ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

A high coverage physical sunscreen that enhances natural skin tone and boosts radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Reviews
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #1
Wendy
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

excellent sunscreen

-January 31, 2014
This goes on lightweight and feels great plus it is SPF50. My skin suffered from a youth spent trying to tan and now I am ruing those mistakes. (Don't do it, younger women!!) I use it everyday and love the coverage as well as the light tint. I will definitely buy more. Great if you do not like the heavy feel or white tones of other sunscreens.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #2
BeachBumLaura
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: bottle was too small
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product!

-January 8, 2014
This is a great product! It has a tint which matches basically any complexion. I was disappointed in how small the bottle was though. You don't need much, so it lasts a long time, but I expected the bottle to be larger than it was. I didn't get my free samples with this order either. I chose them, but they weren't in the shipment :(
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #3
ProPhotographer
Kansas City, MO
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Best I Have Found

-October 19, 2013
I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #4
sched4u
Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

best ingredients for sun exposure

-August 16, 2013
Recently I discovered that my current sunscreen, LaRoche-Posay, had harmful benzone-related ingredients in it. I returned to SkinCeuticals because I had such success with it on a ski trip. This sunscreen helped my skin thrive--even in the harsh elements at 13,000 feet, snow and sleet. I reapplied every 2-3 hours and did not even slightly burn. Purchase with confidence. This product contains the best ingredients for sun exposure: titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #5
peelaway
florida
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: wish you had larger sizes
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

TEXTURE IS A LITTLE WATERY, BUT STILL GOOD.

-June 28, 2013
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE PURCHASED IT SEVERAL TIMES ,THE TINT ESPECIALLY BUT IF YOU GET WET IN THE RAIN THERE WILL BE BROWN LIQUID DRIPPING OFF YOUR FACE.IF ONLY YOU HAD LARGER BOTTLES I COULD APPLY IT ALL OVER THE BODY.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #6
marbear
Maryland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

GOOD STUFF

-June 21, 2013
I have been using the skin store for about 5 years and this is my first review. This is a excellent product and with a SPF of 50 is such a great find. Being a red head, my face takes a beating. I will be reordering.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #7
Scootampa
Cons: greasy, way to thin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Don't understand reviewers!

-June 10, 2013
I'm a Licensed Esthetician and decided to try this product after all the rave reviews. I HATE this product. It is like trying to apply water to your skin it's THAT thin. It left a weird grease like feeling all over and I feel other products do the job MUCH better. I will say a little goes a long way
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #8
LATZ
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

-March 1, 2013
I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #9
LuluL
Springfield, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-October 25, 2012
I like this product very much. It goes on smooth, makes my skin feel silky and is very lightweight. It has a slite tint so it evens out skin tone a bit. I will continue to purchase this product. I also like the fact that it has a high SPF not just 15 or 20-more protection.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #10
Deedub
San Fran area
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, very concentrated
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product and value for $$$$!

-August 22, 2012
This is a great product for the nearly year-round sun we have in California. It's lightweight, concentrated and absorbs into my skin quickly. But what sets this apart from other products is the affect of the tint in the lotion. I have acne scars so the texture of my skin is rough and the tint in this product does wonders! My skin looks flawless and smooth yet very natural! No need to use powder or anything else on top of it. I like it so much that I had two of my neighbors use some of mine (one very light skinned older woman and one younger woman with Asian skin) and the results were just as amazing. SO PRACTICAL.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #11
aziltorig
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love SkinCeuticals

-August 8, 2012
I love all SkinCeuticals products so its no big surprise that I love the sunscreen as well. I don't notice any coverage from the color in the product but it doesn't make my already greasy skin greasier. It seems to last all day and I use it with the whole product line, which is a lot of products, and you don't feel like you have a ton of stuff on your face. Huge fan of this line!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #12
barbybean
Henderson, NV
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

-June 13, 2012
It depends on what area you use this product if I would recommend it.. I bought it for my hands and the bottle on line looked like a good size however, VERY SMALL.. I gather it is for the face.
The product otherwise looks and feels very nice and I like the tint.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #13
hannah212
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best sunscreen ever!

-March 16, 2012
Doesn't break me out, evens out skintone, and has great spf. I have been using it everyday and getting lots of compliments on my skin.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #14
anmidgett
Summerville, SC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best tinted sunscreen

-February 7, 2012
I have olive skin and this tinted sunscreen is great. I don't even need to put anything else but powder on. This sunscreen is moisturizing. Will definitely be using this every day.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #15
Vass
Uspstate NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Adds nice color

-January 26, 2012
This is a great sunscreen with the added bonus of color. Goes on very smooth and evenly ....no need for foundation on a casual day! Non irritating for my sensitive skin Will make this my new sunscreen!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #16
schang
Seattle
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: consistency is a little thick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

overall a great product

-November 7, 2011
I have atopical excema and am allergic to chemical sunscreens. So I use neutrogena sensitive skin spf formula for the body, but this spf is too heavy for the face. I looked for a long time and all over the internet until I found this product. My first thought upon receiving the product was that it was very expensive for the bottle size. However, when I used it, I could see why this product is more expensive. Although the consistency is a little thick out of the bottle, it actually absorbs very quickly, does not leave a greasy film, and dries to a matte texture. I would recommend this product to anybody!!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #17
boomer
scottsdale, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love it!

-September 30, 2011
This product was recommended to me by an esthetician. It's a great product. Its a tinted sunscreen, but has a very natural shade. Great for daytime when you don't want to wear make=up but want to look put together.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #18
Anonymous12
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, disappears, enhances skintone
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best facial sunblock

-August 9, 2011
Best facial sunblock after trying a million brands. It disappears into the skin while enhancing skintone at the same time. It is not greasy & is slightly moisturizing at the same time. Does not irritate my ultra-sensitive skin. This will be my daily routine. The only downside is the price.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #19
mediasandy
media, pa
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, light coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Excellent Sunscreen

-July 20, 2011
This is definitely one of the best--if not THE best--high-protection sunscreens I have used. It has a universal, light tint to it that veils minor imperfections (I am very fair, so I don't know how it would be on anyone with medium-darker skin color). It does not look greasy--perfect for running to the gym w/ out makeup on & lasts thru a sweaty workout. And it is great as your everyday SPF moisturizer under your makeup if you have combo to oily skin. You may need to add more moisture if you have normal-dry skin.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #20
solsikke
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, tinted
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Really like this product

-July 10, 2011
This is a great product for everyday use. I love the SPF 20 by Skinceuticals and was interested to try this one for added protection. I am really impressed and love the texture, feel and look of this and am so excited that it is SPF 50. I would highly recommend.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com