ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

A high coverage physical sunscreen that enhances natural skin tone and boosts radiance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Reviews
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #1
Winter
Long Beach, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: smells
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great sunscreen but it stinks!

-September 29, 2014
I absolutely love this sunscreen. I use it like a tinted moisturizer since it has enough tint that I don't need makeup. It absorbs quickly and is very light. It doesn't cause any dryness. Only downside is that it stinks! It smells horrible. I don't know if I just got a bad batch but it smells bad. I will still probably repurchase it since I only need to get through initially applying it and the smell goes away. But otherwise it is a great sunscreen. I walk in the sun for a few hours everyday and I haven't turned brown or burned yet.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #2
Madinat
Atlanta
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: pricey!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great sunscreen for all skin tones

-August 23, 2014
This is an excellent, light weight and easy to blend sunscreen for people of all skin tones! (see photo). Because it's not heavy, it's great as a daily moisturizer under your makeup--only downside is the PRICE! I will definitely repurchase
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #3
Bookwormal
Midwest
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love!

-August 10, 2014
This is the best daily sunscreen for the face. It is light weight, absorbs quickly and has a smooth appearance. Great for sensitive skin.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #4
NCSpirits
North Carolina
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best ever sunscreen

-July 14, 2014
This was first introduced to me through my dermatologist. I have sensitive skin and have had problems with sunscreens getting in my eyes or burning. This is universally tinted so blends with most skins,and goes on like a thin film then within minutes is absorbed into the skin. I think it is not only a great sunscreen but also an excellent moisturizer. I have been using for almost 2 years and have turned several friends onto this great product!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #5
minna
Bremerton, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

BEST EVER SUN PROTECTION FOR YOUR FACE!

-July 14, 2014
SkinCeuticals SPF 50 physical sunscreen applies smoothly, gives your face a natural radiance, and never irritates your eyes as so many chemical sunscreens do! I wear it every day, in every season.
And with its subtle, natural tint, I never use makeup!
One of the best products out there!!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #6
Minie
Austin TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My favorite Sunscreen

-July 12, 2014
I love this sunscreen! Bought it for a beach vacation. I always wore a hat on the beach but still applied this suncreen on my face and neck continually. It is so gentle, tinted, and goes on smoothly. Even after reapplying many times each day I didn't get a rash or burning sensation as happens with some harsher sunscreens. This is now my everyday suncreen for my face and neck.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #7
TC45
Ga
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love This Sun Product

-May 28, 2014
This has been the best sunscreen for my face that I have ever used. It's lightweight and does not clog my pores and cause breakouts and red spots like other sunscreens. I have some brown spots I'm treating with products that emphasize using sun protection. Plus, I've had sunspots removed that my doctor said were a sign my skin has had too much sun exposure. This is my foundation and sunscreen for the summer. It works without the white opaque look of some products and soaks in leaving a smooth finish and no harsh chemicals!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #8
Wendy
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

excellent sunscreen

-January 31, 2014
This goes on lightweight and feels great plus it is SPF50. My skin suffered from a youth spent trying to tan and now I am ruing those mistakes. (Don't do it, younger women!!) I use it everyday and love the coverage as well as the light tint. I will definitely buy more. Great if you do not like the heavy feel or white tones of other sunscreens.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #9
BeachBumLaura
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: bottle was too small
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product!

-January 8, 2014
This is a great product! It has a tint which matches basically any complexion. I was disappointed in how small the bottle was though. You don't need much, so it lasts a long time, but I expected the bottle to be larger than it was. I didn't get my free samples with this order either. I chose them, but they weren't in the shipment :(
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #10
ProPhotographer
Kansas City, MO
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Best I Have Found

-October 19, 2013
I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #11
sched4u
Wisconsin
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

best ingredients for sun exposure

-August 16, 2013
Recently I discovered that my current sunscreen, LaRoche-Posay, had harmful benzone-related ingredients in it. I returned to SkinCeuticals because I had such success with it on a ski trip. This sunscreen helped my skin thrive--even in the harsh elements at 13,000 feet, snow and sleet. I reapplied every 2-3 hours and did not even slightly burn. Purchase with confidence. This product contains the best ingredients for sun exposure: titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #12
peelaway
florida
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: wish you had larger sizes
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

TEXTURE IS A LITTLE WATERY, BUT STILL GOOD.

-June 28, 2013
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE PURCHASED IT SEVERAL TIMES ,THE TINT ESPECIALLY BUT IF YOU GET WET IN THE RAIN THERE WILL BE BROWN LIQUID DRIPPING OFF YOUR FACE.IF ONLY YOU HAD LARGER BOTTLES I COULD APPLY IT ALL OVER THE BODY.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #13
marbear
Maryland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

GOOD STUFF

-June 21, 2013
I have been using the skin store for about 5 years and this is my first review. This is a excellent product and with a SPF of 50 is such a great find. Being a red head, my face takes a beating. I will be reordering.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #14
Scootampa
Cons: greasy, way to thin
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

Don't understand reviewers!

-June 10, 2013
I'm a Licensed Esthetician and decided to try this product after all the rave reviews. I HATE this product. It is like trying to apply water to your skin it's THAT thin. It left a weird grease like feeling all over and I feel other products do the job MUCH better. I will say a little goes a long way
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #15
LATZ
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

-March 1, 2013
I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #16
LuluL
Springfield, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-October 25, 2012
I like this product very much. It goes on smooth, makes my skin feel silky and is very lightweight. It has a slite tint so it evens out skin tone a bit. I will continue to purchase this product. I also like the fact that it has a high SPF not just 15 or 20-more protection.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #17
Deedub
San Fran area
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, very concentrated
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product and value for $$$$!

-August 22, 2012
This is a great product for the nearly year-round sun we have in California. It's lightweight, concentrated and absorbs into my skin quickly. But what sets this apart from other products is the affect of the tint in the lotion. I have acne scars so the texture of my skin is rough and the tint in this product does wonders! My skin looks flawless and smooth yet very natural! No need to use powder or anything else on top of it. I like it so much that I had two of my neighbors use some of mine (one very light skinned older woman and one younger woman with Asian skin) and the results were just as amazing. SO PRACTICAL.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #18
aziltorig
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love SkinCeuticals

-August 8, 2012
I love all SkinCeuticals products so its no big surprise that I love the sunscreen as well. I don't notice any coverage from the color in the product but it doesn't make my already greasy skin greasier. It seems to last all day and I use it with the whole product line, which is a lot of products, and you don't feel like you have a ton of stuff on your face. Huge fan of this line!
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #19
barbybean
Henderson, NV
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50

-June 13, 2012
It depends on what area you use this product if I would recommend it.. I bought it for my hands and the bottle on line looked like a good size however, VERY SMALL.. I gather it is for the face.
The product otherwise looks and feels very nice and I like the tint.
SkinCeuticals Physical Fusion SPF 50 Review #20
hannah212
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best sunscreen ever!

-March 16, 2012
Doesn't break me out, evens out skintone, and has great spf. I have been using it everyday and getting lots of compliments on my skin.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com