy at my work who doesn't speak english very well noticed a difference in my skin. My skin is oily but tends to be dry in the winter so I use SkinCeuticals Phyto-Corrective Gel under this lotion for a little moisture. The two work really well together.
Kinerase Lotion Review #13
msrubi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Delivers

-July 5, 2007
I was reticent to spend $110 bucks on a mositurizer but after almost 7 months of use, this products is great! I bought the lotion because I'm a little oily and live in a hot and humid climate. I gave it 4-1/2 stars because during the first 8-10 weeks, I had a lot of little bumps errupt on my forehead but they did disappear and I have not niticed much difference in fading of sun spots (they are pretty light to begin with). I must I have had nothing but compliments. I am 45 and have realtively good comlexion to begin with. Now I have a nice eveness and clarity. I will buy again and I am still on the same tube. A little goes a long way.
Kinerase Lotion Review #14
Gina
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

doesn't do much

-May 31, 2007
this lotion glides on smooth and the beautiful matte finish is exactly what i'm looking for. but it really doesn't do much in fading spots and moisturizing skin. overall isn't worth the steep price. won't repurchase.
Kinerase Lotion Review #15
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Remarkable difference

-April 15, 2007
I've tried a wide range of products over the last few years to combat my menopausal breakouts, poor skin tone and worsening wrinkles (I'm 50). I've been using Kinerase Lotion for the past 3 months and can honestly say this product does what none have before - it dramatically improves skin tone and texture, virtually eliminates breakouts, and diminishes wrinkles through improving the overall health of my skin. It absorbs beautifully, and does not make my skin sensitive to the sun (like many other wrinkle-treating products) - both pluses for me since I live in humid, very sunny Hawaii. I'm very grateful for this product!
Kinerase Lotion Review #16
BVS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I've been telling everyone about it!

-January 18, 2007
I started using this product after my dermatologist recommended it. The very first time I used it I couldn't believe how much it evened out my skin tone. I tell anyone who will listen about it. It's expensive but well worth it.
Kinerase Lotion Review #17
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it:)

-September 1, 2006
I just turned 23 and I've been using it for about a year. I mainly want to take preventative measures to maintain as much of my youth as I can, and this product is amazing. I used to have acne and it's completely resurfaced my skin gently. My skin is so soft without a line in the world and I couldn't be happier:)
Kinerase Lotion Review #18
MD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Good

-August 1, 2006
I have been using this lotion for @ 6 months and I really like it. I have tried every product under the sun and this is the only one I actually reordered. I am almost done my second bottle. Great for keeping skin looking young. My tone isn't as even as I would like. I did see other reviews saying to use another moisturize with it because it is drying. I agree. ANy suggestions out there?? I'd love some advice! Aside from that, it's great. If I repurchased, it really must be good!
Kinerase Lotion Review #19
Ginny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I always come back!

-January 29, 2006
Could there be something better...maybe, but I sure haven't found it. At 55 my skin looks like 45. I try other stuff but nothing works this well and consistently for a long period of time. I've used it now for 5 years and will continue to be loyal.
Kinerase Lotion Review #20
Meegan LL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow

-November 5, 2005
I have tried remede products galore, spent WAY too much money just to try to keep my pores small, the lines minimal, and the creppiness at bay. I'd been using remede for awhile to allow ample time to work. It just wasn't doing anything for the pores that were getting larger or the sagging. I'm only 35 and people tell me I look in my late twenties. Although the Remede is a good line and has helped with some things, it didn't do half of what Kinerase did in just one month of use. This is the only product that actually re-textured my face ridding me of the lines around my mouth. And, it dimished my malasma on my forehead and cheeks. It's weird. All of a sudden I looked in the mirror and realized the lines were almost gone. It doesn't do anything for the lines under my eyes or the creppiness under them that is just now starting to be persistent. I've yet to try the eye cream so hope that will take care of the fine lines and creppiness. I'll keep you posted! I gave Kinerase a 4 1/2 because I must also use a separate lotion as it has a drying effect. With Kinerase, I now look consistently mid-twenties. I'm going to try the cream version of this to see if that helps with the drying and so I can give this a 5 next time!
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com